or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Front Desk Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Corner Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Pub/Lounge Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Breakfast Restaurant Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Massage Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Complimentaries Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Chinese Hawkers Centre Outside Hotel Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed
Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Dominik G. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel

nice area
4.3
The hotel was quite nice the staff always helpful and friendly. The rooms were basic but alright for the money we paid so fair enough. It's in a good area so i could definitive recommed it to who is looking for a recenable and basic palace to stay
Chin C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good location

Good location, free wi-fi around hotel, breakfast okay, free airport transfer
6.7
The location of this hotel is good. Centre of Chinatown, with lots of choices of foods along the street. Free Wi-Fi for the whole hotel. Breakfast is okay. Provide free airport transfer even during midnight. Sufficient TV channels for viewing, but room a bit small. Staff very helpful and efficient. Room is clean, but sound proof is bad. Other guest talking outside can be heard inside the room. Lots of guest smoking at lobby and the smoke entered our room at first floor.
Rendy A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
great location but small rooms

got wifi and the food was quite good,the location is it food centre
5.7
I like the strategic location of this hotel and the breakfast is something you can eat quiet good..but it has no place to park your car or motorcycle,and the toilet is quiet smells bad..
Nightlife Tip: At night dozen of plenty food vendors outside this hotel.they sells the most incredible food i ever eat
Hengky L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2012
acceptable price, great locations

acceptable price, ideal for people that stay for short period of time
6.7
small rooms but worth the price, excellent for business travel, excellent for people that doesn't stay in one place for long period, great locations
Edward D. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
adequate

good size room, comfortable bed, AC, convenient location
6.7
My only complaint regarding the room is the use of moth balls(para-dichlorobenzene) in the bathroom, over the drain;presumably as a deodorant or pesticide. It is not a nice smell and can cause respiratory problems. The included breakfast is good, unlimited coffee or tea and fresh fruit are nice, but the fried rice is served cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a budget traveller on your way to Lake Toba, this is a great stop and easy location to continue from. Walk out toward the water tower and cross the busy street so you are standing on the same side of the road as the tower, facing the tower, turn right and walk to the corner and turn left. You should be walking down a large one one way avenue. Hail a MR X shuttle and take it all the way to the bus station at Amplas(3000 rupia/person, 2012). Then take the public bus to Parapat(25000/person, 2012).
Biresh V. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Great location and generally clean

The location and the price
8
There are stalls right next to the hotel at night, which allows you to taste the local cuisine which is very interesting. Located in almost central part of town and just 15 minutes drive from the airport, it is a very convenient hotel and the price is very cheap. It's very clean, by my standards but a little run down as well though its negligible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night food stalls market next to the hotel
Rajalingam V. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2012
good location for food

pleasant staffs
6.7
we were very dissappointed as there was no hot water at all during our 4 days there. we had problem as we had small children and it was too cold for them to take a shower. otherwise the staffs were plesant and polite. location is good.
Arna G. Couples Finland, July 4, 2012
OK hotel for a short stay in Medan

Clean (although small) room, free wifi, ok restaurant
6
We booked this hotel for a one night stay in Medan based on availability on a short notice (we made the booking the previous day), prize and reviews about this hotel. We booked a deluxe room, which was the cheapest one available online, and it was an ok windowless, clean room with a double bed, ensuite bathroom and a TV. The hotel had a nice restaurant with a short menu, and a very good cafeteria with real espresso coffee and a free wifi, these were really important to us, since we didn't leave the hotel during our stay. We extended our stay with one night because we weren't able to book flights for the next day, the price was the same in the hotel as it was in Agoda. We can't comment on the location, since we didn't go anywhere, but we checked from the map and it looked like it was quite near to some attractions (if there are any in Medan?). The hotel is quite close to the airport and they have a free airport shuttle, which is very nice. All in all, the room price is pretty high for what you get (a very small and basic windowless room), but it was ok for our short stay. The staff were very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free airport shuttle
Toshikazu K. Solo travelers Japan, June 15, 2012
economic hotel that staff attitude was nice.

near to airport & located in small china town
6
very near by airport. however nothing to do in the night time. toilet smel a little. room is a little bit small.but kindly staff and cost is the positive point.
Ek H. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location and clean.
8.3
hotel that value the money with breakfast and transport to from the airport. variety of restaurants road sides hawkers at near by areas.
Shopping Tip: easy access to roads hawkers and big shopping malls like Sun Plaza and Medan Fair Plaza.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Front Desk ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet CornerWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Pub/LoungeWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Breakfast RestaurantWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Massage RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room ComplimentariesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Chinese Hawkers Centre Outside HotelWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)


AS-AGWEB-3B07