Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Station Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room Corridor Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 267 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Fian F. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2014
not strategic location

most trafic, no parking
5.3
most traffic area in medan central city.
Report this review
Anna L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Affordable, Comfortable
7.3
Room service is upon request. Spa service is only available to 2 person per session. Limited breakfast selection. Good location which is located round food restaurant and local stalls.
Report this review
Anna L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Comfortable

Safe, comfortable, location
7.3
There was a problem with the water heater, room service is upon request. The hotel staffs are not able to communicate in proper English causing lots of misunderstanding
Report this review
Sathikumar N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Nightmare

Nothing best. I regret
2
Very bad service, poor location.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
uncomfortable

easy to access airport, clean, near chinatown
5
Air-conditioner not working well.The others make noise at midnight.
Report this review
Davis K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2013
Interesting

The bed
7.3
Not really much to do but watch tv. Bed was best part of it. Bathroom was useless. Internet sucked. They didn't really understand English. Only good thing was its location to the train
Report this review
Kok P. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
nothing special..

friendly staff, choices of food, good location
6.3
just ok ok only.. nothing special.. the area a bit dangerous but a lot of food there to eat
Report this review
Loh C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Centrally located, good food

Nice chinese hawker food downstairs
5
The taxi from Kuala Namu Airport to the hotel cost about 150k. If time is not the esssence, one could take the city express train, the price is 80k. At the street just outside the hotel, there are many chinese food. Bak chor mee, hainan chicken rice, satay, kuehs, and many many more. If you think this is not enough, walk 2min further down to Jalan Semarang, there are many more food stalls (mainly chinese). The city of Medan is pretty safe, the local malays are friendly and helpful. When i touched down and reach the hotel is already past midnight. I walked around to find supper without any problem or feel threatened
Report this review
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Reasonable rate so never expect the unnecessary.

eat,maybe massage ,heard they offer shuttle service to train station but never offered and stated.
5
Report this review
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Budget Hotel

Location and cleanliness
6.3
The reception there was intro me a car rental to lake toba but I felt that they are cheating on me. They said normally is charge Rp 120,000 each person(sharing car with others) but after I reached toba I knew just cost Rp75,000 each person! Besides that, the driver also want me pay extra Rp 100,000 because he can't find any other passenger! If I reject to pay, he will drive around the city and wasting me time in order to force me pay the extra charge!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel MedanWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet StationWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room CorridorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04