Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan

No 153 Song Shan Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 11090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Song Shan Hotel
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe Double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive Quad Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - View
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Jeremy M. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
Weekend getaway

Comfortable room, good location, helpful front desk staff
7.7
The room was comfortable and clean. Hotel location was what made me choose this place. Would I stay there again...probably not, but only because I like to try different places. Would I recommend others to stay there? Yes, for the price it's fine as a "base of operations" to explore Taipei. Close to tran station, 7/11 next to hotel and helpfuyl Enlgish speaking front desk staff.
Sze K. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Good location

Location, transportation, cheap
8
Lin N. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Clean Room with friendly Hotel Staff

Clean Room, Famous Shopping Wufenpu just behind the hotel, Friendly Staff
9.7
I had stayed 2nights in this hotel with my Boyfriend and two other friends. As the Soulik Typhoon had entered Taiwan, we had no choice but to stay in the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and he directed us the ways to Taipei 101 and Raohe Night Market, which was very near to the Hotel. The famous Formosa Chang is also within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel room was clean, and it comes with a bathtub. We had booked a Room with a window, as i know that they do have rooms without windows. The bed was very comfortable, and WuFenPu is just located behind the hotel, which makes shopping much easier. There is also a Family Mart located just beside the hotel, and you can stock up your cup noodles and drinks easily. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and I would definitely choose this hotel for my next trip again :)
James L. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
The hotel room was reasonable for the price

I could just see Taipei 101 from the window
6.7
The hotel room was reasonable, but there were quite a few ants around
Christopher T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Right Above WFP.

Above WFP, Big Room, Friendly staff.
9.3
Had a very nice stay at the hotel. Located right above WFP, you can shopppppp and bring all your goodie back up to the hotel and try. A good choice for hotel if you like shopping at WFP.
Alfred C. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Poor internet & aircon

Aircon was bad, internet was on & off, the bed was hard.
5
We booked total 3 room, when we reach at about 5pm, still unable to have room for us, hv to wait at upper lever cafe for 40min, the 1 st night all my friend was unable to sleep well, the aircondition was bad, as it is at summer period. the internet service was poor to, it been on and off which we have to ppurchase local net work sin card, the only good thing is location is near one of the older night market Reohe night market, which you can look for most of the street food in Taipei.
Sira P. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2013
nice hotel close to rhohe market

quiet, close to rhohe market, nice staff
7.3
Nice quiet hotel close to metro and rhohe night market. Nice staff and central area for night markets.
Mechelle S. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Great location for shopping.

Wufenpu vicinity, reasonable price, helpful staff.
6.3
Overall the stay was pleasant. We did mainly shopping at Wufenpu. There is this late night snack stall right outside that we really like. Family mart is just next door to the hotel, very convenient.
Ng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Wu fen pu is just around the corner,nice shopping

clean, friendly stuff, comfortable
9.3
Hwa F. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2013
ok

clean, waite service must be polite
6
so so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Song Shan, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03