or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wo Jia Lodge

No 17 Main Bazaar, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Double or Twin Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Dormitory Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Queen Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Family Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Smoking Zone Balcony at 1st Floor Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - 2nd Floor Balcony & Air Well Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Breakfast & Dining Area Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Guest Lounge Overlooking Waterfront Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Guest Lounge Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Guests’ Kitchen Wo Jia Lodge Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (19)
Sort by:
Donovan C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Conveniently located within food and shopping area

Location, location, location...
7.7
Stayed over for 2 nights simply for its location along the main bazaar where there are you can find arts, crafts, antiques and decorative stuffs. The road behind is Carpenter St. and Ewe Hai St where you can find many local delicacies. Do try the fish ball noodles and pork satay at the open air stalls opposite the temple, Nyan Shin Cafe for its mutton noodles, Kim Joo Noodle shop, Black Bean for coffee. There are many more which can be accessible by foot. As for the accommodation itself, the queensize a/c room was decent. Blanket and towels are provided as well. Bathrooms are decent. Simple and rustic feel to this place which is ideal for travellers looking for a decent stay and good location at an affordable price.
Claire B. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Centrally located, friendly staff

Helpful, knowledeable staff. Excellent central location on waterfront. Toast & hot drinks complementary
9
Excellent location in central position on waterfront. Helpful & friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Breakfast of toast & hot drinks included, plus basic cooking facilities available. No window in room & only 1 toilet on our floor, but good value for money.
Zhi C. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2013
excellent! highly recommended!

staff were great! value for money!
9.3
Lora L. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Very good and pleasent staff

shopping, near top shop and strategic
8
I really appreciated the fact that all the personnel were very helpful and easy to talk to. All my request via email were also granted favorably, which was exceptional for a hotel its size. The location is unbeatable as well. Overall, an exceptional hotel.
Padmini S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

location, friendly staff, value for money
8.3
The lodge is on the heritage row of buildings on the Kuching waterfront. It is above the row of shops and has lovely old wooden floors. Bathrooms have to be shared but since tourists mostly go out for the whole day, it is largely quiet and peaceful. There was free internet service also. The staff go out of their way to please the visitors and speak English quite fluently. There is free toast and coffee in the morning.
Kristian M. Couples Denmark, October 9, 2013
Amazing hostel and staff.

Staff, fast wifi, atmosphere
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights and had everything we needed. The rooms are comfy even though they are without windows. The walls in these old city buildings are thin but guests respect the quiet hours. The staff is very friendly and flexible. Good place to meet other backpackers.
Joseph S. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff and fast internet

Friendly staff, big common room, free breakfast
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wo Jia Lodge, the hotel was easy to find and the staff were friendly throughout our time there. The hotel interior is spacious and well designed, the common area is comfortable and there are stacks of DVDs to choose from. It is a great place to meet other travellers as well as enjoy your own company. There is always free bread on offer to make toast with and free tea and coffee. Highly recommend
Joseph S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
A real home from home, brilliant hotel

Friendly staff, design of communal areas, fast internet
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wo Jia Lodge, the hotel was easy to find and the staff were friendly throughout our time there. The hotel interior is spacious and well designed, the common area is comfortable and there are stacks of DVDs to choose from. It is a great place to meet other travellers as well as enjoy your own company. There is always free bread on offer to make toast with and free tea and coffee. Highly recommend
Thelvia V. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2013
Good Value

Location, Cheap, Friendly
8.3
Backpacker lodge with cheap price and centrally located. A lot of great restaurants around. The receptionist is very friendly. The room and bathroom is quite clean, even though a bit dim.
Simon M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Lovely hosts, great location

Staff, river view and common area
8
What lovely staff! Something you really appreciate after travelling Asia on a budget for 2 months, friendly and competent (you don't normally get both). Great English from both of them, even shook my hand when we left. Little things but it's the litte things that matter. Ask for their help/advice on what you want to do. Great view and location of the river and a lovely walk day or night. I would not risk staying anywhere else if I came back to Kurching. Only negative is the flooring and paper thin walls. Most guests understand this and walk gently, talk quitely but one morning we had a rude family let their kids run from room to room making a racket but we told them to be quiet and all was well again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wo Jia Lodge KuchingWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Double or TwinWo Jia Lodge Kuching - DormitoryWo Jia Lodge Kuching - QueenWo Jia Lodge Kuching - FamilyWo Jia Lodge Kuching - BathroomWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Smoking Zone Balcony at 1st FloorWo Jia Lodge Kuching - 2nd Floor Balcony & Air WellWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Breakfast & Dining AreaWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Guest Lounge Overlooking WaterfrontWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Guest LoungeWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Guests’ KitchenWo Jia Lodge Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03