or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
979 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Tsai P. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2013
Location is just great and good to get around

Right next to good shopping center
7.3
very convenient location, good acess with tansportation, hotel is quiet and clean, very good for short stay, easy to go around for shopping and restaurants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Simen Ting is a good shopping place for nice brands and fashion stuffs
Yan Y. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Excellent Location!!

Great Locations! Friendly staffs! Good Room make up service.
7.3
The best thing is the location. Right at Ximending junction. Not too noisy. Anyway room does not have any windows. Nearby to shopping and street food. And a great beer drinking place within 3 min walk. But the breakfast is really limited with bread and porridge, food is not that great. But anyway, there's plenty of food at ximending and around taipei!! Many 24hrs shops there. Bathroom comes with bathtub but no shower curtain thus it get really wet after showering. But the room make up service will just help you clean up after that.
Eric G. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Great Location but Small Room

Great Location, Very Clean Bathroom, Free Wi-Fi, Snacks, and Beverages
7
Great locations, near Ximen night market. The hotel is fine. The bathroom is clean enough with complete amenities, but the room is not very clean. The carpet needs more cleaning. Tables and chairs are dusty. The breakfast is not great, but good enough. There is a computer available for use, but it is very slow.
Grace T. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Central Location and Fuss Free Place

Location is right in the middle of XiMenDing, Staff are very friendly, near to Taipei Subway
7.7
Great hotel, short walk (around 5-10 minutes) to public transport. A lot of restaurants, food places and shopping to be done. Streets of XiMen are bustling even at Midnight.
Ng S. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Easy accessible
8
Nice and will come back again for the next vacation
Tai S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great location

Spacious and comfortable toilet cum shower
6
Hotel without the services of concierge is considered incomplete to me.
Sin X. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great location with nice room

Location is good. Room is nice and toilet is big and clean. Staff is friendly
9.7
Location is good. Room is nice and toilet is big and clean. Staff is friendly. Will def reccomend this hotel!!!
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location but not totally family-friendly!

Good location in Ximending, FOC breakfast, FOC use of laundry room
8.3
To be upfront about the bad points of the hotel, it is not totally family-friendly. Rooms (like many others in the Ximending belt) are available for booking by the hour, and there are even XXX channels available for your viewing on your TV set. The last negative point is that the bedside lights do not seem to have a switch - I had to pull out the plug on them before sleeping. Otherwise, the hotel is in a pretty good location (opposite the multi-storey beauty emporium Mei Hua Tai), within walking distance to the eateries and stores at Ximending. There's a 7-11 across the road (next to JustSleep) and a neighbouring 24-hour Mos Burger outlet. From the Ximending subway exit, it'll take you about 5-8 mins on foot to reach the hotel. The hotel serves a typical Taiwanese breakfast of congee with side-dishes and toast etc. It's simple fare but the ladies running the little cafeteria do it with a smile and ensure that everything is spick and span. I have nothing to complain about. Last but not least, the hotel has a laundry room on the 10th floor for your use, free-of-charge. It operates from 0800 to 2400, and the washing machine/dryer/detergent/iron/ironing board are free for your use - a lifesaver on those rainy days when we're there. If you need a little more time for your clothes to be in the dryer beyond 2400, ask the front desk staff politely. They're generally happy to accede.
Shopping Tip: The 24-hour Carrefour hypermarket is about 15 mins away on foot but is a one-stop shop for most things that you need at a great price. Bottled water, juices, local delicacies (my mum loves the ikan bilis+almond snacks), toiletries and even magazines, even in the wee-hours of the night. There is also a 24-hours MacDonald outlet if hunger pangs strike.
Joyce X. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Decent rooms and great location

Good location
8
Location is good, easy to find, very near ximending. Down the road there's breakfast shops and steamboat restaurant that open till late. Near the mtr. Near 7-11 opposite.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
5 mins walk to Ximen Station

5 mins walk to food 24/7
6.3
Taxi arranged send us to Wonstar Ximen instead of Zhonghua. Staff arranged wonstar zhonghua staff to fetch us(< 10 mins walk). Same breakfast daily plain porridge, small dishes, toast, ham, eggs, coffee & tea. Free wifi, basic toiletries, snacks and drinks. Free self service laundry & dryer available at level 9 - (8am - midnight). Wardrobe had a unpleasant smell (Tip: Take hangers out and hang on doorknobs instead) We left our luggage at hotel as we wanted to travel light to Taichung & Hualien.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07