Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Mutiara Hotel

Jl. Pulau Karam No. 149, Padang Barat, Padang, Indonesia 25199

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
30 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Dendi P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2015
Nice and clean budget hotel

location, friendly staff, facilities
9
Nice and clean, they provide clean room and towel for guest. Nice service for budget hotel. You only get bread for breakfast, but free flow water and cofee available any time.
Report this review
Alice Y. Groups Indonesia, September 27, 2015
Nice for backpacker

Near the city
6.7
Report this review
Marcel Y. Groups Indonesia, March 22, 2015
Cheap hotel and good location

Location, Cheap, Friendly staff
6.3
It was good, food is everywhere in walking range!
Report this review
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 31, 2014
Comfortable & Cheap Hotel

Clean, Friendly and Value for money
9
I didnt stay a night at the hotel as i just used the room to leave my luggage and take showers before going to Minangkabau International Airport.. The hotel itself is nice, clean and cheap but the location is a bit far from Kota Padang. Need to use google map to find the hotel. But overall the taxi manage to find the hotel.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2014
Big room low money

size of rooms, nice people working there, close from beach
9.7
Report this review
Nicholas C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
perfect location

location was perfect - only a stone's throw from the main drag and china town. a little far like most places from the airport. staff were super friendly. the wisma certainly is good value for money.
8.7
Report this review
Bayo S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2013
feel like home

clean
6.7
Report this review
Felix E. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2013
Homy Hotel in Padang

Homy, Simple and Comfortable
7.7
Staying at Wisma Mutiara Hotel is like staying at our home. The atmosphere is very nice and the hotel is very close to Siti Nurbaya bridge, the most famous bridge in Padang. There are also plenty of local famous restaurant in the short distance from the hotel. If you look for simple and homy hotel, this hotel is your choice.
Report this review
Marco A. Solo travelers Italy, January 7, 2013
clean and quiet

wide room tv-sat clean furnished friendly staff
8
I just stay one night but enough to recommend this gh, location is quiet and away from traffic..good food nearby. Maybe breakfast a litlle poor but good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss IkanBakar
Report this review
Maurice Q. Couples France, December 30, 2012
Nice small hôtel

Staff friendster André efficient
8
Our booking had been mis-recorded by hotel or by agent, but hotel transfered us to another hotel for the two last nights without extra fees.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Wisma Mutiara Hotel PadangWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - BalconyWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Living RoomWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - CorridorWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Breakfast TablesWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Coffee ShopWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - VIP B RoomWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - VIP B RoomWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - VIP A InteriorWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Bathroom VIP AWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Bathroom VIP AWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Bathroom VIP AWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Shared BathroomWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Guest RoomWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - LobbyWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - BathroomWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - KitchenWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - FacilitiesWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - ShopsWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - ShopsWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Kolak PisangWisma Mutiara Hotel Padang - Menu Saur


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05