Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Winston Hotel

2224 Tramo Street, Barangay 150, Pasay City, Metro Manila, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
24 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (24)
Sort by:
Jo-An S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
Near the airport

Near the airport, affordable rooms, welcoming staff
8.7
Convenient location to the airport, welcoming staff, affordable rooms for a family. Good for short stay if going to airport.
Report this review
Stan L. Families with young children Canada, October 8, 2015
Nice hotel

Friendly, close to mall of asia, not to pricy
6
was good but the wifi sucks
Report this review
Daniel E. Families with young children United States of America, September 15, 2015
Don't stay here

Winston Hotel
2.7
The staff at first was nice but when they took us to our room I knew it was going to be bad. The hallways were very dark, hot and full of trash. When I got in the room the smell was awful and there was an ashtray in the bathroom. There was one small window that was covered by a banner outside and it was noisy. I immediately got on agoda found the copa nearby went there and found a much better place with a view. The management offered to upgrade our room but I was already in the VIP room so we just got in the cab and ate the cost of the room and got the heck out of there. The pics on the site here doesn't match the hotel..don't stay here unless you like disappointment.
Report this review
Joan T. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2015
Average

Location close to the airport
6
Was good aside from outside area was disgusting
Report this review
Naomi D. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2015
nice place.maintain the cleanliness of your hotel

the room is enough for the family
6
8 days but my booking is 6 days only see you next time
Report this review
Noeli A. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2015
good

accessible, spacious, safe
8.7
Comfort
Report this review
Monirul H. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 7, 2015
Warning - this hotel is a disaster...
2.7
it was a complete disaster. The reception is a makeshift small cabin on side of entrance. I was asked 3 times by 3 staff to show coupon. Filthy corridors. We were given room at 3rd floor. Asked to change room after a while. AC had no temperature control. Towels were dirty. Could not sleep because of traffic along the highway. Morning when I went down to check for breakfast, I was stopped and the staff called my room and ask my wife who shall settle the bill. She has explain, for the forth time, it is already paid.
Report this review
Norberto L. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2015
not recommended to family travellers
2.7
Poor
Report this review
Evelyn H. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2015
Challenges for young children

food, service and also access to service cars
7.3
At first we could not call the Hotel on the number provided to us via agoda. The Airport Police could not even get through via their cell phone. We found the stay alright, but then when you add an extra bed, one didn't expect it to be just a mattress on the floor. For young children, the lighting needs to be higher and not accessible for them to play with the covers. The light switches as well need to be away from little fingers too. The telephone could be located on the wall as well. When arranging a service car, this needs to be paid separate to the Hotel, as it is a private arrangement (Be prepared to pay between P150-300 for usage, which is great value). However, the food was really superb, and location to the Two Square Mall was great..nice and cheap clothing items that you can by bulk.
Report this review
Trevis K. Families with young children United States of America, October 27, 2014
Rooms by the hour

proximity to the airport, food selection for dining in, Staff helpfulness
6
I felt safe inside the hotel, but the neighborhood was not good and people were shocked that I was bringing my family to stay there. Once we arrived, seeing placards indicating room prices by the hour was not reassuring.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 286 reviews Next page
Winston Hotel ManilaWinston Hotel Manila - InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel interior at nightWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - Nearby TransportWinston Hotel Manila - LobbyWinston Hotel Manila - InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - Hotel Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Service CarWinston Hotel Manila - Garage RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - InteriorWinston Hotel Manila - VIP RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Family RoomWinston Hotel Manila - Service Car


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01