Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 China Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 China Town Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1143 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Kahtat L. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2012
Big rooms with good restaurants

Good Restaurants
8
upon checking in, the room is big and there is a great table and chair which makes working in the room comfortable. The chinese restaurant serves good food but its slightly pricey.
Lars T. Business travelers Denmark, March 5, 2012
my alway choice

profesionalism
10
had a pleasant one nights stay at this hotel. recommended for smokers and business traveler. good internet connection - smoking room and areas - good service with smiling and helpful staff. fine location not to far from airport for transit visitors. good value for the money.
Mr.Jakkrit W. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2012
Good hi class and good hotel

Chinese stlye foods and clean
8.7
good and so big ,lookmlike hi class good surroundings and there are the markets easier o buy and taste chinese style foods . clean and good services ! there are all convenience services good spa good massage, good entertainment good room good price and near airport and big hotel
Shopping Tip: There are dilicious chinese stlye foods easier to buy and take meal .
Henry L. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Great Location but full of thieves

Cleanliness
5.7
This hotel is sitting next to Hochiminh city's wholesale market. A great spot dor shopping, but there are full of thieves on the streets and surrounding suburbs. They snatched my bum bag on the street outside the hotel on the second night that I was at the hotel. I told the doorman about it and he told me that it's an everyday things for them. He also told me that hotel management has reported these events to the police, but the authority not done anything about it. The hotel itself is on par with other 5 stars hotel around the world. The size of the room was reasonable (I paid for an Executive room). With Executive room, I had accessed to the Excutive Lounge, which served finger foods and wine at 1700 hrs each day. Executive room also came with three choices of breakfast, namely A la carte English, Chinese and International buffet. The size of the A La Carte breakfast served to me was enough for my 5 year old, but not for me. The size of the steak was as big as my iPhone. They also had plenty of cheese, butter, bread, cakes and fruit if the cooked breakfast wasnt enough. The buffet breakfast was a bit better, but you must be early. One day I came to breakfast at around 09:30 hrs, there was nothing to eat. I told one of the waiter and he gave me a big smile and that was it. They were in a hurry packing up so they refused to bring out anymore food. I had to go out for breakfast that morning. Well, that's life. I would not stay at the Windsor Plaza again. I would not recommend it to anyone. There are better value else where in around district one. Although the hotels in district one are a bit more expensive, but it is safer there. You can walk around without worry about personal security.
Shopping Tip: There are 2 markets around the hotel. The market directly below the hotel sells cheap jewllery and cloths. The market adjacent to the hotel is a wholesale market.
Yin-Ying C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2012
Expensive and some staffs are not honest

some staffs are very nice.
6
i can tell they try their best to provide the best service. they have shuttle bus to some popular place, and i think that is great~ however, they don't have wifi in rooms and Internet service is charged high. also, it's hard to control all their staffs behavior. When I dropped my mobile at my room, and i asked to counter to call my number. they make things very complicate. i went to business center, and the lady said another lady will call my number. I don't know their language, and I only got the respond from the lady who said my line was busy. however, i didn't see any call from Vietnam when i found my mobile. anyway, it's a long story....In short, be aware all your property!
Kar C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Nice Place with a big rooms

nice hotel next to shopping centre
9
The hotel is nice and clean. My supplier send all the sample for me to choice at my room because the room is big enough. The shopping centre ann tong is just next to the hotel. There is a lot of wholesale market. The price is quite high if dont bargain. I like the food at 5th floor Chinese Restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Most of the things are very expensive and the service is no good at Ho Chi Minh City. I found a shop which selling the Pet Shop product which is made by Vietnam, a nice product and cheap at Ho Chi Minh City which compare with Malaysia.
Patrick P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Good service but high priced

Service was great.
7
i think the hotel is way over priced and not 5 star as stated. under american standards, it is 4 star at best. service is good but don't pay attention to what bell hops and concierge say. they are clueless. food offered in this hotel is as good as anywhere in hcm but that isn't saying it is perfect.
Coco L. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2012
The rooms were decent 5 star hotel rooms.

The buffet in the morning was decent
6.7
The rooms were decent looking five star hotel rooms. They changed me into a kind size bed room. I was quite impressed by the actual size of the bed. But then it turned out to be two queen size beds put together to form te king size bed and when I slept in the middle I can clearly feel the gap of the two beds.
Ngan L. Couples Vietnam, January 15, 2012
Small room yet pleasant stay

Good food
7.7
We were staying here for our anniversary. The room was small for a 5-star hotel but it's pleasant enough. Buffet breakfast with many choices. One complaint is about wifi connection, it;s not free. Actually, it's unusual in Vietnam because there is free wifi everywhere in Vietnam, eventhough in a small and cheap coffee shop.
Shopping Tip: An Dong Plaza is right beside. It's a famous shopping place in HCMC. Don't forget for bargaining.
Lars T. Business travelers Denmark, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Friendly staff
8.7
Stayed at the hotel for one night, transiting the city. Helpful and smiling staff. Okay internet connection available. Okay menu and breakfast. Comfortable room with good bed facilities. Swimming pool and relaxing area. smoking and/or none smoking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03