or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan

No 153 Song Shan Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 11090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Song Shan Hotel
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe Double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive Quad Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - View
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Yat F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great Location & service with a smile

hotel in clean and nice
6.7
this hotel is a great hotel with the area, hotel is clean & nice, just have to walk around 2 minute will be arrive night market, 5 minute to mrt, bus train terminal.
Yat F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2012
sevice with smile, new hotel

have many butik over there
7.3
totally is good for me, hotel is clean & new, just walk 5 minutes can arrive the mrt.
Ng Y. Couples China, April 23, 2012
Still fine!

responsive to customer's need!
7.7
when we requested to change our room, they were responsive to our needs, that's a surprise! however, the ladies standing at the door entrance could have more smile if they could understand they were supposed to give warm welcome to customer but not queuing outside toilet!
Adrian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Awesome room with good location

Comfort, location, service
8.3
first, the hotel is well located. right beneath it is a 24h family mart if you need to buy any urgent necessities. the nearest bus station is a 5-min walk away whereas the nearest mrt station a 10-min walk away. eateries, clothes stalls and a laundry shop are all within 5-min walking distance. second, the standard double room is spacious and the bed is comfortable! it is complete with an lcd tv and good wifi, wonderful even when i didn't feel like going out. last but not least, friendly service. overall, i would recommend this hotel to others and would certainly consider staying here again.
Travel tip: There is no laundry services but you can do your laundry at an automatic laundry shop a 5-min walk away. You can refill your drinking water at the top (9th) floor. Check out time is before 12pm.
Kuwada R. Business travelers Japan, April 15, 2012
Service & Location are very nice

Staff service is good. It is very friendly. Location is also nice. It is within 10 min walk distance from famous night market.
6.3
i stayed one of the best room. as i mentioned,soft is nice and no complaint. in terms of hardware, yo may have likes & dislikes. my room has windows but cannot be opened because,too close to next building as well as noise.room smells strange.maybe because of less air change and moisture. it is a bit pity that i have to say this way since service and others are very good.
Chiuyuan C. Groups Taiwan, April 11, 2012
Good airconditioning & Friendly staff.

Near train station.
8
the hotel enterance and loby is small but the room is clean and the air conditioning works very well. we are very impressed by the friendly attitude of all hotel staff. another thing worth to mention is the easy access to various transportation. inter-city bus is right across the street, train station is 3 minutes walking distance and mrt is about 5-7 minutes. we will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to taipei.
Boey C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
best location so convenient..

bus stop only 5 shop away.
9.3
the staff are very friendly and helpful, what ever we need they were very obliging no second question ask.the hotel is so convenient by bus or by train, we like this hotel very much, definitely come again. the only complaint is the bed too soft.
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Good location but average hotel

Location is good and the staff are very friendly.
6
booked a quad room and was surprised when i got in. there are 4 beds in the room. realised that the room was meant for family but as it was the last room available, no choice. room is clean but furnishing is a bit old.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Good service but fair living condition

Good service
4.7
We walked a long way from subway, about 15 mins with luggage. All of us were tired. The surrounding environment of the hotel is quite dense with many low-class and wholesale commercial activities. The entrance was quite narrow and small with only one lift. Comparing with another hotel of similar price we booked and lived, this one was not so good. The room is fair and little bit small. The main problem is the bathroom, the bath area was slippery and badly designed. We'd rather like to stand to bath. After the first night, we returned to the room and found that there was some dirt within the bath area. The overall service and manner were quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were many low-class and wholesale commercial activities and shops near the hotel and a night-fair/food market with about 10 min walk.
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Great locations with clean rooms

Near to MRT station, train station and night market
7.7
Basically the hotel is very convenient as it is near to shopping areas, MRT station, train station and also night market. All these are within walking distance. Besides that, there are also a lot of convenient stalls when you come out from the hotel. The staffs are friendly and they will provide you with informations whenever you ask them. The only thing is that, the main entrance is too small and you may easily miss it although you passed by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan TaipeiWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe DoubleWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard doubleWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive QuadWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - ViewWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Song Shan, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07