Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Paradee P. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2015
Its convenience for shopping and transportation

near shopping area, transportation convenience (MRT or Taxi) and its not much expensive
6.7
its ok, its convenience to go to shopping area and so close to use MRT or taxi but one things would like to suggest is about smell and cleaning room. I understand this is old hotel but smelling still have in the room. But all image is OK. I'm OK for this so much.
Koo W. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 23, 2015
Quite good

Good value for money
7.7
Convenient
Sanice N. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2015
Location is good, 24hours Mos burger next to hotel

good location near mrt station , 24hrs Mos burger next to hotel lobby , 24hour Watsons store around
6.3
Easy to find the hotel. Location is good , walking to ximen mrt station is about 5mins , if you are familiar with the area there's short cut which could be 3mins walk . 24hours Mos burger just beside the hotel lobby . There's 2 Watsons 24hours store around Ximending is just minutes away . Room was ok , the good thing is the shower head is removable that makes its easier to wash your feet( I dislike those with fixed shower head cause if you just wanna wash your feet you'll just end up all wet) . Decent breakfast though not much variety.
Takuto F. Groups Japan, March 18, 2015
I couldn't take passenger pick-up service...

The reception staff spoke English clearly. The accommodation was good.
6
I had a trouble about a pick-up service. I asked it two times through Agoda website and the hotel's official website. But finally I couldn't be picked up, so I managed to get the hotel by myself. It was really disappointing because other services were good.
Khoon E. Families with older children Singapore, March 12, 2015
First Time Experience.

Front desk staff quite helpful and provided us with additional blanket because we felt very cold. They are professional. The bed is confortable.
5.7
There is no heater in the room and was told all the hotels got no heater. We have no choice but to stay put there. The window got rain water leak into the room. Strand of pelvic hair found in the bathroom and bed. Room entrance got no light as the staff attend to us said it is like that. Room lights are too dim to read materials. Got this experience, in future, before making any booking, I will check if the hotel room got provide heater and how is the brightness of the lighting. We fell sick because of the coldness.
Sky T. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
Old Hotel, Old Room, Bad Breakfast

it's near to XiMenDing
4.7
Hotel staff were quite kind and helpful. Room was bad, wifi connection was bad. Only the aircon was strong enough. Breakfast was awful and eating area is so small that 90% of the time you'll have to queue to wait for breakfast.
Chun K. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
good

location, breakfast and price
9
good
Arif K. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2015
Value for money

Convenient, clean and friendly staff
6
Very good
Arif K. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2015
Value for money

Location, convenience and friendly staff
6.7
Very good
Jimmy C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2015
Good basic hotel,right at XMD shopping district.

Staff service, good location, comfortable bed.
9.3
Fantastic, its not my first time stay and I also looking to stay at Wonstar Ximen 1.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01