or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
995 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (995)
Sort by:
Choo H. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Great location with nice room

Friendly staff, free wifi in room, near XiMenDing and Ximen subway station.
7.3
The 4th time I stay in this hotel, do I need to say much?
Shun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2013
Good place for shopping

Close to Ximending and rate is fair
6.3
No window, not too decent. Room is average. not very tidy / clean. OK for budget travel. but do only expect as a resting place... Transportation is good....very close to Ximending.
Yin W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location but too old

Location
5.7
great location as located at ximending, only took 5 minutes walk to metro station. the hotel room is not that clean compared to our previous stay in year 2010. during our stay, the room is too cold even the air con is off as there's no heater provided. there's bath dub provided but without shower screen. hence, the floor is slippery and i almost slip for few times. the hotel staff is friendly but they always seem to forget to attend for our request such as request for extra towel and they promised to send it later but end up not sending it. quite disappointed compared to our previous stay. may not back to this hotel again.
Andrew L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2013
great location but old cold rooms

location to Ximending shopping area
3.7
Will not stay there again during winter season as this hotel doesn't even have heating for their rooms. Extremely uncomfortable during the winter period.
Andrew L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2013
location only the selling points

shopping location
4
All the rooms don't have heating facilities and they are extremely unbearably cold during the winter period. I personally will not stay at this hotel again.
Lin M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Worth the price

Good location
6.7
no window room, just acceptable, terrible shower room no curtain, all wet after shower, good services and good location few minutes to ximenting and mrt.
Tsai P. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2013
Location is just great and good to get around

Right next to good shopping center
7.3
very convenient location, good acess with tansportation, hotel is quiet and clean, very good for short stay, easy to go around for shopping and restaurants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Simen Ting is a good shopping place for nice brands and fashion stuffs
Yan Y. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Excellent Location!!

Great Locations! Friendly staffs! Good Room make up service.
7.3
The best thing is the location. Right at Ximending junction. Not too noisy. Anyway room does not have any windows. Nearby to shopping and street food. And a great beer drinking place within 3 min walk. But the breakfast is really limited with bread and porridge, food is not that great. But anyway, there's plenty of food at ximending and around taipei!! Many 24hrs shops there. Bathroom comes with bathtub but no shower curtain thus it get really wet after showering. But the room make up service will just help you clean up after that.
Eric G. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Great Location but Small Room

Great Location, Very Clean Bathroom, Free Wi-Fi, Snacks, and Beverages
7
Great locations, near Ximen night market. The hotel is fine. The bathroom is clean enough with complete amenities, but the room is not very clean. The carpet needs more cleaning. Tables and chairs are dusty. The breakfast is not great, but good enough. There is a computer available for use, but it is very slow.
Grace T. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Central Location and Fuss Free Place

Location is right in the middle of XiMenDing, Staff are very friendly, near to Taipei Subway
7.7
Great hotel, short walk (around 5-10 minutes) to public transport. A lot of restaurants, food places and shopping to be done. Streets of XiMen are bustling even at Midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03