Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Marek J.
Estonia
December 16, 2012
Nice hotel
Good service
Bad location situated in china down, area around the hotel is horrible.

Vai C.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
Nice Hotel
Good Location
The working staffs are very helpful and nice. They speak moderate English. This hotel is located next to a shopping mall. It is very convenient and easy to find local foods. You can easily get taxi at the lobby. The room service is good. The room is clean and well equiped except no free wi-fi service. I think this is the ONLY one of the drawback of this hotel service. I would definitely come back to stay if I do visit Ho Chi Minh next time.

truong N.
United States
December 06, 2012
ok hotel but need to improve service,
Nothing
The hotel cannot be rated as 5 stars. It's true rate should be 4. Moreover the hotel need to enforce the rule in its shuttle service. Don't make 8 riders waiting for 2 customerswho want to finish their dinner when the shuttle arrive at Amigo restaurant. The driver did back up more than 10 m in a busy street to park (dangerous move) and wait for 2 customers who still not finishing their meal!!! Why Windsor policy allow that is beyond my imagination. Remember the service is the shuttle service with a clear schedule. By waiting for these customers, did Wondsor know that it is violating 8 good people schedule sitting in the bus? By the way, the free wi fi outside the executive lounge did not work and the staff seems to not care to fix when a customer need to use it! They just .... Smile and say : sorry it's ... Bad!!!! Wow that's what I call ... Professional!

Andrew N.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Lovely hotel with good breakfast
Nice room, clean hotel with good breakfast selections
this is the 2nd time we've stay here. room is nice and comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast has good selections of food. will stay here again.

Kim T.
Australia
November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel
Executive level. Top level breakfast.
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Windsor. The executive level with the quiet breakfast area & attentive service was outstanding. The executive lounge was cool and relaxing with top quality snacks & very nice Dalat wine. The hourly shuttle bus to the city we found very helpful. We really appreciated all the staff especially the helpful suggestions we received from Trinh as well as the professional & prompt service from Suong. The hot stone massage was one of the best ever although I can't remember the name of the tall girl who did it. We also liked the variety of choices for food with three different restaurants. There could be some improvement to the room service. We would definitely stay here again.

wong K.
Singapore
November 23, 2012
value for money
room rate
rates are great comparing to other stars rated hotel in hcmc. staffs are very friendly and remember / greet guests by names. hotel located in china town, not far from downtown but due to the heavy traffic in hcmc journey to downtown by taxi may take up to 30mins. unless you have want to be in district 5 where this hotel is located in, you may wish to consider other option.

BICH N.
November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and set ice with a smile
Great location
Convenient as the hotel is next to the An Dong Market. Restaurant provide excellent food. Room was good but does not provide free wifi unless you upgrade to Execuritve room.

Alan H.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
Nice hotel and good service
Good Location and room is clean and nice
A great Hotel. Good service and quality. Hotel is clean and quiet. external environment so far is good.

David D.
Taiwan
October 30, 2012
Nice Hoel
good Quality
A nice Hotel. Good service and quality. Hotel is clean and quit. Outside environment so far is not good.

Suchat L.
Thailand
October 30, 2012
Big hotel in a central town
Good shuttle bus service
bathroom is too small. the room is very good and comfortable. the view point from the hotel is very interesting. we can see the town area from the hotel. traffic to the hotel is quite good. market under the hotel makes more comfortable for people to find some souvineir. travleeing by the shuttle bus from the hotel to see the city is more valuable to the tourist.