My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Winston Hotel

2224 Aurora Blvd. corner Edsa, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Winston Lodge

Winston Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Winston Hotel Manila - Hotel interior at night Winston Hotel Manila - Nearby Transport Winston Hotel Manila - Nearby Transport Winston Hotel Manila - Nearby Transport Winston Hotel Manila - Nearby Transport Winston Hotel Manila - Lobby Winston Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Winston Hotel Manila - Hotel Service Car Winston Hotel Manila - VIP Room Winston Hotel Manila - VIP Room Winston Hotel Manila - VIP Room Winston Hotel Manila - VIP Room Winston Hotel Manila - VIP Room Winston Hotel Manila - VIP Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room
Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Garage Room Winston Hotel Manila - Bathroom Winston Hotel Manila - Family Room
Hotel Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Charles F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
good overnight hotel very close to terminal 3

distance to airport, jeepneys to asia mall, reasonably quiet
8.7
good overnight hotel, Take metered taxi to terminal 3 half the price of shuttle service offered close to airport, reasonably quiet and clean too
Mike S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
night prior to flight

location, airconditioner
5.3
This is actually a Motel for for people who need to park their car below the room. There is nothing special about this place. This place is basic, issued one roll of toilet paper and one bar of soap. Staff were friendly and good security.
Mica L. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
MOTEL - not good value for money!

Nothing
5
Well first of all this is a MOTEL which noone was mentioned in any of the reviews I read. I don't understand the good reviews on here at all! We arrived at 7am after our flight from Vietnam and all we wanted to do was sleep. Every other hotel I have been to I have had no problem with early check ins but we were charged as we were checking in before 12pm. I know this isn't too much in pounds but we were looking for somewhere really cheap and could have stayed somewhere much better for the amount we paid. Access to our room was through a garage and the air con is absolutely AWFUL - it is a metre from the bed but you cannot feel it at all; we were sweating the whole time we were there! So it was a very uncomfortable stay and very hard to sleep because of the heat. The area isn't great either, even though it's close to the airport we got told at the airport it would cost a massive rip off. The hotel does airport shuttle so do this if you choose to stay here but I'm sure there are much better places to stay in Manila. The staff however were very nice apart from making us pay for eatly check in!
Raymond W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Conveniently located, but seedy

Near airport, near public transport, cheap
6.3
The hotel is located nearby to the Taft and EDSA rail stations, making it very convenient to get around. Lots of jeepneys as well. Also within 30 min to the airport with a relatively cheap airport shuttle Php180. However, between the hotel and the transport are several girlie bars. Whilst it appears safe, you may be get invited into the bars. Just ignore and walk on. The room was basic but adequate with toiletries and towels provided, and a tv with some satellite movie channels. This appears to be also a love hotel (so beware if you find a particular video TV channel offensive, or couples visiting the hotel). Definitely not suitable for children to stay here. However, it would still be suitable for independent travelers staying. The staff were good - attentive, friendly and accommodating. Seems quite secure too as they took note of who was leaving and arriving every time, with a guard at the entrance of each floor. Also, the hotel has no lifts so will require walking up to 3 floors of stairs.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Clean budget hotel near the airport

location, low price, wifi
7.7
Choose this hotel for short stay while transferring flights. Took a "Taxi room". It was clean and tidy, the bed mattress was of a cheaper, lower quality type but everything else was fine for a short stay. Had smaller near queen size bed, two clean towels, hot water shower, cable TV and good wifi. Staff was attentive. Neighborhood is on the rough side. Next to long-haul bus station, fast food restaurants close by.
Anika R. Couples Germany, March 7, 2014
Only airport hotel

Airport Shuttle (Not Free), friendly staff
5.7
The hotel (motel) is only good for one night. It is located close to the airport but the neighborhood is shady and dirty. The rooms are clean.
Jerry H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
clean an close to airport

location,large rooms good air con
8
this hotel is both close to the airport an mall of Asia you can walk there if you like in about 20 min. The food is good there An many good places to eat in mall of Asia. The area looks bad but quite safe. It is close to several bus lines if you want to travel Inland. Price is good I have stayed there five or six times. Always a good stay
Jukka H. Solo travelers Finland, February 25, 2014
Nothing good about this hotel.

Near at airport,not far from better areas,
2
This is not hotel,its more like motel.Area happen much crimes .I stay only one night even book and pay 2 nights....for own safety i choose change hotel as soon as possible.
Nathan D. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
No Frills Clean Rooms

Price. Close to airport and Private car for hire available
7.7
Michael V. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
comfortable and clean and close to airport

comfortable, clean, transit hotel
6.3
Friendly staff and room was comfortable. Makes a good in-transit accommodation. Wasn't expecting much more from it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Winston Hotel ManilaWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel interior at nightWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - LobbyWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - BathroomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Taxi RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Taxi RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Taxi RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02