My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Breakfast Restaurant Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Complimentaries Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Chinese Hawkers Centre Outside Hotel Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Station Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room Corridor
Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Reasonable rate so never expect the unnecessary.

eat,maybe massage ,heard they offer shuttle service to train station but never offered and stated.
5
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Budget Hotel

Location and cleanliness
6.3
The reception there was intro me a car rental to lake toba but I felt that they are cheating on me. They said normally is charge Rp 120,000 each person(sharing car with others) but after I reached toba I knew just cost Rp75,000 each person! Besides that, the driver also want me pay extra Rp 100,000 because he can't find any other passenger! If I reject to pay, he will drive around the city and wasting me time in order to force me pay the extra charge!
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2013
25 mins Walk to Sun Plaza,

Shuttle Service to Airport, Chinese Food outside the Hotel and Clean
7.3
The hotel was nearby to Chinatown, Local food can find along Jalan Selat Panjang. There were vehicles there to fetch u to anywhere u just asked them. Food was very Cheap. Shuttle service from Hotel to Kualanamu International Airport 32km away.
Kwang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
average hotel for one night stay

friendly staff, not too far from city and chinese food nearby
6
friendly staff, not too far from city and chinese food nearby.
Wang W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
not worth the money

city center, cheap, massage center attached
4
always no electric, small room, a bit run down, slow internet or no connection
Remy R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Clean and basic room

Clean,cheap,close to restaurant
6.7
The room is too small for 2 person. Its recommended to book excutive room .Internet connection is not stable .very friendly staff
Simon L. Groups Canada, July 22, 2013
Bad and smelly

location, internet, bar
3.7
It was an unpleasant stay, the rooms are like smelly prison cells with no windows
Yoshia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2013
It's all about value after all

Location, Airport Shuttle, Fast Check in Check out
6.7
I think Wisma Sederhana is good for a single traveler, backpackers or young traveler. Definitely not so good for a family since there is a lot of stairs. Everything in this hotel is just average, well...you can't expect much with the price you paid. Airport Shuttle is one of their best feature (but i don't know if the airport change to kuala namu, i think they need to remove this feature)
Luca C. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
just a bed

honestly can not think of any
4.3
This hotel was not really budget the price is a bit high for a budget hotel. The wifi did not work and staff did not seem to do anything, i would have been happy with trying a reset but they did not seem to try anything. overall i think staff should do a bit more to help their guests.
Irma P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2013
the best budget hotel I've ever stayed

clean, cheap and comfortable.
9.3
This is the best budget hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel is clean, cheap, the rooms are very comfortable although the rooms are small, local restaurants can be found easily near the hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Breakfast RestaurantWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room ComplimentariesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Chinese Hawkers Centre Outside HotelWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet StationWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room CorridorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A01