My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wink Hostel

8A Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059488 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wink Hostel Singapore - Inside a Pod Wink Hostel Singapore - Angsana Pod Wink Hostel Singapore - Seabeam Pod Wink Hostel Singapore - Seabeam Dorm (Mixed) Wink Hostel Singapore - Yellow Flame Dorm (Ladies) Wink Hostel Singapore - Binjai Dorm (Ladies) Wink Hostel Singapore - Flame of the Forest Dorm Wink Hostel Singapore - Doubles Pods Wink Hostel Singapore - Reception Wink Hostel Singapore - Modern & Clean Washroom Wink Hostel Singapore - Plentiful Gents Washrooms Wink Hostel Singapore - Plentiful Ladies Washrooms Wink Hostel Singapore - Kitchenette Wink Hostel Singapore - Cafe & Coworking Space Wink Hostel Singapore - Entertainment Room Wink Hostel Singapore - Internet Stations
Wink Hostel Singapore - Cozy Corner Wink Hostel Singapore - Snug Attic Wink Hostel Singapore - View Thru Winks Balcony Wink Hostel Singapore - Main Entrance Wink Hostel Singapore - Hostel Facade
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Sheryn L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Clean and nice environment for solo travellers.

Clean, Friendly Staff and Good Location.
8.3
It was generally good except for the internet is slow at the evening/night. It was clean and small privacy in pod.
Maria F. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2014
Convenient location near MRT

good location, clean and affordable
7
Good location, centrally located near MRT. Clean and good security features. However, the common toilets should have been cleaned more frequently by the staff.
Catherine M. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
Hostel with a great location

Close to the MRT, safe place for personal belongings, close to downtown
7.7
My stay was quite good. The airport shuttle is $9 and takes 30 minutes. Wink is in Chinatown and walking to Marina Bay takes abt 30 min at a brisk pace. The street is quiet and there are plenty of chinese restaurants around, but not much else. Check-in was fast and the staffperson gave me a tour. I really like how the pod lights up when you enter the room! The bed was comfortable, sheets and room were clean. The storage area is plenty big to hold a fairly large suitcase and carry-on ++. If it's not big enough, you can leave it in the room around a little corner, though you would be trusting your roommates. There is an electrical outlet (bring a converter if from another country) to charge your devices, etc. beside each bed. For breakfast, there is white bread, peanut butter and jam, and juices, coffee and tea. If you want fresh fruit I think you need to get up early before it's gone. There's a laundry room, TV room, and 2 laptops with internet to use for free. The wi-fi was quite good and I used my own device for the most part. Ways to improve: would be great if the pods had curtains or sheers and a small fan inside (because if you close the curtain you will block the A/C). One of the desk staff was VERY friendly, but the other two not so much. It would be nice if they would smile and say hi :-). It was a bit of a disappointment that there was not an electrical outlet in the room (aside from beside each person's pillow), nor in the toilet room, to use my own hairdryer. It also costs $2 to 'rent' a towel; I would think that 1 free towel per person would be reasonable, and pay to use more if you need it. Also it was difficult to lug my luggage up and down the stairs; I realize that hostel-staying has its inconveniences but it would be nice to have had help with that. All around I would give Wink a 4 /5 and would stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a hostel stay in Singapore.
Rungruedeee P. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2014
Centrally located - near mrt - plenty food to eat

Centrally located - near mrt - plenty food to eat
6.3
Good / comfort and cheap. Recommend to take your towel with as there is no rental
Sze W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2014
Convenient, clean, suitable for backpackers

Convenient, clean
7.7
This is the second time I chose wink hostel. It's more expenses than other hostels in SG but I think it deserved. The location is very good, near the China Town station. The pod is clean, comfortable and nice. There is enough hot water and no need to wait for shower. There are post office and supermarket nearby. Lots of food stalls nearby. The food centers like Maxwell, Hong Lim and Chinatown complex can be found. There are restaurants under the wink hostel. It is safe when you go back at night although it is a little noisy. It's little difficult to climb up to the upper pod. Better choose lower pod
Michelle N. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2014
Nice and simple

location, clean, good food around the area
8.3
It's my first time to stay in a hostel, and this hostel left a great impression on me. Very clean, location is central, easy to get around, walking distance to maxwell foodcourt, red dot design museum, and mtr. very reasonably priced.
Yossawan J. Solo travelers Thailand, March 24, 2014
Clean nice but toilet to far from the room

Location clean internet
8
Nice but toilet is upstairs so at night a bit difficult
Franky S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
tidy youth hostel. for international visitors

tidy, good location, cozy environment
8.3
a really nice location at the china town. easy to find. very near the MRT station and can visit different view point easily
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
comfy and money worth

clean, comfy and near to mrt station
9
i spent 2 night in Wink Hostel, the environment in the all female room is very clean. the air con are cold too. the bed is really comfy, and the toilet, although we have to share it with every female, but it is really clean. if im going back to Singapore, Wink Hostel will still be my first choice.
Sukree P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
It's really great hostel for trvelling with friend

Staff, Bed, Bathroom
9.3
I'm happy to stay in the hotel. I love the staffs, they are friendly and active.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wink Hostel Singapore - Wink Hostel’s FacadeWink Hostel Singapore - Inside a PodWink Hostel Singapore - Angsana PodWink Hostel Singapore - Seabeam PodWink Hostel Singapore - Seabeam Dorm (Mixed)Wink Hostel Singapore - Yellow Flame Dorm (Ladies)Wink Hostel Singapore - Binjai Dorm (Ladies)Wink Hostel Singapore - Flame of the Forest DormWink Hostel Singapore - Doubles PodsWink Hostel Singapore - ReceptionWink Hostel Singapore - Modern & Clean WashroomWink Hostel Singapore - Plentiful Gents WashroomsWink Hostel Singapore - Plentiful Ladies Washrooms Wink Hostel Singapore - KitchenetteWink Hostel Singapore - Cafe & Coworking SpaceWink Hostel Singapore - Entertainment RoomWink Hostel Singapore - Internet StationsWink Hostel Singapore - Cozy CornerWink Hostel Singapore - Snug AtticWink Hostel Singapore - View Thru Winks Balcony Wink Hostel Singapore - Main EntranceWink Hostel Singapore - Hostel Facade

Customer Reviews - Wink Hostel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01