Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Meryline L. Couples Indonesia, April 5, 2014
A pleasant stay :)

Excellent location, clean and large bedroom
8.3
We stayed 3 nights in Wonstar Ximending. It has a superb location, within 5 minutes walking distance to train station, and near to Shopping centers and food places.
Saifulizan B. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Simple Hotel and very close to shopping area.

Very close to Ximending shopping area, MRT station and good foods.
6.7
We request for early check in but was told need to pay extra charges. We were so tired as we took a early flight. One of our friend last min was not able to travel, we told her to give exceptions and not make us pay for the early fees as we paid for room for 3 people and only 2 are staying in the room. The staff were courteous but did not give exceptions and keep saying we need to pay if want early check in. Staff should provide better understanding and take the initiatives to help a guest. Not just following procedures. Breakfast is horrible, we only go for 1 time. Room maid is friendly. Furniture looks old. Bathroom is clean and big. We only like the location of this hotel. 5 mins walk to MRT. There are also cheaper hotels nearby.
Soo P. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Not too bad accomodation

1. location 2. price 3. accessible by train
6.3
I feel that the hotel check-in time is inflexible and only allow to check-in at 3pm sharp. We are not allowed to go in to the room by 5mins earlier even they're ready. I think this part should be improved and more flexible. Other than that, overall it is still ok for the stay.
Samuel L. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
decent hotel stay

accessibility, friendly staff, relatively clean room
6.7
we stayed at wonstar for 3 nights. the location is good, it's just next to ximending. the room is relatively quite old. the aircon is very noisy. the staff was friendly and very professional. quite like the stay at wonstar.
Chong C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Location

Near shopping area, metro station and food and dining
5.3
During check in, the front desk staff were very polite and nice. They would answer to our questions . However, when we went back to collect our luggage after we have check out, we received adverse treatment. We were not allowed to use the toilet in the lobby. Instead they directed us to use the toilet in Mos Burger next door. The breakfast is nothing fanciful , just simple toast bread, lu rou fan and fried bee hoon. With the price we paid, I think there are many better hotels nearby.
Jasmine S. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2014
in the heart of taipei

central location, cheap and accessible to transport
7.3
overall, it was satisfactory. few streets away from xi men ding, which is the shopping district of taipei! very busy nightlife and very bustling with activities during weekends. lots of shopping could be done there. lots of food could be found in vicinity of the hotel. the hotel pricing was very affordable for 3 nights stay as well. however, though the room is equipped with the basic necessities, the furniture and decor of the hotel felt bit old and needed some refurbishing.
Yanhong L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
2nd time booking explains it all

Close to Ximending, good service & close to food stalls
9.3
Yi L. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
Not worth the money.

Location
5
Location was near ximending , but the Jacuzzi is spoil , and they didn't say until I ask. Not worth the money.
Chim S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Great location.

Located within Ximending shopping district, couldn't be any better. Polite and attentive staff. Affordable rates.
6
Great location. However, I hope the hotel cleanliness could be better. Sadly, I stayed in a room with no windows :(
Pui C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
good

good location, very clean, but very small...
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AM-AGWEB-4F07