or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2013
It was pretty good except for one female staff

great location, comfortable room and pretty affordable
7
not too expensive n great location. staff r ok except one female staff who is not service orientated n seem unfriendly. on the last day of the stay staff did not inform of the upcoming water works so there was no water in the morning. again the female staff is not suited for this line
Chua K. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2013
Located near the heart of Xi Men Ding !

Large bed, friendly staff and fast internet access.
7
Peter F. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Good value, close to MRT, comfortable room
7
Cheong W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great Location

Clean room,friendly staff and convenient
7.7
Xinni C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Redeemed by its Location and Friendly staff

Service was alright, Great Location, Good Soundproof (quiet environment)
6.7
Checked into this hotel for a total of 8 nights. First we had trouble locating the hotel even though we read that it was near XMD MRT Exit 6, and we had to ask a few locals for directions before we finally located it at the bend of one of the junctions. Hence please check for landmarks online before heading over to prevent going in circles. Once you are familiarized with the location, it is actually pretty near to the MRT which is about 8 mins away. Was rather unimpressed by the small lift which was still in its renovation state and the steep ramp that led up to it. Luckily the hotel staff brought our luggages up to the room for us hence there weren't much of an issue and we would rather take the stairs than wait for the lift when we head out. And the room, we immediately requested a change after staying in it for less than 10 mins cos there were Moths (both big and baby ones) flying around in the room and my partner and I were not keen in sharing the room with them. Luckily the staff accommodated to our request and we were led to another room which was slightly smaller but at least was cleaner (although I cant say the same for the carpet and couch) but at least the toilet and bed were clean. Generally, we were able to sleep soundly at night with the great soundproof and the big and clean bed. Staff were generally friendly and they greeted us upon seeing us and they were pretty helpful when you asked them questions as well. Overall, we would rate it as an acceptable stay for the price we are paying for with no major complaints, but it would be better with a facelift of the rather worn-looking rooms especially the carpets.
Phebe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2013
Good location

Convenience. Good location. Accessible to shopping area.
7
Weeyin L. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
comfortable, convenient and great dining place

comfortable, located close to train stations and great place for night activities such as karaoke and watching movies.
7.3
Su K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2013
Wonderful stay

Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
Ming S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
Nice location

Near to shopping center, restaurant and subway
9
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2013
Value for money

Best value for money hotel in Taipei. Location in the busiest shopping area. Nice facilities in the room.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07