or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I

82,Chung Hwa Road Sec.1 , Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Chong Hwa
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard Double Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Hall Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive Triple Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard Double
Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Siew L. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Comfortable, accessible n good location

Location, comfortable and convevient
7.3
Friendly staffs, comfortable bed, fast check in n out, near to shopping area n 5 mins walk to mrt are the reasons we stayed in wonstar not once but twice , had improved by adding the shower curtain which previously don't have n glad to see that
Seck R. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2012
Pleasant hotel with courteous staff

Comfortable, well sized rooms, good housekeeping services with a smile, generous with hotel amenities
8.3
Well located within shopping district, catering to the younger generation as there are many shops, cafes and eating outlets which provide reasonably priced food. It is a safe place to move around on your own even at night. Though the hotel faces the main road, it is not noisy. Travelling around Taipei is very accessible as the MRT is only a five minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast provided was sufficient but could improve by having more variety especially for long staying guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the hot springs is a must. The gondola ride at Maokong Gondola is an experience not to be missed as you can take in a bird's eye view of the city of Taipei.
Taison H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Good hotel and excellent service.

Best location for shopping and foods.
8.3
Everything is good but I can find better room some other location in Taipei with the same price.
Travel tip: Everything is right around the corner. Very convenient locations.
Siew C. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location but small room

Nice jacuzzi in the room
8.7
Very convenient location as its in the ximending area. Comfortable stay overall.
Shopping Tip: Exit 4 at Ximending station, Vigor Kobo sells nice pineapple tarts.
Christy T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
great location

surrounding got shop and food
8.3
is very near to mrt station. surrounding with nice food and shopping.and only thing bad is my room without a window. will stay again for our next visit to taipei.
Yip K. Couples China, November 1, 2012
Centrally located to the town

Centrally located, clean room and near to shopping town
6
Centrally located, clear room and near to shopping town
Aggie C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
great hotel value

bathtub with jazucci
7
hotel was further away from xmd mrt compare to my usual hotel rainbow however room was definitely bigger and look newer. booked the hotel on super deal and was surprised that it comes with a bathrub with jazucci ! room is spacious and worth the money.
Minru Y. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location

Clean and Comfortable
8
very convenient location. friendly and helpful staff. good facilities but shower could be improved by having a shower curtain.
Lay H. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to xi men ding metro station, and if want airport transfer they do provide and is quite reasonable..
6
service is good but breakfast have to improve... xi men ding exit m6 come out n walked ard 5-8 mins walk can reach the hotel
Vincent A. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Basic hotel in a major shopping district

Location, location, location
6.7
To be honest, the hotel was nothing to shout about, the room was pretty average in size and the design slightly tacky in my opinion. My wife and I could detect hints of cigarette smell even though we recall having requested for a non smoking room. Being located in ximending is a major plus, however we believe there are better hotels in the ximending area. The staffs were all very friendly, helpful and polite so that's another plus for this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen I TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard double roomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Deluxe twinWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - HallWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Executive TripleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Bathroom of Standard DoubleWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen I Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen I, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04