or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Siew L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
convenient and comfortable stay

location, comfortable and bathroom with jacuzzi
8.3
This is our third stay! Needless to say, its the location, comfy room and friendly staffs which draw us back again n again!
Low K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
very good location

location, shoping, ,friendy
7.7
Few minutes walk to ximen subway station . Public bus stations are just in front of the hotel . Shipping is fantastic, especially during night time are very crowed.Eating places are every way.Cheap and good.Hotel staff are very helpful and friendy.Room is a bit small but ok.
Siew L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
convenient and comfortable stay

location, friendly staffs and comfortable
8.3
Convenient location, 5 mins to mtr and a large cosmetic shop in front of hotel, comfortable room with a jacuzzi in the bathroom.
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
A good and nice hotel

Good and big hotel room.Clean places.
8
Well, the hotel is good and comfortable. Which is clean and well maintain in good conditions. Centrally located in the city area with lots of activities to do. Lots of food, restaurant, shopping to do around us. Able to enjoy the local food as there's very local style. Travelling around the area is very easy and good access to public transport.
Ivy K. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Easy access to public transport and shopping areas

Friendly staff, close to Ximending and easy access to public transport
7.3
Clean room but air condition was too cold and cannot be adjusted
Stella Y. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
Comfortable room

Location
8
Convenient location, near eateries, Ximending shopping area, and Ximending train station. Bus pickup to Taoyuan airport available outside the hotel. Comfortable room.
Fooyuan C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Good, Well located hotel

Location, Breakfast, Proximity to XiMenDing
8.3
Hotel is about 5mins walk to the main Ximending area and subway station, so location is superb. Wifi is great with no problems at all. Hotel breakfast is quite good too. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. My room is without windows so it might appear to be a little dark without natural light but the room is well equipped with good working lamps and other electrics. Hotel is just by the main road but it is not noisy at all. Recommended!
Wong S. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2013
Great location, small bedroom but big bathroom

location
7
We requested for early check in but it was not given. We still have to wait till 3pm to check in. We also wanted late check out but they charge us NT200/hr starting from 12pm. There is only one lift serving all and it is small. Mine is a triple sharing room and I feel the room is too cramped but yet the bathroom is so big. Space wasted I would say. Bathroom have no clothes hanger so its troublesome for 3 of us because we dunno where to put the used towels. Pillow is too soft and cause me neck ache after 2 days. The room is clean and toiletries replenished without fail everyday. Hotel location is superb. Its just one junction away to Ximending. Great for shopping and coming back to put our purchases. Staff performance are so so. They didnt give enough or correct info when we ask them for directions. Overall feel for the money paid, I could have chose other hotels.
Ben N. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2013
A budget reasonably good hotel

Price, accessibility , staff service
6.7
It was a decent hotel considering the price. Everything was normal, room was normal, breakfast was only fair.
Tee C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Nice stay

Near Ximen and a lot shopping area
10
Comfortable and clean. staff is good. it is near Ximen with shopping and fun around that area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08