or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Swee K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Value for money.

availability of Laundrett service, super king size bed and close to MRT
6
We have a pleasant stay at Wonstar Hotel Ximen 1. The hotel is clean and close to MRT.
Yan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Nicely placed

Downtown, Big Bed, Convenient
8
Just have to check the room type before booking or else will accidentlly book a room without window
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2013
Comfortable and Great Location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
It was a pleasant stay. Will be better if all rooms have windows. Location wise is the best, right in the heart of Ximending where there are lots of shopping and food. 3-5 mins walk to the nearest Ximending Metro.
Francis N. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Centrally located hotel, good for value

good location, friendly service and good for value
7.3
Machi M. Families with young children August 14, 2013
only good location and price, then nothing else

fair price, good location, link to airport bus drop off point
6.3
ok price, good location, but very bad check in time, strict to after 3pm. disappointed.
Chng S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
The name speaks for itself, hotel has won stars.

Location, Surroundings, Transport
8.7
It was a decent hotel with a room a tad smaller (fussy travellers beware) than normal but all in all a great experience with friendly hotel staff greeting you each day. A 5-7 min walk away from Exit 6 of the Ximen Station, with good food all around.
Irawan N. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Not a bad hotel

location, cheap, worth for money
7.7
Jing X. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
2nd time here, service is still awesome! =)

Location, Service, Food
8.7
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and it is as awesome as it was the first time I visited Taiwan and stayed here back in 2010. Staffs are still friendly and attentive! They were really helpful! On one day, my luggage locks' keys went missing, and they helped me with finding and eventually opening the lock with a screwdriver & plier (?) for me! SO NICE OF THEM SERIOUSLY! Impressed by the person's wit and stuff. I can't remember his name, but he was a slim, middle-aged uncle wearing specs working night shift haha =) The hotel breakfast, although not a lot of choices so to say, have a modest spread of buffet breakfast items like Lu Rou Fan, Porridge with various food items to choose from, toasts, various beverages. The food taste is still as I remembered, good =) And as for the location, it is really good as it is located at the end of Ximending, which means it's quieter. The hotel is quite a distance from Ximen station Exit 6 (about a 8-10mins walk only though haha), but you can shop while you're travelling out or back to the hotel since one is sure to pass by the shops along the main street right outside the Heart of Ximending. My room was a triple room with a queen bed + a super single bed, and a REALLY HUGE bathroom with a shower and a bathtub - which meant there are lots of space that I can even dance inside LOL. However, that also meant that the room is relatively smaller. However, for my 2 friends and I, the room was quite alright although sometimes it's a chore since we have multiple baggages (about 8 pcs HAHA). If you won't have THAT much baggage, the room will be even more spacious lol. Overall, the stay was really awesome and the beds are comfortable. Will definitely visit this hotel again on my next stay so long there are rooms available! X))
Jackson J. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Nice shopping place

Nice service, good location, cleaniness
8
Jackson J. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
very comfortable room

service,location,clenliness.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03