Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bath Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 991 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (991)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2012
Cozy hotel with good security

Secured doors on every floor with clean rooms
7.3
The hotel only provides one room card which can be inconvenient and must return this card to the reception when leaving the hotel. Rooms on every floor is secured when only guest staying on that particular floor able to enter. Rooms is rather small with no view outside but sheets and toilets are cleaned and given new towels and refreshment everyday. Facilities all hi-tech looking and are working well. Only thing is that they can provide channels guide for guests as the tv channels do have adult channel on it which are not suitable for younger children.
Report this review
Wendy K. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2012
Small but cosy hotel with excellent location.

Good service, excellent location.
7.7
It's is a hotel with excellent location. Right smack in the middle of Ximending. Very easy to walk to various shops and Ximen MRT. There's also many breakfast shops just around the corner. Overall it is a clean hotel with small rooms and good customer service, though they are very strict with check-in and check-out time.
Report this review
Puah A. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great location and clean

I like the design of the bathroom.
8
We are happy with the good condition of the room and can rest well.
Report this review
Hsik T. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good location and warm service

Very near to xia men ding and you can shop there without any transportation
7
spent 2 days in this hotel with my family last month and very close to the shopping area xia men ding in taipei. the room is big enough with squeeze 3 of us and the toilet is clean and comfort. free wi-fi is a plus for this hotel so we can facebook and share our photos to our friends at night. this is a cheap and quality hotel for the tourist with budget. i'll choose this hotel if re-visit taipei again.
Report this review
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Good location and great room

good shower room, great service from the help desk.
9.3
This hotel was a street a way from the Wonstar I. Anyhow, I find this hotel was closer to ximen night market and subway system. The shower room was the one of the best so far. Room was clean and tidy. Tv with all possible channels. The help desk was friendly and nice. They would introduce the places to visit around ximen. Great experience for my honeymoon there. Miss Taipei so much. I will visit there again.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Nice no frills hotel

Conveniently located
7.3
The stay in Wonstar was great. The room was big enough for the 3 of us. I particularly liked the service of the front desk staff as they were extremely polite and always had a smile everytime we had any questions. It is about a 7-10min walk to the mrt and right at Ximending with a clinic next to it, just in case. Wifi connection is provided and was at least fast enough for me to upload pictures into facebook.
Report this review
Man Y. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2012
lovely hotel

bargain with good location
6.7
a bit old, but good location. good customer service, bargain price, will stay again
Report this review
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable and spacious rooms
9.3
We stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms were clean and comfortable, spacious enough for 2. The hotel is located in the Ximending shopping area, about a 5-10min walk from the Ximending MTR station, so it is pretty accessible. The counter staff are friendly, they provided me with some information when I asked them what I could do in Taipei. You can skip the breakfast and look for food elsewhere, the breakfast served is the same everyday (porridge with some condiments).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yong He Soyabean Milk is near by, just round the corner. Try that for breakfast!
Report this review
Annabelle C. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2012
perfect location

great location,quiet
8
rooms are clean and comfortable. short 5 min walk to ximen mtr station. right in the ximending market,but located at quiet street.
Shopping Tip: In the ximending market
Report this review
Annabelle C. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2012
great location

located right in ximending market
7.7
Perfect location, right in ximending market but quiet location. The ximen mrt stop is a 5-10 min walk
Shopping Tip: Hotel ia right in the ximending market
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06