or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great service in a lovely location

Good location, good service, Good access to all your needs
8.7
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are a delight for the price paid for a location near the busy area of Ximen. Thumbs up for guest services and expert advice on travel. They were spacious and clean. Service to the metro station is a breeze 5 minute leisure walk and it is closed to all the eating, shopping and entertaintment area. Prices are reasonable too
Erina L. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2012
Good service

Clean, good location
7.3
I actually stayed in this hotel for 3 nights before checking out and heading to Yilan for a nights stay at a hot spring hotel and back to Won Star again for a night before leaving. My friends and I left our luggages at the hotel since we were coming back again the next day. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Erina L. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2012
Value for money with great location

Excellent location, great service staff, clean rooms
8
the hotel is located at ximending and 5 mins away from the train station. there's a 24hr mos burger next door and 7-11 just opposite. rooms are clean and the hotel staff are friendly and nice. although rooms are a little tired looking, overall its all value for money!
Paulina L. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great location and great staff

Near MRT and Night market
8.7
We stay for 4 days at this hotel, on first day I stay alone and get sick. Fortunately all the staff from Front desk to cleaning service help me to get all what I need. Very helpful and will come again to this hotel for sure. The location is also near to MRT and night market.
Kimi W. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

service with a smile
9.7
It's my second time to taiwan and i chose the same hotel i stayed previously. The hotel location is good. Near to xi men train station and it's centralised. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast were provided everyday. Hotel is clean and the staff tidy the room everyday. Will choose this hotel again when i revisit taiwan again. Highly recommended!
Kimi W. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location

Service with a smile
9.7
it's my second time to taiwan and i chose the same hotel i stayed previously. the hotel location is good. near to xi men train station and it's centralised. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast were provided everyday. hotel is clean and the staff tidy the room everyday. will choose this hotel again when i revisit taiwan again. highly recommended!
Wei S. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
Great location, size of was average. Not too small

Clean hotel
8
The hotel was about 5mins walk from ximending metro station. Very assessible. The hotel room is very clean and neat. At night, it is also very quiet. Therefore, I recommend this hotel and I will definitely visit this hotel the next time I go Taipei.
Shopping Tip: Shilin night market
Daniel N. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2012
Good location and clean room

Location, service
8
stayed at wonstar chunghwa and it was a pleasant stay. rooms are very clean and the hotel is situated 5 mins walk to ximen station. walking distance to the heart of ximending shopping district!
Anna W. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2012
Good location but room is rather outdated

5 mins walk to subway and Ximending
8
location is very convenient - just 5 mins walk to subway station and the happening ximending. however room interior is outdated. toiletries provided are complete though. staff at reception was very helpful - i requested for an additional small bed or cot for my child and although one is not available; the staff offered to combine 2 single beds to make into a super king bed. more than sufficient for 3 of us. breakfast area has insufficient seatings during peak hours so go earlier.
Simon R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Good location but thin walls

Location
6.3
Room was average and location is excellent. Step out of the door and you are almost in Ximending and about 5 mins walk to the MRT. Hotel staff were good. Main complaint would be the thin walls. It was too easy to hear TV, talking, bathroom etc from adjacent rooms. Not bad for the price though
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring some ear plugs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08