or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
nice and super friendly staff

centrally located in ximending the hot spot. easy access to mrt station. internet connection is working.
8.7
Good and satisfied overall. Staff are friendly. Answer to all all doubts. Internet is gd. Nice experience. My 2nd time there. Still as satisfied.
Yi W. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2014
My favorite hotel in XMT

service environment location
9.7
Meng Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2014
great value for money mid-range hotel

1.friendly and attentive staff 2.location of hotel 3.cleanliness despite the hotel being a bit run-down
9
overall it was memorable stay. the hotel was old and in need of renovation like carpet and newer furnitures, bigger vanity top etc. however, the hotel made it up with its team of dedicate staff from the reception to the 2 housekeeping ladies. everyone was professional and friendly. makes the stay homely and comfy. really appreciate the housekeeping lady who found our child lost pong toy that sunday (19jan) morning. unfortunately my missing usb memory drive could not be found. :( the room was old but the bed were clean and comfy, no odor or dirty bedsheets. bathroom was newer though but could do with a bigger vanity top to hold the toiletries. no aircon was used as it was cold during our stay between (10c to 15c) at night. heated water and water pressure was great throughout our stay despite reading some negative comments on this area in some earlier review. location was great as it was on the edge of ximending (3mins walk to entrance of ximending) and relatively near to ximending mrt station (6-8mins walk). and if you are hungry or thirsty, there is a 24 hours mos burger outlet beside the hotel and a 7-11 opposite the hotel. only negative part we remembered was the passageway reeked of cigarette smoke smell on 2 of the days but it didn't penetrate our room though. would definitely choose this hotel again.
Grace L. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Dirty Room, lousy wifi

close to the famous xi men ding
4.7
room was old n carpet felt dirty. i did not dare to walk around w/o e hotel slippers. bed is not comfortable
Lim M. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
Its been a pleasant stay always on my holiday trip

Good Location, Near to shopping & Public transport
7.3
Good and comfortable stay. My always choice of hotel in Taipei.
Hui T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
Great location and cleanliness!!

Friendly and helpful staff, a few minutes walk to the subway station and the hotel room is clean.
9.7
Great overall. Second stay at this hotel, friendly staff that is willing to lend you a helping hand at any time. Rooms aren't big, suitable for solo travellers, couples.
Szeling T. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Bed nice

Bed nice only
6.7
Coz near the MRT and night market .oppesite got 7 eleven easy buy food eat.
Li D. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
good overall stay

Clean room and good location
8
Koon S. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
decent hotel in a good location

good location, good price
7
Room had a musky smell. Went away slightly with hotel-provided dehumidifier. WiFi connection poor
Han Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Great Location. Value for Money

Location, Room, Service
9
Quick and Fuss0Free check in process. Friendly staff. Location is close proximity to XiMenDing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03