My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan

No 153 Song Shan Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 11090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Song Shan Hotel

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe Double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard double Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive Quad Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - View
Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
740 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (740)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Right Above WFP.

Above WFP, Big Room, Friendly staff.
9.3
Had a very nice stay at the hotel. Located right above WFP, you can shopppppp and bring all your goodie back up to the hotel and try. A good choice for hotel if you like shopping at WFP.
Alfred C. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Poor internet & aircon

Aircon was bad, internet was on & off, the bed was hard.
5
We booked total 3 room, when we reach at about 5pm, still unable to have room for us, hv to wait at upper lever cafe for 40min, the 1 st night all my friend was unable to sleep well, the aircondition was bad, as it is at summer period. the internet service was poor to, it been on and off which we have to ppurchase local net work sin card, the only good thing is location is near one of the older night market Reohe night market, which you can look for most of the street food in Taipei.
Sira P. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2013
nice hotel close to rhohe market

quiet, close to rhohe market, nice staff
7.3
Nice quiet hotel close to metro and rhohe night market. Nice staff and central area for night markets.
Mechelle S. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Great location for shopping.

Wufenpu vicinity, reasonable price, helpful staff.
6.3
Overall the stay was pleasant. We did mainly shopping at Wufenpu. There is this late night snack stall right outside that we really like. Family mart is just next door to the hotel, very convenient.
Ng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Wu fen pu is just around the corner,nice shopping

clean, friendly stuff, comfortable
9.3
Hwa F. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2013
ok

clean, waite service must be polite
6
so so
Cheuk G. Couples China, June 24, 2013
quite good

clean, good service
6.7
Meini T. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

It's Inside Wu Fen Pu district...
6.3
- Free breakfast sucks of all the hotels I stay in Taiwan which most of the days I rather go out to have better breakfast... - it's walking distance to "Song Shan train station & Hou Shan Pi MRT station"... But with your bulky luggage, you may need to consider taking taxi from the mrt station as it's further from the traib station.. - Though there's free wifi in the hotel but the signal sucks (although it's full bar signal). - Initially I choose this hotel its because its inside Wu Fen Pu, but I obviously have make a wrong decision choosing this hotel... As I come to understand that Wu Fen Pu is a wholesale area and very little shops willing to do retail business with you (though the shop is obviously open but they will tell you its not open yet)... UNLESS you are prepare to buy alot in each particular shop....
Sin F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
15mins walk to mrt station

cold, not too small, clean
4
internet connection is not stable, bathroom a bit old
Sin F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2013
internet connection is way slow

clean, not too small, location
4
internet connection is very slow, breakfast choices too little

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Song Shan TaipeiWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Deluxe DoubleWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Standard doubleWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Executive QuadWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Triple RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - VIP RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - ViewWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Song Shan Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Song Shan, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07