Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 China Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 China Town Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Amdrew F. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 23, 2012
Comfortable and clean - No free WiFi only downside

Room was big, comfortable and clean.
8.3
Although not the cheapest of hotels, it delivered on being clean and comfortable. The room, while not expansive, was a good size. The arrangement of the light switches was a little odd with the main room lights only workable from one side of the bed (two single beds put together - a pretty common practice). Was rather disappointed that there was no WiFi in the rooms - only pay WiFi in public areas or pay LAN connection. Very last century. After staying there 3 nights I did a trip up the coast and came back to Saigon but stayed with a friend. Went back to eat at one the restaurants and hoped to be able to use the discount card but was told it was only valid during my stay in the hotel. Fair enough but not exactly what I would call a customer-friendly policy and doesn't encourage me to stay at Windsor again. TV channel selection included the standard CNBC, CNN, BBC but would have liked to see more local content. Obviously not aimed at Vietnamese speaking guests. The lifts are not terribly fast which is not a problem in itself. It does make for painfully slow going to/leaving your room if there happens to be a busload of tourists coming/going at the same time.
Report this review
Brendan A. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
ok but not great

premium drinks at 5pm and breakfast on the top floor.
6.7
Report this review
Reginald R. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
A great stay! Staff charming. Good Service

Room delightful with a great view of old Saigon. Quiet and Peaceful Atmosphere..
9
My wife and i enjoyed our stay at "The Winsor Plaza Hotel. Standards are well kept and security is excellent.Room Service comes with a smile and all "needs" are met. Thank you all for making a happy time for my wife`s 70th Birthday. Reginald Robinson.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty to see and feel in Old Saigon. The Chinese area is fascinating, and there are many temples to explore.
Report this review
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Argentine Tango weekend at Windsor Plaza Hotel

Staff, Reasonable price, comfort
9.7
Friendly helpful staff, large clean luxurious comfortable rooms, great facilities, good atmosphere for the tango festival. Good choice of restaurants--food excellent and not too pricey. Good location and easy to get around the city from here. Even though on busy street, rooms are quiet because of the double glazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for Executive floor if have the budget. A little bit more expensive but well worth it. Has own breakfast room on top floor with expansive views of the city
Report this review
Marcel T. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2012
Slightly overpriced

Great Breakfast
6.3
Report this review
Gim Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

nice exclsive service with early check in late checkout at 4pm
9.7
hotel is strategically located in chinatown area district 5. good location as the hotel provide shutter services to places of interest and nice restaurants. beside the hotel is shopping centre which sells wholesale clothing and nice artefacts and painting. great places to hang around as the hotel condition is comfortable and clean. will go back again.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
good allround

good hotel
9.3
stayed in area 1 for the first 3 days of our stay in some 3 star hotel witch was really bad then moved out to district 5 and booked into the windsor its was really good nice and big and clean was happy to spend the last 3 day here
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a hairdresser in the hotel it was sooooo cheap 5 dollers aus for a womans cut style and wash really good job .. and the massage in the hotel ofered me a happy endind mmmmmm bit dodgy , maby if the wife wasnt in the room next to me lol
Report this review
Sophie B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
werent able to stay or cancel

werent able to stay or cancel
6
werent able to stay or cancel and they wouldnt refund $
Report this review
Trong N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 18, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and Great Location !

Many Restaurants
7
I stayed there 3 nights and I really like this place. They have many Chinese Restaurants and good location. Around Hotel there are alot places to enjoy at night. If you want a beautiful hotel, cheap price and enjoy the normal life of Vietnamese this is a good choice for you.
Restaurant Tip: at 4 floors, good Chinese Restaurant.
Report this review
Chris C. Groups New Zealand, May 18, 2012
Grand old hotel with excellant emplyees

Excellant Customer Service
8
Good size rooms and service is excellant from the staff. We had made a mistake on our book and rather than charge us, they waivered the increase in price due to the confusion. Place is a little way out of the city, however has a great shuttle leaving hourly so easy to get around. One bad point is the Internet charges/fees. Agoda stated on the description for this Hotel that Wifi was free and its not until you drill down to the rooms that you see that its specific to the Executive room. A little misleading and obviously a marketing tact. (Not Agoda the Hotel).
Shopping Tip: Below the hotel there is a rather large market area with clothes shopping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01