Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1052 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1052)
Sort by:
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Near Shopping Centre and MRT

At Xi Mending, near MRT and is close to shopping center.
7.7
Located at Xi MenDing, close to MRT, easy to get food and restaurant, the only one is their room service is late sometimes until 4.00pm.
Report this review
Lau G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Fantastic, worth of money and wonderful

Superb customer service, comfortable room, superb location and very near to public transport
9
It was a fantastic, worth of money stay and the front desk personnels were very helpful and friendly. Never failed to greet me warmly and smiled all the time. It was conveniently located to train station (only 5 minutes walk) and you could easily hop on to a taxi. You could find almost any restaurants surrounding this hotel and it is a heaven for shoppers.The room is very spacious and to my surprise they always top up two packets of complimentary snacks and vitamins drink everyday. I will definitely come back to this hotel on next year due to their superb customer service and their attentiveness to my requests.
Report this review
Chau P. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Big & clean room

Good location, big & clean room
7
We stayed this hotel for many times. Good location, big & clean room, restaurant everywhere . Leaving the key to the reception before u go out is not connivence, hope they can change this policy .
Report this review
Aaron L. Groups United States of America, November 11, 2013
Great location and price, helpful staff

Location, price, fast check-in/check-out
8.3
Great location in Ximending, shopping and dining surround the hotel and its less than a 5 minute walk to the Ximen Metro Station/Redhouse. Some staff were more helpful/friendlier than others, but overall they were better than I was expecting based on previous reviews. Stayed in a triple room which was larger than expected - we had more than enough room for the three of us to have our luggage spread out around the room. Beds were a little stiff, but still comfortable. Didn't wake up early enough for breakfast, but roommate said it was decent. Room was clean and water/snacks were replenished every day free of charge. Considering the price, hotel met or exceeded my expectations. Only MINOR complaint (and not sure if its an asia hotel custom), but hotel did not have extra cards for room in case my group split up. Instead, I guess we were supposed to leave the card at the front desk when leaving and get it back when returning, but that's quite inconvenient since you still need the card to get through a door before getting to your room door. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Wan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Good Stay

Location, Confortable
8.3
The hotel located in the middle of the city-- XimenDing, very convenience for us to travel around. i stayed twice on this hotel, i would recommend to my friends and relative. However, there was no concierge service, is not convenience if you bring many of luggages with young kids and old ppls.
Report this review
Yen P. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2013
Good Location, Small Rooms

Location
6.3
Good location but room is small and dated. Limited breakfast.
Report this review
Go H. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2013
large room. in ximending. airport shuttle availabl

in ximending. Close to shopping & dining areas. large & clean room.
8.3
wifi for my Samsung phone is well but not for my friend's blackberry phone. breakfast was nice. room was large & clean. initially planned to stayed at ximending branch, then was informed that some of the hotel's rooms were under maintenance, so was moved to zhong zheng branch which is also in ximending. best thing is that hotel is in ximending, no worries for lavj of food or shopping.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Great location hotel

Location, Ximending, Clean
8
Great hotel in the city. 5 mins walk to the Ximen MRT station.
Report this review
Chii L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Average hotel with good location

Conveniently located in Ximending, efficient staff, good wifi.
5.3
The bath area flooded whenever you shower. The check in and out time is rather rigid in hotels I stayed, 3pm and 12 noon!
Report this review
Shihui L. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
A good choice for budget & location

easy access, good location, pocket friendly
6.3
Booked this for my elder brother and his wife, the location is good as it's at ximending area, near to metro station and lots of eateries all around.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 792 reviews Next page
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06