My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Kai B. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
3 days

Gd loc
7.3
Okay cleanliness, there was still water in the boiler on the first day with unclear mineral water on the table.
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
nice location just few min walk reach ximenting

clean,nice servis..
8.3
easy to find the hotel ,friendly staff,the bed is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel located in midel of ximending,nice place to stay,staff very nice n friendly.very happy to stay thr n will be thr again.
Andy C. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2012
Great Location near train and bus station

Electronics shops, clothes shops and eating places are literally a few steps away.
9
The room was clean and mini bar are yours to consume without additonal charge. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and eating suggestions but most do not speak english very well. I suggest you ask for the manager who is very fluent in english.
Jia J. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Awesome hotel you will definitely not regret

Service Quality, Room size, window view
10
Got an executive triple for my stay. The best thing of this hotel everyone who went definitely will agree on is the service quality of the staffs ! they are so warm and nice people. On the 3 day of stay they filled up the table with snacks for us noting that we didn't go for breakfast every morning cause being young adults we return to hotel at 3-4am. They make effort to pack the room, replace new bottled waters everyday ! The rooms are great and does not have poor soundproofing like what other hotels in ximending face ! be surprise you will hear nth although u are right next to the busy road ! Heard from my driver that it was just refurnished which explains how nice the room were. This is a hotel i will go back to which i'm already intending for my next visit ! Choose wonstar, you won't regret !
Restaurant Tip: If you need a good brunch place for people who sleep late and wake up late only to miss breakfast, you can pop by Inhouse hotel's wakuwaku just to the right of Wonstar II !
Hong M. Families with older children Singapore, May 10, 2012
Nice Cozy hotel

standard twin rooms are acceptable to us, every rooms with window, non smoking smell and great location
7.7
their standard twin rooms are big for my mum and i, there are still plenty of rooms for us to put our luggages. shopping is just outside the hotel. cons about the hotel is that there are no bath tub inside the bathroom. daily breakfast are same everyday, no variations. pros - bathroom essentials will be replenished if you have used and throw them away, provide 2 mineral bottles daily and some snack for you free. staffs at the counter are very friendly and helpful. they even help my relatives upgrade their rooms after informing them that their room will be noisy due to some minor construction.
Hong M. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2012
great hotel good location

good location, compact hotel
8.3
standard twin rooms are big and alot of space to place our stuff on the floor. room cleaning is daily and very convienient to shop around.
Hong M. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great hotel

compact hotel , cozy with great staffs
7.7
the hotel is located right inside xmd, we are able to shop inside after we retrun from other places. there are many nice bakery and tasty food around xmd area so never regret choosing this hotel.
Hong M. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Hotel with nice staff and good service

good location and big room
8
we booked the standard twin room for total of 8 nights. staff was polite and offered great help to us. one thing bad about staying in xmd is that bus like fei gou will be the last stop before they reach their main station and changed to bigger bus. this would mean no more seats for us and we have to stand all the way for 45 mins. hotel itself is value for money. bed is not too soft. breakfast is almost same everyday.
Carolyn J. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Good location and service

Frindly reception and staff are always helpful
8
Rooms are comfortable, clean with wifi. Extremely near to shooting Ximending. Food, restaurants are all around. This is my second time staying here and I would definitely recommend to friends!
Shopping Tip: Shopping is around the hotel area and the mrt is a 10mins walk.
Sylvia C. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2012
clean convenient hotel

clean convenient
7.3
i always stay at this hotel it's convenient and cheap and clean
Restaurant Tip: it's got lots of food outlets and nite market near the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07