Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 China Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 China Town Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1171 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Nathan J. Couples Australia, February 17, 2011
Get the executive options - great value for money

Executive Options
8
The only negative of the Windsor is that it is a reasonable distance from District 1, but this was more than made up for by the other features of this hotel. Compared with other hotels the food and drink was relatively inexpensive, the staff are helpful and the executive facilities allow late checkout, complementary drinks and snacks (and alcochol from 5-7, and a separate breakfast facility. The food from room service is definately worth trying - it was amazing (better than the Top of the Town). There is a regular shuttle bus to and from the hotel but it is easy enough to get a taxi and only ~ $3 per trip. The pool and gym are quite small but we never had a problem with it being overcrowded. If we were to go HCMC again, we would definately stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Level, it well and truely pays for itself.
Report this review
Stephen T. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2011
Good location

Good price
7
Breakfast buffet could be better for a five star!!!!
Travel tip: Good market behind hotel
Report this review
Amy H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel, wonderful helpful freindly staff

Proffesional service
9
This is an awesome hotel, rooms are spacious and clean. The service is great, all the staff were very profesional and helpful. There is a great free happy hour in the executive lounge. The staff were great about helping us find where to go, getting us taxi's,etc/ The view from the rooftop restaurant/bar is incredible, the restaraunt service is great as well. The building is shared with a shopping center, very convient to have it right next door. Also accros the street is a very good Pho restaurant, again very convient.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is a very good Pho restaurant very convient, good food. The hotel Restaurant is a little expensive, food is ok.
Report this review
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
clean, good service, great food, nice massages

lots of food variety, good breakfast, free shuttle bus, clean
9
we stayed in the basic room and it was still really nice and clean. a little dated, but a massive room.
Report this review
Ursula K. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2011
Great facilities and views and friendly staff

great facilities and services, friendly and helpful staff
9
The rooms are very high standard with great view. Loved the outdoor pool on the 25th floor and the rooftop restaurant/bar. Fantastic breakfast. Not quite central location, but shuttle bus to the centre. Having found in their records that I had spent one night there last year they upgraded me to 'VIP', meaning I got a room on one of the VIP top floors with access to the VIP lounge (free internet access and free drinks and snacks all day) Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Anna L. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2011
Great hotel and friendly staff

Very easy to communicate to staff
10
Staff was very friendly and helpful, it made a great first impression.
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples Ireland, February 13, 2011
nice hotel in good location

great staff, nice restaurants
8
stayed on executive floor after being offered an upgrade at check-in, v nicely appointed, in fact whole hotel looks very nice and shiny. pool area on roof could have been a bit bigger, but is still nice. great food in general, though quality of breakfast buffet not quite as high as it might have been.
Restaurant Tip: TOTT restaurant on the 25th floor does really nice steak/lamb
Report this review
Huy L. Business travelers Canada, February 12, 2011
Friendly service but facilies need improvement

Service with a smile always from staff
5.7
The staff on the Club Floor were courteous, friendly and helpful with advice.
Report this review
Kart P. Couples Estonia, February 11, 2011
Great hotel, good location

The staff was very professional and friendly, everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The hotel is located in district 5 and there was a complimentary shuttle bus going every hour to district 1, which was very convenient.
9
rooms were spacious but would need a little fix, e.g. the bathroom was spacious and there was a bath but the walls and floors had cracks in them etc. hotel had a pool but it was very small and there were only about ten chairs. the pool was on the roof top. breakfast was great - a lot of things to choose from, the plates were always filled.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit district one - the war museum, independence palace and notre dame church.
Report this review
Thomas J. Groups Denmark, February 11, 2011
A wonderful hotel with lots of smiles

Very good service, great breakfast
8.7
We had a wonderful stay! The service is fantastic and all the staff is smiling all the time. Great location outside center of town. We used the hotel bus many times - great service!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02