Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

Jl. Selat Panjang No. 11C, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee Bar Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Facilities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Amenities Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size Bed Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed) Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Reception Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet Station Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room Corridor Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 263 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Carsten K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Wisma Sederhana Hotel Medan review

Location, Service, Room condition & Staff friendliness
8
This is the perfect budget hotel to stay ! After staying here in March 2015 and June/July 2015, it is the best value for money hotel. I did checkout other hotels like Swiss Bell Inn, Alpha Inn and Soechi Hotel, etc. but in value terms, this is the big deal ! The air-con works always, reasonable breakfast and clean rooms with hot water. The only drawback is the poor wi-fi (or non at all) in the bedrooms which is only available in the hotel lobby. However, this is the perennial problem in all budget hotels in Medan which is testament o Indonesia's poor internet network nationwide !
Report this review
Tito F. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 14, 2015
nice, cheap and clean

hospitality and cozy
8
Very pleasant and enjoyable
Report this review
Hemalraj G. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Hotel Stay

Price, Location, Staff
7.7
My finance and I stayed over for one night. A short one night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate and reasonable. The room was small and the toilet bowl was not cleaned before we checked in. The staff were friendly and helpful. For a short stay, this hotel provides everything including wifi in your room and common areas. Overall, this hotel provides what you need for a short stay with friendly staff.
Report this review
Somboon C. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2015
Location is superb.

Good signal for Internet, Location is superb, Good taste of the food.
9.3
Perfect stay
Report this review
Fara D. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2015
nice and comfort

staff service
7.3
Report this review
Chad H. Families with young children United States of America, May 1, 2015
Nice budget stay

Quiet, clean, comfortable
9
We basically only slept there - Medan is not a city to go "explore". However, the staff was friendly (English not super strong, but good enough) and the rooms were quiet and clean. We ate dinner there both nights we stayed and it was quite delicious and very affordable! We stayed the first night and then booked for our last night because we liked it. We plan on returning to Indonesia to see Lake Toba some day and will definitely stay at the Sederhana again.
Report this review
Fairuz M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
I will comeback

Comfortable room, clean room, friendly staff
9.7
Very nice and pleasant. Room very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, located at medan city center and nice room service. the only bad things is too simple breakfast. Will comeback to this hotel if I visit Medan again.
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2015
normal budget hotel

location, room service & breakfast
6
Report this review
Carsten K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Sederhana Hotel Review

Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness.
7
Good. I stayed for 3 nights. The only complaint is there was no wi-fi in rooms and the air-conditioning was faulty or quite weak at times. Other than that it was a decent place to stay. Surely I will return. Mr. Zul and everyone there was just great :)) !!!!!!!!! Thanks.
Report this review
Shivaraman P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2015
overpriced even for 1 star

side street and not in walking distance to med train station for paying so much room rate
3.3
poor service. 3 requests for mosquito spray was ignored even reception said sending someone. room rate high if need to find taxi to med station as other hotels near station are nearer n less rate.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel MedanWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Crema Coffee BarWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive Room FacilitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - AmenitiesWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Executive RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Royal Room King Size BedWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Family Room (1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed)Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - ReceptionWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Internet StationWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Room CorridorWisma Sederhana Budget Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04