or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
927 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
Brenda T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Great Location
7.3
Breakfasts is a bit dull. Need to have more variety
Uen T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Good location but old fashisoned

Quite room
5.7
Good location and easy to find with a big signboard. Bathroom is clean and big room! Lighting are too soft (weak?!). Old style (compare with the one in it next which I stayed at for the perious night). No free late check out, I suggest they can work flexible for guest in different case! Overall is not bad.
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location
7.7
Great & convenience location, 5mins to XMD station. I will back again on my next trip... !!
See S. Couples September 2, 2012
Great location with average room size

clean
9.3
hotel is very near to shopping district which open till midnight. about 2 mins walk to the shopping area and 3 mins walk to mrt. perfect for people who wants to do tons of shopping.
Cindy H. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
Great location; Staff very friendly;

Location is close to shops and eateries and the mrt.
7.7
We were told to move to the other Wonstar for the night that we checked in and then to move back to the one we booked. We refused as this should have been communicated to us earlier as we would have chosen another hotel. Wonstar upgraded us to the Wonstar Executive Suite and we stayed there for the entire period. I must say, they are very accommodating and we are very pleased with their service!
Camille J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2012
nice location near shopping area

location!!!!
7.3
very nice hotel, near shopping area, but they should consider to change there breakfast meal everyday.. ive been in the hotel for 4 days but the menu is the same bread, egg, ham and sausage ) but overall its nice. the staff is friendly, near the metro..
Wee L. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2012
Clean hotel situated at a convenient location

Within 5 minutes walk from MRT station
7.3
Hotel was clean and hotel staff were helpful in providing directions, though not necessarily very friendly. Hotel is conveniently located within about 5 minutes walk from the Ximen MRT station, but away from the buzz and crowd of the main Ximen shopping area.
Restaurant Tip: There are some nice stalls selling good breakfast near the hotel!
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2012
Convenient hotel in Ximending

Quiet, convenient location, clean, polite and friendly staff
8
Counter staff were polite and friendly. They were able to answer queries on places to eat and even provide us with a map. Room was spacious and promptly cleaned. Though it is not on the major road, it is still convenient and quiet.
Cheryl-Anne S. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2012
Prime location!

Location of course, cleanliness, wifi available on upper floors
8.3
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel which was located within the youth shopping district of ximending. The hotel room was clean, breakfast not too bad, and it was awesome that they had wifi available on the upper floors.
Cheryl-Anne S. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2012
Prime location!

Location of course, cleanliness, wifi available on upper floors
8.3
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel which was located within the youth shopping district of ximending. The hotel room was clean, breakfast not too bad, and it was awesome that they had wifi available on the upper floors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08