or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan

No 153 Song Shan Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 11090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Song Shan Hotel
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe Double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive Quad Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - View
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Kuwada R. Business travelers Japan, April 15, 2012
Service & Location are very nice

Staff service is good. It is very friendly. Location is also nice. It is within 10 min walk distance from famous night market.
6.3
i stayed one of the best room. as i mentioned,soft is nice and no complaint. in terms of hardware, yo may have likes & dislikes. my room has windows but cannot be opened because,too close to next building as well as noise.room smells strange.maybe because of less air change and moisture. it is a bit pity that i have to say this way since service and others are very good.
Chiuyuan C. Groups Taiwan, April 11, 2012
Good airconditioning & Friendly staff.

Near train station.
8
the hotel enterance and loby is small but the room is clean and the air conditioning works very well. we are very impressed by the friendly attitude of all hotel staff. another thing worth to mention is the easy access to various transportation. inter-city bus is right across the street, train station is 3 minutes walking distance and mrt is about 5-7 minutes. we will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to taipei.
Boey C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
best location so convenient..

bus stop only 5 shop away.
9.3
the staff are very friendly and helpful, what ever we need they were very obliging no second question ask.the hotel is so convenient by bus or by train, we like this hotel very much, definitely come again. the only complaint is the bed too soft.
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Good location but average hotel

Location is good and the staff are very friendly.
6
booked a quad room and was surprised when i got in. there are 4 beds in the room. realised that the room was meant for family but as it was the last room available, no choice. room is clean but furnishing is a bit old.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Good service but fair living condition

Good service
4.7
We walked a long way from subway, about 15 mins with luggage. All of us were tired. The surrounding environment of the hotel is quite dense with many low-class and wholesale commercial activities. The entrance was quite narrow and small with only one lift. Comparing with another hotel of similar price we booked and lived, this one was not so good. The room is fair and little bit small. The main problem is the bathroom, the bath area was slippery and badly designed. We'd rather like to stand to bath. After the first night, we returned to the room and found that there was some dirt within the bath area. The overall service and manner were quite good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were many low-class and wholesale commercial activities and shops near the hotel and a night-fair/food market with about 10 min walk.
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Great locations with clean rooms

Near to MRT station, train station and night market
7.7
Basically the hotel is very convenient as it is near to shopping areas, MRT station, train station and also night market. All these are within walking distance. Besides that, there are also a lot of convenient stalls when you come out from the hotel. The staffs are friendly and they will provide you with informations whenever you ask them. The only thing is that, the main entrance is too small and you may easily miss it although you passed by.
He H. Solo travelers China, March 29, 2012
comfortable hotel

large space
8.7
the location is quite convenient to shopping and to travel around. the room is nice with large space and clean and comfortable
Yufeng H. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Cheap and great room

Massage chair and jacuzzi bathtub
9
basically all the basic amenities are provided. the plus point about this hotel is that massage chair and jacuzzi bathtub are available in the room. we used the massage chair after a long day sightseeing in the city. this hotel is located near songshang train station and probably a 10 to 15 mins walking distance to houshanpi mrt station.
Shopping Tip: Just outside the hotel, it is wufenpu (lots of shops selling clothes, bags, shoes ay wholesaler price if u r buying a lot), this hotel is convenient if u r there for a shopping spree....
Elvin L. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Clean hotel with politeness from hotel staff

Near to Raohe st night market, songshan 火车站 and stone's throw away from 五分埔
8.3
The hotel may be very small, but it has many good reasons to stay. For shoppers, Wufenpu shopping district is just a stone's throw away. Raohe St night market is very near too. Also it is v near to songshan Train station so if the visitors are planning to go to Jiufen by train, this is the best hotel to stay in. The hotel staff are very friendly and most glad to give assistance to tourists, especially the first timers. Being located along Songshan road, visitors can expect to see an array of foot reflexology and thai massage shops. Nearest mrt is houshanpi(后山埤) MRT station, 5-10mins walk, depending how slow u walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For first timers like me, be sure to visit places like 士林夜市,台北101,国父纪念馆,中正纪念堂,故宫博物馆,九份老街,淡水渔人码头,etc.
Soh Y. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2012
Worth a stay in this hotel

Location And Service
9.3
second time staying in this hotel , will definitely book this hotel if i'm going back to taipei . this hotel is location at wu fen pu , a wholesales shopping district . mrt is about 5 min walk, and their famous "rao he ye shi" is within 10 min walk . there's a family mart just under the hotel , 7-11 oppsite the road and a watsons down the street . all with 2-3 min walk . these stores are all 24/7.hotel rooms are small but cozy ,beautiful and clean. the service is excellent .
Shopping Tip: A place for shopping .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan TaipeiWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe DoubleWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard doubleWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive QuadWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - ViewWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Song Shan, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02