Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Winston Hotel

2224 Tramo Street, Barangay 150, Pasay City, Metro Manila, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
119 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (119)
Sort by:
Curmi M. Solo travelers Malta, November 17, 2015
location

none
10
is a short time hotel,,i just use this place when land in manila just for a night,,but not bad room plus good service and food
Report this review
Randall U. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2015
Scary

Decent room
4.7
Left the first day! Rooms are above empty dark garages with public access. Would not stay there period!
Report this review
H J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2015
ok for q quick stop over

semi close to the airport, not too far from Mall of Asia
5.7
Room was clean and quiet. AC was so so. Rough area. Fun market area nearby but fairly hectic with the busses and traffic. Close to airport and mall of Asia but this area is terrible for traffic. Almost better to try and walk to a destination. Probably better off staying at a higher priced hotel in a less congested area.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2015
Ok

Has the basics everything works fine
5.3
Stayed 2 nights only problem was walking six flights of stairs to go anywhere
Report this review
Angielou S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 18, 2015
Good location, cheap, and clean

Staff service.
8.3
Satisfying :)
Report this review
Derek S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2015
short time

staff tried to be helpful
5.3
It was frustrating, I was booked in for a week, prepaid, this is a one night stop over hotel, mostly used for short stay. I moved rooms 4 times, they say WIFI in every room, but it is not available or very slow in the ones I was in.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2015
Value

The rooms were clean, the staff was very courteous, Room was very quiet
8
The room was pleasant, slightly small but well worth the money spent, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, the room had adequate security and each floor had a manager at the stairwell to prevent unauthorized people from entering
Report this review
Jane F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Good enough for solo travellers.

Location, courtesy of the staff, clean
6.7
Report this review
Dharmesh L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2015
Good for transit and short stay!

Cheap, Clean & Roach-free :)
6.7
It was fine. You get what you pay for. I stayed at the 3rd floor which was a bit of a climb, but the room itself was clean, spacious and cockroach-free :) The location is set in a bit of a dodgy area though (not recommended for families with young children!), and I think the staff understood this and that is why they assigned me to the 3rd floor because they saw that I had an Agoda booking :) The room was relatively pleasant for the price - I can't speak for the rooms on the lower floors (ground & first floor) because this is a "Love Hotel" (short-time available). I guess most of the "shady" business goes on at the lower levels so the rooms there may not be so "clean or pleasant". Recommended for transit passengers or short stay!
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2015
winston

location
5
Room average felt like a short time hotel .Room service ok but had cockroach crawling around my plate lucky hamburger wrapped in plastic . Did not feel comfortable there no safe and looked dodgey outside but really close airport that was the only plus
Report this review
1 - 10 of 286 reviews Next page
Winston Hotel ManilaWinston Hotel Manila - InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel interior at nightWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - LobbyWinston Hotel Manila - InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Service Car


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04