Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 986 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Pikulthong K. Groups Thailand, September 9, 2013
Comfortable and close to shopping center

big room, cozy and center located
8.7
Report this review
Yanick V. Solo travelers Belgium, September 6, 2013
Quite good

Location, room size, smoking balcony
7.3
Short because WiFi "under maintenance" - no internet at all (well it is free but that was in my case a major setback as internet is essential for my business when away from home)
Report this review
Wee C. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2013
pleasant

clean room,friendly staff,good working air-con
8
nice location,close to the metro.plenty food and stuff to shop around the area.value for $ for its location
Report this review
Lee G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2013
shopping locality

location location location
6
like the location, right in the heart of ximending shopping vicinity and eateries
Report this review
Phillip K. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2013
Great location, average facility

Location, location, location
4.7
We couldn't check-in till after 3pm, so we had to wait a few hours - certainly not the most pleasant first experience in Taipei.
Report this review
Alex Y. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2013
Value for money but service seek improvement

Location, Free breakfast, Big Room
7
I have traveled to Taiwan for 3 times within 2 months. In all 3 occasions. Tried out different hotels and here is my humble opinion. Wonstar - Room was big, free breakfast, location is good. Near the lively area. However... service wasn't as good as their room. Particularly one of the lady at the front desk service counter. She seem to have PMS, with a black face that refuse to smile. Lack of patience as well. Rooms are given card key however the design of the hotel is similar to hong kong residential style where the lift zone and rooms is segregated by a door.
Report this review
Tham W. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2013
can be better

The best things are the located. It is located at the centre of ximending and nearby the hotel got lots of 7-11. So u have no worry if feel hungry during midnight
6.3
This is the first time stay in wonstar hotel. The outlook of the hotel is normal. The lobby look abit Old style Clare to others. They inform me that they have help me upgrade my room to deluxe so I was think is great but then when I get in my room I found that the air cond was not working. I call them at 10.30pm something but then they come to fix the aircond around 11.45pm. So my fren and I have to wait them fix until midnite almost 1am.
Report this review
Yam N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Quite satisfy with it.

Room size is still okay
6
Report this review
Jean C. Couples Afghanistan, August 17, 2013
Great Hotel yet Affordable

Accessibility, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
8.7
My stay here change my outlook when it comes to 3 star hotels. It was very clean with the staff always ready to help and accomodate some minor requests. Very accessible to all shopping district as it is located in Ximenting. The food street & the MRT is just few cornesr away.
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Good and very central located

Clean, room are spacious and staff are friendly
8
Is a very enjoyable stay and sure to recommend to friends
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04