Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Chau P. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Big & clean room

Good location, big & clean room
7
We stayed this hotel for many times. Good location, big & clean room, restaurant everywhere . Leaving the key to the reception before u go out is not connivence, hope they can change this policy .
Aaron L. Groups United States of America, November 11, 2013
Great location and price, helpful staff

Location, price, fast check-in/check-out
8.3
Great location in Ximending, shopping and dining surround the hotel and its less than a 5 minute walk to the Ximen Metro Station/Redhouse. Some staff were more helpful/friendlier than others, but overall they were better than I was expecting based on previous reviews. Stayed in a triple room which was larger than expected - we had more than enough room for the three of us to have our luggage spread out around the room. Beds were a little stiff, but still comfortable. Didn't wake up early enough for breakfast, but roommate said it was decent. Room was clean and water/snacks were replenished every day free of charge. Considering the price, hotel met or exceeded my expectations. Only MINOR complaint (and not sure if its an asia hotel custom), but hotel did not have extra cards for room in case my group split up. Instead, I guess we were supposed to leave the card at the front desk when leaving and get it back when returning, but that's quite inconvenient since you still need the card to get through a door before getting to your room door. I would stay here again.
Wan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Good Stay

Location, Confortable
8.3
The hotel located in the middle of the city-- XimenDing, very convenience for us to travel around. i stayed twice on this hotel, i would recommend to my friends and relative. However, there was no concierge service, is not convenience if you bring many of luggages with young kids and old ppls.
Yen P. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2013
Good Location, Small Rooms

Location
6.3
Good location but room is small and dated. Limited breakfast.
Go H. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2013
large room. in ximending. airport shuttle availabl

in ximending. Close to shopping & dining areas. large & clean room.
8.3
wifi for my Samsung phone is well but not for my friend's blackberry phone. breakfast was nice. room was large & clean. initially planned to stayed at ximending branch, then was informed that some of the hotel's rooms were under maintenance, so was moved to zhong zheng branch which is also in ximending. best thing is that hotel is in ximending, no worries for lavj of food or shopping.
Jason T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Great location hotel

Location, Ximending, Clean
8
Great hotel in the city. 5 mins walk to the Ximen MRT station.
Chii L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Average hotel with good location

Conveniently located in Ximending, efficient staff, good wifi.
5.3
The bath area flooded whenever you shower. The check in and out time is rather rigid in hotels I stayed, 3pm and 12 noon!
Shihui L. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
A good choice for budget & location

easy access, good location, pocket friendly
6.3
Booked this for my elder brother and his wife, the location is good as it's at ximending area, near to metro station and lots of eateries all around.
Huang W. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Cheap and strategically located

Location, price and customer service
8.3
Great for travelers who are out most of the time and only requiring a room to rest up during the night. You can only see the building opposite 3m away from the window. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. Their breakfast wasn't really to my liking, but great news is there are great local breakfast just within walking distance. The hotel is located around 5 minutes walk away from the metro. Staff has very good customer service thou.
Sharon K. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2013
Excellent location

Excellent location, free wifi, friendly staff
7.7
We booked 2 rooms and both rooms were well cleaned. Location is excellent with many eateries around the hotel. Great choice for ladies on shopping spree!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01