or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1044 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Loy J. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2015
Poor lighting in room with no window

Beside the location is good, no other plus point
6
The stay in taipei is good. The hotel stay is average. The poor lighting and no window hotel room. Apart from that, hotel average.
Keng J. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
Pleasant and good value

Location and Price is good.
8
Location is good. Just 3 minutes walk from Ximending station. And it's a convenient location. You can do a lot of shopping there and settle your meals there too. Room was clean enough. We also had no problems with noise. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it's definitely good enough for us. I was looking for a hotel suitable for business travelers. We needed proper toilets, I found that many hotels in Taipei has glass doors, etc for toilets. Very little privacy. Wonstar fulfilled this very important criteria.
Yenping C. Groups Australia, January 27, 2015
Great location close to shops and restaurant

Close to station, right in ximen attractions, easy access to shops and restaurant
7.7
Liyin S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2015
Staff are pleasant.

Good location,friendly staff and clean room.
9.3
Staff are pleasant and helpful. Ximending just next to this hotel,good location. Clean and spacious room.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2015
Decent hotel

Bed is big, many TV channel, bathroom is big
8
It's ok
Koh K. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Good value hotel

Location, cleanliness, and value for money
7.7
We booked two rooms, one for my parents and another for me and my sister. The lobby and entrance of the hotel looked small and on first impression one might think that it is a lower class budget hotel. But when you check into the room it looks good and comfortable and the design are relatively modern. It has a nice sized bathtub too. Staffs are efficient and friendly as they greed you when ever they see you at the lobby. Very close to Ximenting shopping area(1 min walk away). Overall it is value for money and a comfortable stay. Will be back.
Koh K. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Very good value and comfortable hotel.

Location, price, and comfort.
7.7
We booked two rooms, one for my parents and another for me and my sister. The lobby and entrance of the hotel looked small and on first impression one might think that it is a lower class budget hotel. But when you check into the room it looks good and comfortable and the design are relatively modern. It has a nice sized bathtub too. Staffs are efficient and friendly as they greed you when ever they see you at the lobby. Very close to Ximenting shopping area(1 min walk away). Overall it is value for money and a comfortable stay. Will be back.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2015
Nice and warm, spacious hotel

Spacious, warm and friendly reception
8
Firstly the hotel room is bigger than the average you can find in Ximen given the price. The breakfast is simple but nice and nutritious. The counter reception is very very friendly or should I said all Taiwanese are super friendly.
Jackson J. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2015
Wonderful stay

location, room cleanliness and food
9.7
My stay at Wonstar was great. It is located just beside Ximending, the room is clean and tidy and their breakfast is not bad either. Highly recommend this.
Foong K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Good location

Location, staff friendly, cleanliness
5.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. Good location, 5mins walk to Ximending district. Room relatively small but the bathroom is big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03