or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Wai H. Groups March 10, 2013
good

best 3 things about this hotel
7
Tim C. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2013
Good... stay

Location, clean & comfort
7.7
Sulistyawati S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 6, 2013
nice room

location, room, wifi
4.7
unable to early check-in (check-in 3pm). Very strict to additional guest (must pay for additional guest). Breakfast was standard.
Layching H. Families with older children Singapore, March 6, 2013
Great Location but no house keeping service

This hotel is located directly inside ximending, the mrt is within 5 min walk
7.3
The reason that we choose this hotel is because of the good location. We can shop and find good variety of local food in ximending. It ranges from western fast food, Japanese food, Korean food to all kinds of Taiwaneese snacks. We spend our day in cks memorial hall and then nite time in ximending. The only downside is there is no house keeping for one day and the house keeping staff turn up at our door about 9pm, while all of us just got back to our room for a rest. So I decline the house keeping service.
Lai P. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2013
Great location and clean rooms

good location in ximending, very convenient
7.7
triple room is available, nice and comfy, but would be better with 3 single beds instead of single plus double beds. I accidentally cracked the key card (it was already very old looking when I first received it) and had to pay a replacement fee of NTD200. While the amount was small, the hotel is not exactly a budget hotel, thought they could have waived the amount.
Jasmine C. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
Super convenient location @ Ximending

Location, Attentive staff and Clean room
7.7
It was my first time in Taipei and I chose to stay at Wonstar Hotel Ximen II because of its location. It was literally minutes away from the main Ximending area and you can get anything you want in that area. It was not as noisy and for the rate that we've gotten, it was value for money, will definitely recommend my friends to stay!
Jun L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Great hotel and good service

In the middle of ximending
9.3
Helpful staff with excellent service. Hotel room is clean and tidy..
Travel tip: Ximending is big.. Try to remember how to get back to hotel first. If not u will have a hard time
Adam L. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2013
Great location but not so friendly staff

Location is one of the best!
8.3
It's very accessible and near xi men ding. Quite easy to get the hotel. Staff at time isn't tht friendly.. Don't know why.. Hmmm.. But will still recommend since its location ain't that bad. Room is quite spacious for me.
Hwee S. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2013
Requests not met

Good location to Ximenting
6
Requested when booking for early check in rejected, asked to pay more if want to. Requested toile a local call to tour guide also need toile payment. Toilet door faulty, complaint but nothing was done . There was no holder in bathroom (probably broken) to place our toiletries. The one & only mirror all 3 shared is in the toilet, so pathetic ! Hope that the hotel will do something to improve the situation.
Chong C. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2013
Great Location

well maintain
7.7
The hotel location not bad about 10min from ximenting. Hotel is well kept and clean. Hotel Staffs quite helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03