or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1054 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1054)
Sort by:
Kart P. Couples Estonia, February 11, 2011
Great hotel, good location

The staff was very professional and friendly, everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The hotel is located in district 5 and there was a complimentary shuttle bus going every hour to district 1, which was very convenient.
9
rooms were spacious but would need a little fix, e.g. the bathroom was spacious and there was a bath but the walls and floors had cracks in them etc. hotel had a pool but it was very small and there were only about ten chairs. the pool was on the roof top. breakfast was great - a lot of things to choose from, the plates were always filled.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit district one - the war museum, independence palace and notre dame church.
Soh K. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2011
Nice Hotel Located at China Town

In China Town area.
6.7
Overall stay is nice. Room is clean & comfortable with good view ( I stay in 18th. Floor ). The Buffet Restaurant at the Lobby Floor is very crowded & the buffet food spread is consider above average. The lifts is a little too slow, There are 4 lifts operating but, often need to wait for 5 -8 mins for it's to arrived. Too many asian tour groups.
Brian B. Couples Australia, February 8, 2011
Very large nice hotel

5 star hotel
7.3
The hotel is a little out of the way, but only around 10 minutes by car from downtown. The Hotel also has a regular courtesy bus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful with the taxi drivers, 2 different taxi's tried to rip us off by overchargeing and trying to drop us off short of the hotel as they realised the hotel security would rumble their attempted scam. One tried to charge us 7 times the going rate, the meter was rigged and was going crazy - be warned as the hotel what the approximate cost is, so you have an idea before you set off.
May L. Families with young children February 5, 2011
Average for a 4Star Hotel, nice views from rooftop

LARGE international buffet, spacious rooms
4
I wasn't impressed with the dated decor for a 4 Star rated hotel. No Wi-fi either, most 3 Stars in HCMC comes with standard wi-fi. Staff were accomodating and friendly. Spa treatments are fairly overpriced. Location - far from Ben Thanh Markets as it is located within the old Chinatown Precint and close to Ben Thuy markets but we didn't find it to be very interesting.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 across the road is BAD do not try it!
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2011
Very nice hotel, friendly staff.

We paid for an upWe paid to upgrade to an exec room to enable us to use the Exec lounge all day and have the "happy hour" each evening. However, we were disappointed in the happy hour snacks as not as much variety as we have had at The Best Western in KL.
8.7
All the staff were very friendly and welcoming and always helpful and smiling.
Alfred K. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2011
great hotel

comfortable
9.7
Nice and comfortable hotel with pool restaurant on 25th floor. Good balance price and quality. Good service. Nice rooms
Alfred T. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Wonderful shopping mall just below the hotel building.
7.3
the hotel is quite a distance from district 1 (ben thanh market). thankfully the hotel provides a regular shuttle service every hour on the hour mark.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel spa boasts of massage treatments by trained masseurs from China...it was excellent and the best massage I had by far!
Paul P. Couples Australia, January 23, 2011
Disappointed

Good breakfast and they made it up for us, as we had to leave for the airport before the official breakfast time
6.3
The rooms are tired. Staff were helpful enough but it was one place we were really made to feel as if we "had to tip". The hotels location was not as central as we were led to believe. The Shuttle bus to district one, whilst handy, should run more than once per hour. The pillows sponsored by a chiropractor. We have stayed in better for far less.
Washington M. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2011
Good hotel

Breakfast buffet, the big room and the rooftop restaurant and pool
8.3
this was our first visit to vietnam and found the staff at windsor very friendly. we had an issue of a bed for a child as we booked for 2 adults and 1 child, but as we upgraded to executive room, the child slept on a sofa bed. on the positive, we enjoyed the large room, the breakfast buffet was also great. althought the rooftop pool was small, it was nice and the view was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book through the Tour desk, as we discovered, one of the staff was going to book for us cheaper, but it never happened! She was lovely though.
Lars T. Business travelers Denmark, January 19, 2011
great hotel

proffesional staff
8
a great hotel near center of the city. very professional staff good internet connection and fine dinning. very good value for the money. will recommend for business traveler as a perfect location, service in relaxed at atmosphere. will certainly use this hotel for my future business travel in vietnam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08