or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1048 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Huwon K. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2011
Reasonble hotel with its price

breakfast buffe, free shuttle to downtown
7.3
the room is a bit small. and the swimming pool either. The location was a bit distant from downtown, but The suttle to downtown was useful.
Nightlife Tip: In front of the hotel, there was new massage shop. they sell the massage with half price, and it was a wonderful expireince.
Emily H. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2010
Nice hotel, good cost

Rooms and food were not expensive
9
The hotel was nice with a really good free breakfast buffet. The staff tried to help;
Norizah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2010
Friendly service and good shuttle service

Counter service was friendly . Appreciate the shuttle service to
5.7
Room include bfast but do not cater for muslim food so wasted my breakfast as I can only eat bread and eggs
Monica C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2010
Clean hotel. Service friendly

Great breakfast
7.3
Good hotel However the Club lounge was very average. You could only choose on beer or wine. Cocktails not included and there was never any nibbles always had run out
Austin W. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2010
Great business/relax hotel for price in Chinatown

value, brunch, access to taxi, away from tourists
7.7
We liked our stay here, we rebooked for our return trip. The value and service of the hotel was exceptional. I'd recommend you book the executive floors for the amenities (better breakfast options, daily happy hour for 2 hrs with food, free laundry on 2 pieces per day, access to free internet terminals, higher floors). For most of your hotel needs in Saigon you're going to take a cab to your initial destination, so staying out of the way of all the tourists in District 1 eliminated all the hassles we saw of street hawkers/hustlers and we had less of a chance of getting ripped off by taxis etc. Windsor only uses the Vinasun taxi service which is the most reputable service, they don't have "fast meters" and are fairly good about taking you straight to your destination Standard breakfast has all the western favorites, excellent selection of seasonal fruits, a limited supply of dim sum (come early), good selection of options for congee, and noodle soup for the morning. They have a disco club on the third floor which we never really went to, but in one room on the 18th floor we could still hear the sound system vibrating up through the ventilation. We never at at the Chinese restaurant on the 5th floor, but it seemed to be very popular - you can have a better meal for cheaper at many other restaurants around Saigon though. I'd recommend this spot for anyone looking to get out of the District 1 chaos and still enjoy the value of a 4 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only use Vinasun taxis in Saigon get a metered taxi to the hotel - on one trip from the airport it was only airport toll (we had quite a few quote 300,000 flat rate).
Kee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2010
Hotel looks grand on the exterior

Good & prompt room service. Shuttle service provided to District 1, which is helpful.
6
windsor plaza hotel is located in district 5 where most of the locals are. more complicated and messy. further to the airport. visitors should stay at district 1 hotel (eg: liberty central) as it's more accessible to shopping facilities, ben thann market and spa services, etc. just within five to ten mins walk. however, windsor plaza hotel makes up for it by providing shuttle bus to & fro district 1 (3 locations), so it helps to reduce the inconvenience of finding own transport and thus saves $ on cab. hotel looks really grand and big on the exterior. from website, it states the hotel is above a few storeys of a big shopping mall, but it is not in reality. only 2 level of "lucky plaza" look alike shopping mall in singapore orchard road.
Shopping Tip: Windsor Plaza Hotel is located in District 5 where most of the locals are. More complicated and messy. Further to the airport. Visitors should stay at District 1 hotel (eg: Liberty Central) as it's more accessible to shopping facilities, Ben Thann Market and spa services, etc. Just within five to ten mins walk.
Suhadi W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2010
nice hotel.great location

enjoy could shop to Andong just next door,shuttle service very helpful.
8.3
enjoy stayed at this hotel,the staff very friendly and helpful, must try the chinese restaurant at 5 th floor,definetely would stay here again.
Madelaine B. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2010
Sane oasis in a wild and wooly city!!!

Was upgraded gratis to Executive floor since I asked for an upper floor to cancel out the city noise
8.7
rooftop pool was small but refreshing with spectacular views as did the tott restaurant. food was fairly priced, elegantly presented with great waiter service. breakfast buffet included was good with many western and asian choices. would stay here again.
Travel tip: There was a tour desk in lobby that I booked a half day city tour with. "Long" was the guide---knowledgeable and accommodating when we did not want to go the suggested lacquer factory. Should have booked earlier since the water puppet show was sold out :(((
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Windsor Plaza Hotel

coffe house and sky restaurant
5.7
I think it is not suitable for first timer to Ho Chi Minh to stay at this hotel because it is far from Mekong Delta,travelling agencies,shops,restaurant and tourist spot.
Shopping Tip: must bargain for the price if you would to shop at night market
Bham U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
nice hotel with friendly staff

room size and good vale for money
6.3
good hotel but not very good location for visitors and holiday makers
Nightlife Tip: do not trust any motorbike tricycle people,lots of bargaining at all places

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02