Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan

No 153 Song Shan Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 11090

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 927 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Nice

Nice
6.7
Convenient and clean room. exactly above wufenpu. about 5 mins walk to songshan train station. lobby do not allowed luggages to be left overnight. Lousy breakfast and lousy lobby. Old building with old exterior.
Shopping Tip: Wufenpu alive only after 1pm
Lean C. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan, Taipei, Taiwan

Great location with reasonable price
8
This hotel located at great location (next to Wu Fern Pu) only 10 min away from Taipei 101 and Sogo.
Shopping Tip: there is a wholesale market next to the hotel but the price not really cheap. Maybe we are tourist that's why the price given is higher than the local ppl purchase.
Lean C. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan, Taipei, Taiwan

great location with reasonable price
8
this hotel located at strategic location. walking distance to few night market and wholesale market. 10 min away from taipei 101.
Shopping Tip: you can find a lot of local delicious food at the night market. So clothing Wu Fern Pu.
Lim T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Slow lift

Room is spacious
7
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan is located just beside Wu Fen Pu and also 10mins walk to Rao He night market. If you want to travel by mrt, you will need to walk about 10mins to HouShanPi station. The room is spacious. However, I am quite frustrated with the lift. There is only 1 lift servicing the hotel from level 1 to 9 and it is very slow. The reception is at level 2 while breakfast is served at level 9. The breakfast is ordinary with toast, porridge and other small dishes.
Tan J. Families with young children Solomon Islands, November 3, 2012
Lousy hotel

Nothing, really
5.3
Room was average. My standard is not too high if you look at my previous review. I paid more for this hotel than the Kindness hotel in Kaohsiung. The room cannot compare at all. Enough just to sleep and nothing to wow about. Cleaniness is not good either. Quite a old hotel I need to add. Location is good only for shopping in Wufenpu. Its a 10 minutes walk from the nearest Houshanpi MTR station. Probably a 8 minutes walk to Rouhe night market. Any other place, you need a taxis, which is not too expensive. Just be mindful that this hotel is not easy to spot. It's reception is on the 2nd floor and its main entrance on the first floor is like just the space of a lift landing. Breakfast is really poor. You can simply give it a miss and you will have no regret. Just bread, porridge and nothing else. I will not reommend this hotel to anyone nor will I stay there again.
Ryan O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Good location, lovely service, reasonable price
8
Excellent Location with Wufenpu just behind the corner and 5 mins drive away from Taipei 101 where all the nightclubs are. There's also a family mart downstairs. Strongly recommended for clubbing trips :) Reasonably-priced relative to other taipei hotels and the front desk service is excellent. (look out for the bespectacled man who always greet with a smile and ready to answer any query about taipei) Wifi strength is good, no complaint about room facilities. Perhaps the only slight disappointment is the breakfast - ordinary dishes but no international spread to choose from. not worth setting an alarm clock to wake up for it.
I-Ling L. Couples Taiwan, October 27, 2012
Good Location but normal

close to train station
6
This hotel is normal and small, but the room is not bad. It locates in the Shopping area "Wufenpu", you can buy many clothes here. The only thing we really don't like is smoking smell inside the room was very strong, even we open the window. It might came from last guest but make us feel unconfortable when we check in the room.
Shopping Tip: many wearing shops
Wei S. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great location but strict check in timing

Near Wu Fen Pu district. Quiet at night. Clean toilets, towels and beds
8.7
We traveled through the night and arrived at 6am in the morning. Hoping for a quick rest or early check in so we can continue our day in Taiwan. The hotel was strict with their Check-in timing even we were there at 2.50pm, they insisted their system cannot have us checked in until 3pm (based on their clocks). Location was great though. Rooms were perfectly clean and quiet at night. Fresh towels were given everyday. Complimentary two bottles of mineral water at every house keeping. Distance to Houshanpi station was about 10-15 minutes walk. I love walking towards the station and stopping by for some braised pork rice.
Shopping Tip: It's just situated by WuFenPu district. After a long day of sightseeing... Getting back to the hotel with extra energy, WFP is just right there for you. If not, the nearest Night market, Rouhe NM is a perfect shopping area to look at
Serene O. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2012
Hotel with no-frills

Proximity to Wufenpu and Raohe Night Market
4.3
It is just a 2 minute to Wufenpu Wholesale Market. And just another 5 minute to Raohe Night Market. Hotel is also near to Songshan Railway
Shopping Tip: It is just a 2 minute to Wufenpu Wholesale Market. And just another 5 minute to Raohe Night Market. Hotel is also near to Songshan Railway
Ming W. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2012
Wu Fen Pu cheap clothing just downstairs

Good Location plenty to shop, eat and drink
9
Second time I stayed here. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. No early check in. Would stay here again. Near Raohe nightmarket and there is also a local morning market. We had fish ball there. MRT is 7 mins walk. $1200nt taxi to airport.
Previous page 241 - 250 of 575 reviews Next page
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan TaipeiWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06