My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Hwee Y. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Rude service, small and smelly room

Convenient location
3.7
The room we had was on the 2nd floor right at the end of a winding corridor. Even though it was a non-smoking room, the room was stinky with ciggarette smell the moment we entered. The stench persisted for a few days. We had to brave the winter chill and kept the balcony door open to air the room. On one of the nights, the water heater stopped working and we had to shower with ice cold water. It was unbearable as there isnt heating in the room and it was a cold winter night. One particular staff was extremely rude to us when we asked her to call the coach service company for our airport transfer. We followed the instruction of the coach service company to make arrangements for pick up a day before our departure. She insisted that it would be fine to call on the day of departure. When we refused to back down on our request, she made the call but not before rolling her eyes at us. The next day when we collected our bags, she again rolled her eyes at us when we asked to use the bathroom (note that there isnt a restroom within the hotel lobby) and again while retrieving our bags. Her poor attitude was really unprovoked, and it made our already unpleasant stay even more so. We left the hotel on a very sour note and we will never return to stay. For the price we are paying, there are far more newer hotels in the same area and perhaps with better service.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is in the heart of Xi Men Ding so shopping is a plus with lots of food options in the vicinity.
Rui S. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Only for budget traveller.

Location with cheap prices.
6.7
Hotel is at a great location, as just a left turn out from lobby, you are directly in XMD. but its only for budget traveller or bagpacker. If you going for family, i not sure if you'll like it. And one troublesome things is that, everytime we go out of hotel, we had to pass the door access card back to the lobby. And becos its close building around XMD, so do not expect you will have a quiet sleep. if you are a light sleeper, you sure will flip here flip there.
Chun X. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Not-so good service with small rooms

In Ximending
7.7
For the price, I would recommend choosing another hotel or spend a little more and stay at InHouse hotel besides this hotel. Comparing to the hotel I stayed in Taichung, the service standard in this hotel is just a pass at best. The only upside would be that the hotel is situated in the middle of Ximending which host a huge variety of food and store.
Gabriel C. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Lovely Hotel With a good location

Very Near Ximending shopping District
9
Cosy room,and easy to locate by taxi or to walk from the mrt. Out of the hotel, within 1min would have reached the shoppping district.
Gabriel C. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2013
Spacious room

Very Near Ximending shopping District
9
Wifi wasnt too stable for a few nights, couldnt connect, but is not a major problem as we were back late for the nights to just sleep. Shopping is just a min walk away and a number of breakfast places just around the vicinity.
Yan-Lin B. Groups Australia, January 9, 2013
good location for shopping and night market.

location, location and location
7.7
We booked the non smoking room but when we entered the room there was strong smell of cigarettes. So we asked for changing the room, first the reception staff siad they would clean again to get rid of the smell, but when we insisted, then they agreed to change.
Yan-Lin B. Groups Australia, January 9, 2013
good location, friendly staff

good location, price is reasonable and closes to everything
8
I only statyed for one night after travelling from Taichung and Haulien, we first went to the other Wongstar Hotel in the same area. But this one is still within the Ximending shopping areas and night market. Hotel itself was a bit outdated and needs some renovation. Otherwise we have a nice stay in the hotel.
Wan H. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great location and service but not so clean

Location and service of staffs
7
wonstar is located in xmd, which is very convenient to many of the shops for e.g ah zhong mee sua and lots of food around the area, shops around wonstar are open for breakfast as well, so if you are bored of the hotel food can walk out and have some nice and cheap breakfast. the staffs are generally friendly and nice. one thing to note is the cleanliness of the room, which kind of turns us off, the kettle for boiling water has some stain/dirt in it, and mugs available in the room have specks of dust in it, so we have to go to the lobby to get hot water. other than that everything else is fine.
Restaurant Tip: Tian Wai Tian Xi Men Ding Hotpot is pretty nearby and delicious, free flow of haagen dazs ice cream and Taiwan Beer for 2 hours at the cost
Seah S. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Good stay

Near to shopping, convenient, affordable
8.3
I will come back to same hotel in my next trip. Own time own target, shop until tired and go back hotel to be refreshed before your shop again 
Kim T. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Located in fairly convenient shopping area

In midst of Xinmen shopping district.
5.3
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Room only given at 5.30pm and staff is not able or willing to do anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07