or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Station Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room Corridor Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
uncomfortable

easy to access airport, clean, near chinatown
5
Air-conditioner not working well.The others make noise at midnight.
Punita N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Short family trip

Clean, small and nice cafe in the lobby
6.7
The rooms are really small. So don't even think of squeezing in more than 2 pax. Well I guess with such low rate, its worth it though. What I like the most is the cafe at the lobby and food outlets just outside the hotel. And this hotel provides free transport to the airport.
Rosmini J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
recommended hotel with a good price

good price offer for executive room and comfortable for kids.
7.7
nice staff and very helpful. pleasure staying there for three nights there but staff at spa need to improve their services to be prompt and giving services according to the hours.
Chin C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good location

Good location, free wi-fi around hotel, breakfast okay, free airport transfer
6.7
The location of this hotel is good. Centre of Chinatown, with lots of choices of foods along the street. Free Wi-Fi for the whole hotel. Breakfast is okay. Provide free airport transfer even during midnight. Sufficient TV channels for viewing, but room a bit small. Staff very helpful and efficient. Room is clean, but sound proof is bad. Other guest talking outside can be heard inside the room. Lots of guest smoking at lobby and the smoke entered our room at first floor.
Rendy A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
great location but small rooms

got wifi and the food was quite good,the location is it food centre
5.7
I like the strategic location of this hotel and the breakfast is something you can eat quiet good..but it has no place to park your car or motorcycle,and the toilet is quiet smells bad..
Nightlife Tip: At night dozen of plenty food vendors outside this hotel.they sells the most incredible food i ever eat
Rajalingam V. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2012
good location for food

pleasant staffs
6.7
we were very dissappointed as there was no hot water at all during our 4 days there. we had problem as we had small children and it was too cold for them to take a shower. otherwise the staffs were plesant and polite. location is good.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
small room and limited breakfast choice

reasoanble price and in the heart of china town so easy to find chinese foods
5.7
the rooms are very small, we can't even turn our body if two persons are inside there. the location of this hotel is at a street far from the main road and a lot of traffics there so when we walked outside the hotel, we have to watch out the traffics foods are easy to be found there especially the chinese food no shipping areas nearby and it is not safe to walk on the main street breakfast is far below par, very limited choice and not delicious at all.
Nam K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
value for money

good location with good food around, free airport transfer
7.7
i stayed only 1 night and general feel good about this hotel. value for money, good location with good food around, free airport transfer. but what i dislike is the hotel allow guest to smoke in the lobby and cafeteria. further more the hotel have a poor ventilation system. we have to force to enjoy the 2nd hand smoke while waiting at lobby or eating in the cafeteria.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good food around the hotel area mainly chinese food.
Lim M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location is good, where nearby there are many things to eat, especially the Chinese meal
6
Good hotel, cheap and comfortable, where the massage is also very good waiter.
Restaurant Tip: Just go to an attraction, is not convenient, you need the call teksi, or to cross the road in order to take angkor.
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Small, clean and hassle free budget hotel

Free airport transfer, just nice breakfast if you wake up early ~7am.
8.3
Hassle free, friendly and helpful staff which i felt high value for money. Outside of hotel is dirty and scary, but you don't spend time wondering around it. Just take taxi for transportation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lake Toba and Brastagi. Experiance Nasi Padang style at Garuda restaurant ~1KM from hotel. I'm walking from Hotel on the 1st time we go there before decided to take taxi for convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - WS Foot ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet StationWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room CorridorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04