or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Foot Spa - WS Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Station Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room Corridor Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Irma P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2013
the best budget hotel I've ever stayed

clean, cheap and comfortable.
9.3
This is the best budget hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel is clean, cheap, the rooms are very comfortable although the rooms are small, local restaurants can be found easily near the hotels.
Khin T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Value for money

Good and friendly staff.
8
Anna K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Great value for money

Near food stalls, free airport shuttle, fast checkin-out
6.7
There are plenty of food stalls nearby the opens during the night, one of the famous fried rice, you wont miss to find it. As for the hotel itself, it is a budget hotel, small room, "efficient" breakfast, standard amenities. The room is small but relativelt clean. Godd this is they provide free airport shuttle (at least when I stayed, I am not sure whether they still provide this service because the Medan airport has been relocated further out of the city)
Leo T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Centrally located & free wirport shuttle

location, airport shuttle, many foodstalls in the evening
6
It was the third times I stayed in this hotel, because it was close to my workplace and it had free airport shuttle, besides there were many restaurants and foodstalls in front of hotel. AC and hot water worked well, it has water boiler, but unfortunately wi-fi did not work at all in room as well as in lobby. It was good before.
Keng T. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Good Stopover

Free airport transfer, good location and helpful staff.
5.7
I stayed over at this hotel for a night before leaving for Tuk Tuk. When i arrived at Polonia airport, the driver was there to pick me up (free transfer). He was neatly dress and spoke very basic English. 10 minutes later, i arrived at the hotel. The street directly in front of the hotel was lined with a dozen of food stalls. Hokkien noodle, chicken rice, buns, satay, nasi goreng..... The room itself is small and basic. Room service is avaliable but when i tried to order at about 9pm, i was told that the kitchen was closed for the day. The toilet is very small and not 100% clean. As mentioned in other posts, the greenish stuff they put in the toilet smelled and made me feel sick. Get rid of it as soon as you can!! There was no hot water when i tried to take a shower. Throughout that night, there were 7-8 blackouts in the rooms (not the corridors). Free Wifi provided in the room is poor and unreliable. It took a few tries to send a message out. Free breakfast that came with the room was a plate of Nasi Lemak that was deprived of side dishes. The coffee however was very decent (just like anywhere in Indonesia). Staff at the reception kindly called a shared taxi when requested to send me to Prapat. Overall, i am satisfied with my experience at this hotel as it was only a short stop over for me (all i need was a sleep and a taxi to prapat). If you intend to stay for a few nights, look elsewhere.
Teoh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2013
fanstatic deal

very good accomodation, located near city center, abundant of hawker foods located just outside the hotel
8
Ken S. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Budget Hotel - Good!

The room was clean, With free Airport shuttle and convenience to Medan City
6.3
In overall, for short staying are very good. Items to improve: a) Breakfast hall need to improve further. b) Partition for non-smoking area. c) Provide buffet style breakfast (with light choices).
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
decent hotel, well located

the wifi, the food, location
6.7
Medan is not the most fun city, but this hotel is based near the Mosque and the shopping centre. There are plenty of places to eat, and you can pick up a becak right at the end of the road. The standard of food at this hotel is good
Joseph P. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2013
Satisfactory

Price, location, location
6.3
The wi-fi was crap, but the a/c worked relatively well. The lack of windows in the room are a bit of a drag. The plumbing worked well and that's a plus. The breakfast was the standard two fried eggs and toast.
Cien Y. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
so far so good

location, comfortable room, comfortable bed
5.3
so far so good, worth for money. with the price we paid can't ask for more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel MedanWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Foot Spa - WS ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet StationWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room CorridorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C01