Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lia J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great service at affordable rates
Free shuttle service to District 1
There were three of us sharing one room but the size of the room was big enough to accommodate an extra bed. We stayed for 4 nights and there was complimentary bottled water each day. The daily breakfast included in the room rate was plentiful and had variety. We would appreciate if there wa free wifi in the lobby and/or restaurant, but overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

kuanyew C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Next to a shopping mall
Breakfast
it is located next to a shopping mall with a supermarket. in the vicinity of the hotel, one can savour vietnamese delicacies such as pho and central vietnamese cuisines in decently furnished and clean food outlets. however, it is not close to most tourist attractions which are within district 1.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Elisa B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great hotel with lots of features
Friendly helpful staff
Good variety of food, very clean with lovely staff
Reviewed December 23, 2011

OOI L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good hotel outlook but room condition very old
near to shopping place
The hotel outlook is good, but the room condition is a bit louse.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Wang M. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel as usual but can be better if...
Room space, cleanliness
I always stay at the hotel for the last two years including this time. The hotel is great all around but would have been better if free in-room Internet access is offered.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

James C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel in Chinatow
Good value hotel
This is 1 of the biggest and best hotel in HCMC D5. D5 is about less than 30 mins from D1. The hotel provides regular free bus services to D1. Th room is big and clean. The breakfast is good with lots of varieties. On the top of the hotel, you can view the whole area and I like to relax and have a beer there.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Nhu N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel, nice services
large room
like the hotel, but the wifi is on different level, so can't use all the times, very limited.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

kim P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice hotel with good services
shopping
This is a nice hotel, good services with smile. All staff is polite,specially on the Executive floor,all service is perfect. We have met Miss Trang,she is very helpful and always with smile. Generally, this is good hotel with all facilities for our need.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

dorin C. from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
a place where to come back
location
i stayed here for the second time and as the hotel was fully booked i was luckily upgraded to the executive floor,the room was amazing on the 21st floor with beautifull view over the city,internet included and access to the executive lounge where i could admire the sunset with a lovely glass of wine.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Sammy T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
it's not a 5 stars hotel
nothing
considering the the rooms, the service, the facilities etc, nothing a 5 stars hotel
Reviewed December 02, 2011