My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Annabelle C. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2012
great location

located right in ximending market
7.7
Perfect location, right in ximending market but quiet location. The ximen mrt stop is a 5-10 min walk
Shopping Tip: Hotel ia right in the ximending market
Kristina B. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Bang for every buck!

Excellent location, extensive TV channel selection, free wifi in the room
9
Great value hotel! Location is just 5 mins walk from train and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. Room was clean, had free wifi, free snacks and had a wide range of channels to choose from (HBO, Star World, Cinemax, Star Movies etc) Breakfast selection though is limited (same breakfast everyday) but tastes good. Also you only get 1 room key.
Liyun N. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Clean and modern hotel near Ximen station

Less than 10 min walk to Ximen station
7.3
the hotel staff were polite every time we had to deposit the keys at the counter before going out. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. lcd tv had a lot of cable channels. all the snacks and drinks in the room were also complimentary. breakfast served were almost the same everyday but it was ok. coffee was dilute though. perhaps you may wish to buy your own coffee outside after your breakfast at the hotel. location is near to ximen station and other food outlets like ah chung mee sua.
Nightlife Tip: Walk around ximen and check out the stall peddlers constant disappearing and appearing again - because of patrol police who are catching unlicensed hawkers.
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
convenience

convenience, quite near the Ximen Station
10
Very convenience, 5 mins walk to Ximen station, 2 mins walk to World Gym and many restaurants to choose.
Yenling C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
Good location in ximending

Good location
6.3
The rooms are a bit dated.. But clean.. The room size is big for a person...
Rennie N. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Comfort stay in the heart of XMD

Executive room with great amenties
8.3
Staffs are friendly and glad to provide us with directions within XMD, and give tips on whats good to look out for. Walkable distance from Taipei Main Station to hotel (20-30mins) preferably backpackers, and within 5mins walk to Ximen Station.
Hing H. Couples China, October 27, 2012
Good hotel

Location is good. Room is big enough.
9.3
the hotel is located at shopping & dinning area. it is near to the airport coach stop.
Ing I. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
great location and great room

location is awesome and great connection of wifi
7.7
quite a big room, the hotel provide free drinks and snacks for us and keep replacing new items for us every day during our stay. very near ximending and mrt station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ximending is just around the corner, with mrt is nearby, you can get to everywhere in taipei very easily.
Teo K. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
Good location in the heart of Ximending

Heart of Ximending
7
Room was quite large and room is clean and shower is good.
Man C. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Staff friendly , room small

good location , easy to get taxi
7
The Room is Clean and Room size is a bit small . second night i got a cockroaches in my room , call the house keeping to catch it . that lady give me a angry face to me . i didn't do anything even not eating inside the room. i wont go back again if i can choose next door hotel around the same price but good design hotel .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01