My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Soo K. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2011
Out of town but free shuttle provided

spacious hotel with hugh shopping centre below and hugh local market a few doors away
7.3
Although out of town, the hotel provides frequent shuttle bus service to the city centre and Ben Thanh Market. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff were friendly although one was quite pushy to get me to upgrade to a suite. The breakfast spread was ample although the variety and quality has declined over the years. The hugh local market is interesting for those interested in seeing the wares on sale and the atmosphere to be experienced. Supposed to be a 5 star hotel but more like a 4 and a half at the most. Perhaps that is why it cost less than the 5 star hotels in the city centre.
Ferdinand G. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2011
worse hotel reception personnel...

huge room.great complementary breakfast...
4.7
hotel has tiny swimmingpool...
Shopping Tip: 1 day is enough for saigon...must know to bargaining 70 percent of their offer price.....
Kia H. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2011
Good hotel with great location

Reception staff are friendly, professional and spoke good english.
9
i only stayed at this hotel for one night. upon reaching the staff are friendly and are able to speak good english. although i reach there early and about 10am, they allow me to check in to one of the rooms available as i have just reached ho chi minh city via the midnight train from nha trang city. on top of the that, there is a shopping centre just beside the hotel and you can buy things just a few minutes walk away. so i highly recommend people to stay at this hotel.
Winnie T. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2011
small beds

talking too much fee at this hotel.
8
Bruce R. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 4, 2011
outstanding location

It all happens in Cholon, a great location with a shuttle service to the central city ,if you need to go there
9.7
I also upgraded to a room with a terrace on the 26 floor, the view was awesome. Staff are highly trained and very willing to help the weary traveller. The variety and quantity of food at the hotel was truely outstanding and also delicious, Shopping is so easy as everything you need is right there in the plaza..
Nightlife Tip: the ladies of the night will come and see you if you are a single male traveller out at night , offer to take their photo and they quickly disappear if your not keen to make there acquantince.
Arjun C. Couples India, April 3, 2011
good location.....decent hotel

Location.....price
8
stay was decent. This is the 2nd time we were staying in this hotel. but I dont like the experience where at the time of check in, they try to upsell you rooms....
Chee O. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2011
The room is clean and spacious.

The reception is willing to upgrade from smoking deluxe room to executive room
7.7
our stay in windsor hotel was a pleasant experience. we later complained to the hotel reception and we were delighted when the receptionist was willing to help us to shift to an executive room. the location is excellent and very convenient because the shopping centre is just around the corner.
Chris L. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2011
Impressive Lobby

Shopping next door
6.3
easy to move around with china town nearby and a western fast food restuarant within a short walk from the hotel. also, the breakfast provided has a variety of asian and western cuisine. hotel provides a free and regular shutter service to a few places downtown. room is reasonably clean and spacious. conciege is speak fairly good english and is knowlegeable about places of interest.
Shopping Tip: Apply a bit bargaining if you shop next door of the Hotel
Kwong T. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2011
Value for money and nice service.

Good rate, near China town, provide shuttle bus to city centre
8.7
A very nice hotelmwith good service. It provide hourly shuttle bus service to a few place at city centre. Breakfast is good. A lot shopping and eating places around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Try to make use of the shuttle bus. It is convinence.
Lee C. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2011
good location near china town and immediately link

comfortable but a bit far away from the famous shopping area district 1. anyhow, the transport is still convenient with reasonable cost. services are good with friendly hotel staff.
7
living environment is good and comfortable. the view of the restaurant/bar area at the top floor is excellent. transport to district one is still acceptable. if you look for local shopping and daily necessities, it is just next door....very convenient. you may find something exceptionally attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07