or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1032 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1032)
Sort by:
Koh K. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Very good value and comfortable hotel.

Location, price, and comfort.
7.7
We booked two rooms, one for my parents and another for me and my sister. The lobby and entrance of the hotel looked small and on first impression one might think that it is a lower class budget hotel. But when you check into the room it looks good and comfortable and the design are relatively modern. It has a nice sized bathtub too. Staffs are efficient and friendly as they greed you when ever they see you at the lobby. Very close to Ximenting shopping area(1 min walk away). Overall it is value for money and a comfortable stay. Will be back.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2015
Nice and warm, spacious hotel

Spacious, warm and friendly reception
8
Firstly the hotel room is bigger than the average you can find in Ximen given the price. The breakfast is simple but nice and nutritious. The counter reception is very very friendly or should I said all Taiwanese are super friendly.
Jackson J. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2015
Wonderful stay

location, room cleanliness and food
9.7
My stay at Wonstar was great. It is located just beside Ximending, the room is clean and tidy and their breakfast is not bad either. Highly recommend this.
Foong K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Good location

Location, staff friendly, cleanliness
5.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. Good location, 5mins walk to Ximending district. Room relatively small but the bathroom is big.
Foong K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Good location

Location, staff friendly, cleanliness
5.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. Good location, 5mins walk to Ximending district. Room relatively small but the bathroom is big.
Pak K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
Good Hotel To Stay

Location. Cleanliness. Friendly.
9.3
Good. Value for money.
Sau Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
Bad experience

Price comparatively cheap
4.7
Bernard T. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2014
If possible try to avoid this hotel

Location
4.7
we had a very bad experience over at this hotel. Can you imagine there's no water during the night. The rooms are dirty and old. The service staff over at the counter are not up to standard. I don't think are a three stars hotel.
Chun K. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
convenient

good location, easy to find, comfortable bed
7.3
good, comfortable, staff helpful
Soh Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Pleasant hotel

Conveniently located, clean, simple
6.3
Good location as it is located just at Ximending. Staff are helpful. Lift is a little too small, we travelled as a family and had to make two trips as the lift could not fit five of us plus luggages. Room is clean, however the heater in our room was not working and it was a little cold at night (We travelled in December which is the colder weather).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08