or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1130 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1130)
Sort by:
Zhong W. Business travelers China, March 25, 2011
Price deserve for this 4 star hote.

Good place to Andong market
8
1. The room has good view to overview the city 2. Good buffet
Sandie A. Groups Canada, March 24, 2011
Beautiful hotel with many amenities.

Tour people were most helpful. The rooftop bar was amazing! It was wonderful being upgraded to such a fsntastic room.
10
The hotel was a great refuge in a very busy city. It had everything a guest could ask for. There seemed to be some confusion as to whether we would be charged for internet service but as it turned out there was no cost. I liked having the airport service but know some guests chose taxi as 12 dollars for each family member made the service quite expensive. The food in the hotel restaurants was very good and the staff were able to give good service to many guests. I think the decor of the hotel was exceptional and much to my liking. I would definately visit the hotel again and hope to do so inn the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar and restaurant.
Taffy F. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
Basics could be better, but still good

The shuttle bus every hour to district 1, location next to the plaza so great shopping, gave me a cake for my birthday, easy to get taxis from and generally too.
6
The rooms smelled after they were cleaned and even if you leave the hotel at 9am your room is not cleaned until 2-3pm which is frustrating if you want to come back during the day. The staff were no were near as friendly as Diamond Bay Resort were we had spent the previous week, the chef behind the egg station at breakfast 1 morning had no communication with the outside world, she didnt even node just made eggs and gave you a plate. Room service meals were not that great, and the dishes were still there when i came out in the morning. The hotel in general is clean, easy to get around in and into the city thanks to the bus. The staff in general were helpful and some were friendly. We enjoyed our stay but if we would go back though is another question.
Restaurant Tip: There is little in the way of restaurants in district 5 unless you want to eat at footpath local places. Head for the backpacker section of district 1 for cheap and great meals. Might sound strange, but try the KFC in vietnam! There is one next to the hotel.
Eileen Q. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2011
nice hotel with friendly staff

cheap room service, reasonably priced spa, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel was nicely decorated situated in the busy Chinatown area. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel's room service was relatively cheap for a 5-star hotel and its spa services were reasonably priced too! Rooms are clean although the bath tub showed slight yellow stains. Gym and swimming pool were a tad small but the view compensates for the size of these facilities (located at level 25, the hotel is the highest in the Chinatown district!).
Hotel Feature Tip: Travelling by taxi is cheap with the meter running. Get the hotel staff at the main entrance to hail a cab for you. A Vinasun taxi is always available near the hotel.
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2011
Classy hotel with great service!

Well featured hotel, great customer service.
8
Windsor Plaza Hotel is a very nice hotel. It has great customer service from all staff, a good pool with a excellent city view and gym. The cons are the gym equipment could do with some maintenance and the location is not in District 1, which for travelers is probably where you want to be - although that said taxi's are very cheap and the hotel will help get you one at any time.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Shri if you want a classy place with excellent view. See Shri.vn
William T. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Great facilities but staff problems at reception

Good rooms. Shuttle service to other city sections
5.7
Location is away from tourist areas but an hourly shuttle bus is provided so it is easy to get to market and tourist areas such as Notre Dam cathedral and Post Office as well as the more upmarket shopping areas. Booking in was a hassle. Room was not ready at 13:45 and when it was ready we were allocated a smoking area rather than the non-smoking that we always request. Back to reception to ask for another room but a flock of Russian tourists were having loud and long arguments with the staff about something. Check in ceased for others for half hour or so - the staff seemed totally paralysed by the situation. So much easier to have taken the Russians aside and had senior management attend to their problems while reception staff could have got on with their job of checking in other tourists. Swimming pool was quite small for a hotel this size.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is probably good for travelling business people, but tourists can get better location and better organised staff at other hotels.
Karen C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2011
Good value but definitely not 5 stars

It's got all the basic facilities including gym, pool and spa
5.7
The stay was straight forward, nothing positive nor negative. The staff tried to help (i.e. reservations, information) but the level of understanding is average. The expected facilities are available but basic. For the rooms, it could have been cleaner, the bathroom smells and could have been sprayed with some air freshener. In terms of location, it's easy to get around in cabs.
Ho T. Couples Vietnam, March 20, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

I liked this hotel services
8
I like their food and ther location is more convinient and nesr chinatown
Wolfgang A. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2011
Very friendly steff, excellent buffet

Breakfast and dinner buffet
9.7
Very friendly and efficient staff , from housekeeping up to the Assistant to Chairman. Forgot my Mobile charger, go it back ! Swimming pool area : needs upgrade
Shopping Tip: Good and CHEAP shopping same building . no need to go to Ben Thanh Market
Lu Y. Business travelers China, March 14, 2011
it is very nice hotel

the top town is an amazing hotel
10
it is nice hotel... next time, i ll choose it again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03