Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Foot Spa - WS Reflexology Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Station Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room Corridor Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
REasonable budget hotel

well designed, reasonable price and good locatition
7
This is a good budget hotel. I stayed one night in the standard room on the fourth floor (the lift only serviced until the 3rd floor) and two nights in the deluxe rooms. The standard room reeked of toilet smell while the deluxe room dont have such problem. This is a reasonably good hotel if you are on a budget.
Stephen P. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Decent budget hotel

decent, budget, good value
6
The standard rooms are on the highest floor (4th) and they reek of ammonia while the deluxe rooms are better and dont have such smell. All except a few rooms are without windows. Hotel, despite a buget one, is cleverly designed and dont make you feel it is a budget hotel. Next door is barelo (bar+restaurant+lounge) and Swiss bellin Hotel. The hotel is situated within walking distance from Merdeka Walk, Tip Top Restaurant and Chong A Fei Mansion. It is about 30 minutes to Sun Plaza and Careerfoure but in different dirrection/.
Simon L. Groups Canada, July 22, 2013
Bad and smelly

location, internet, bar
3.7
It was an unpleasant stay, the rooms are like smelly prison cells with no windows
Keng T. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Good Stopover

Free airport transfer, good location and helpful staff.
5.7
I stayed over at this hotel for a night before leaving for Tuk Tuk. When i arrived at Polonia airport, the driver was there to pick me up (free transfer). He was neatly dress and spoke very basic English. 10 minutes later, i arrived at the hotel. The street directly in front of the hotel was lined with a dozen of food stalls. Hokkien noodle, chicken rice, buns, satay, nasi goreng..... The room itself is small and basic. Room service is avaliable but when i tried to order at about 9pm, i was told that the kitchen was closed for the day. The toilet is very small and not 100% clean. As mentioned in other posts, the greenish stuff they put in the toilet smelled and made me feel sick. Get rid of it as soon as you can!! There was no hot water when i tried to take a shower. Throughout that night, there were 7-8 blackouts in the rooms (not the corridors). Free Wifi provided in the room is poor and unreliable. It took a few tries to send a message out. Free breakfast that came with the room was a plate of Nasi Lemak that was deprived of side dishes. The coffee however was very decent (just like anywhere in Indonesia). Staff at the reception kindly called a shared taxi when requested to send me to Prapat. Overall, i am satisfied with my experience at this hotel as it was only a short stop over for me (all i need was a sleep and a taxi to prapat). If you intend to stay for a few nights, look elsewhere.
Ken S. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Budget Hotel - Good!

The room was clean, With free Airport shuttle and convenience to Medan City
6.3
In overall, for short staying are very good. Items to improve: a) Breakfast hall need to improve further. b) Partition for non-smoking area. c) Provide buffet style breakfast (with light choices).
Ekarin B. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2013
you get what you pay. Free airport pick up !!

Location,free airport pick up,helpful staff
7.3
It's just a very simple accommodation but worth for money. You can walk to Tip top restaurant,Tjong fatt tze house,Masjid raya and Maimoon palace within 15 min walk. Free airport pick up was superb.
Rebecca O. Groups United States of America, May 24, 2013
This hotel is alright

free airport pick up, free wifi (but slow), and had air con
6
It was ok- I don't know if I would come back but it was cheap.
Nurul N. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Good

Internet, Simple, Clean
5.7
Kathryn S. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
Good budget hotel close to the airport

Good wifi, clean, near airport
7.7
Hui W. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Simple, basic, good location for food, slow wifi

free airport shuttle, good location, you can find lots of Chinese food outside the hotel.
5.7
A basic budget hotel suit for short stay. A very good location. Free airport shuttle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel MedanWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Foot Spa - WS ReflexologyWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet StationWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room CorridorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B03