My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Front Desk Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Corner Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Breakfast Restaurant Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Massage Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Complimentaries Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Chinese Hawkers Centre Outside Hotel Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed
Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
uncomfortable

easy to access airport, clean, near chinatown
5
Air-conditioner not working well.The others make noise at midnight.
Davis K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2013
Interesting

The bed
7.3
Not really much to do but watch tv. Bed was best part of it. Bathroom was useless. Internet sucked. They didn't really understand English. Only good thing was its location to the train
Kok P. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
nothing special..

friendly staff, choices of food, good location
6.3
just ok ok only.. nothing special.. the area a bit dangerous but a lot of food there to eat
Loh C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Centrally located, good food

Nice chinese hawker food downstairs
5
The taxi from Kuala Namu Airport to the hotel cost about 150k. If time is not the esssence, one could take the city express train, the price is 80k. At the street just outside the hotel, there are many chinese food. Bak chor mee, hainan chicken rice, satay, kuehs, and many many more. If you think this is not enough, walk 2min further down to Jalan Semarang, there are many more food stalls (mainly chinese). The city of Medan is pretty safe, the local malays are friendly and helpful. When i touched down and reach the hotel is already past midnight. I walked around to find supper without any problem or feel threatened
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Reasonable rate so never expect the unnecessary.

eat,maybe massage ,heard they offer shuttle service to train station but never offered and stated.
5
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Budget Hotel

Location and cleanliness
6.3
The reception there was intro me a car rental to lake toba but I felt that they are cheating on me. They said normally is charge Rp 120,000 each person(sharing car with others) but after I reached toba I knew just cost Rp75,000 each person! Besides that, the driver also want me pay extra Rp 100,000 because he can't find any other passenger! If I reject to pay, he will drive around the city and wasting me time in order to force me pay the extra charge!
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2013
25 mins Walk to Sun Plaza,

Shuttle Service to Airport, Chinese Food outside the Hotel and Clean
7.3
The hotel was nearby to Chinatown, Local food can find along Jalan Selat Panjang. There were vehicles there to fetch u to anywhere u just asked them. Food was very Cheap. Shuttle service from Hotel to Kualanamu International Airport 32km away.
Kwang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
average hotel for one night stay

friendly staff, not too far from city and chinese food nearby
6
friendly staff, not too far from city and chinese food nearby.
Wang W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
not worth the money

city center, cheap, massage center attached
4
always no electric, small room, a bit run down, slow internet or no connection
Remy R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Clean and basic room

Clean,cheap,close to restaurant
6.7
The room is too small for 2 person. Its recommended to book excutive room .Internet connection is not stable .very friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Front Desk ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet CornerWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Breakfast RestaurantWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Massage RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room ComplimentariesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Chinese Hawkers Centre Outside HotelWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)


AS-AGWEB-3C03