Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1310 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1310)
Sort by:
Rosauro S. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2011
Trully 5 star amenities, Food was great

Buffet Breakfast, Spacious rooms
9
i had a great stay at the hotel, the buffet breakfast was great. lots of different cuisine. the interior of the hotel is quite old but well-maintained.
Report this review
Sammy T. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2011
it's not a 5 stars hotel

nothing
6
considering the the rooms, the service, the facilities etc, nothing a 5 stars hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Market just right next to the hotel
Report this review
Kenny R. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2011
a recommended place to stay in district 5.

clean and not smelly room with a wonderful view overlooking the parts of saigon.
7.7
friendly staff i must say and enjoyed the buffet at the 4th floor. and free shuttle.. a great perk or added free service. although i would have liked to see more of that signature vietnam food where you wrap like the shrimp or minced meat to a vegetable.. vermicelli and rice paper. no free shuttle to cholon or chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better go to Ben Tanh market early.. ride the free shuttle which starts around 7am. :) And prepare to walk a whole lot.. best way to discover the sights and sounds of Saigon. :)
Report this review
Paul W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
Excellent hotel but inconveniently located

Food was fantastic with a massive range
8.3
We were pleased with the standard of the hotel and the standard of the food.The friendliness of the staff was also outstanding. However, we were disappointed with the fact that, when we arrived the room offered was a twin share. We were also surprised to find that internet access was not available unless we upgraded our room at $25 per night. The hotel is also located quite a distance from the city centre.
Report this review
Ooi H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Good hotel outlook but room condition very old

near to shopping place
4.7
The hotel outlook is good, but the room condition is a bit louse.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel great service top class food

Efficient staff , free shuttle service no faults at all over all the best thing about Vietnam
9
The staff at Windsor plaza made it very pleasant to stay there , we moved to that hotel from another hotel because my wife was robbed on the street near our first hotel , overall I would recommend your hotel to anyone it was top class .
Travel tip: Personally I would not go to Vietnam again the streets were full with rubbish no room to walk on footpaths because they were taken over with animals , motorbikes , rubbish and then my wife had her chain ripped from her neck by someone who rode up on the footpath in broad daylight , the Windsor plaza is definitely the place to stay in Vietnam but personally I won't be going back.
Report this review
Forrest Y. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2011
Great location with Convenient shutter service

Clean room, helpful staff, shutter service
8.3
this is our second time staying in this hotel as we were very happy with our first stay. we were very satisfied with our room, clean and cosy. the shutter driver was very friendly and we enjoyed the free ride to district 1. chinese dim sum restaurant above the hotel was superb and delicious. next to the hotel is an dong plaza for lots of shopping!
Report this review
Eddy T. Families with young children France, July 19, 2011
Best hotel in saigon
8
i was surprise by this hotel. i must say good surprise. this hotel is a bit far from the city but definitely it has the best restaurant in town: definitely the best buffet i have ever had in saigon, the french restaurant is a real french restaurant that serves real french bread. and the chinese restaurant is the best chinese restaurant you could ever have in saigon. the price of eating at those restaurant are not at all expensive and far from what a normal downtowm 5 star hotel will charge you. the room service also is relatively good and its quick. if you have the executive room, you will have an everyday 10 cans of free soft drink and beer. it has a swimming pool and a discoteque which i was told is the biggest in town. definitely the best hotel in saigon.
Report this review
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2011
All the luxurious of a hotel

Breathtaking views of old and new Chinatown
8.3
The hotel stands in the heart of chinatown and walking distance away from old market including foodstalls, hawker stalls, market produces stalls, dry food stalls, garments and many others give both business and leisure travellers a perfect place to visit.
Report this review
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Nice hotel

Good staff
8
executive room is excellent, with the added bonus of the lounge, and free happy hour (the benefits of which more than covered the cost!) dinner in the chinese restaurant was excellent (food, service and value) the spa and manicure/pedicure services on site were also excellent, and great value, particularly offers during the afternoon period. the only possible negative is the hotel location, although they run a frequent free shuttle service, and the cost of a taxi into the heart of district 1 worked out at about us4 trip, which was more than compensated for by the hotel values delivered.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 1036 reviews Next page
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07