or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Cheryl-Anne S. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2012
Prime location!

Location of course, cleanliness, wifi available on upper floors
8.3
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel which was located within the youth shopping district of ximending. The hotel room was clean, breakfast not too bad, and it was awesome that they had wifi available on the upper floors.
Peggy W. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2012
Cosy Environment

spacious room, increased security, nice breakfast
7.7
Upon recommendation by friend, me and a group of friends decided to give this hotel a try. To my surprise, it's awfully great. Location is not as noticeable but if you're being enlighten, you'll be able to find the hotel. When we first step into the hotel room, the pathway is narrow but it lead us to a bigger and spacious area where beds are located and I must really say you can find several plugs in the room, there is no worry that your phone/camera/iPad will run out of battery. The bathroom, though it's small, it is still big enough for 2 of us. The only drawback is that there is only 1 mirror in the hotel room, which is located in the bathroom. This would eat into our time in the morning if we are in a rush. They serve nice breakfast in the morning, this is one of the enjoyment when I was there. Highly recommend to eat the egg. I would like to return and stay if there's a choice.
Terin Y. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2012
Decent hotel at convenient location

Convenient location for local shopping and food. Free wifi. Friendly service. Cable TV and inroom safe.
7
I stayed there for 4 nights with 3 girl friends. Hotel is very convenient as it is near to the popular Xiemending where you can sample lots of local street food within walking distance. Near to train station and easy to hail cabs (at entrance of hotel) Staff are friendly and very helpful with tourist info. Free wifi was a big plus point. They too provide cable TV with many English channels plus free snacks in the room. Water and snacks were replenished on daily basis which was a very pleasant surprise. The biggest negative point about hotel was the cigarette stench in the room and corridoor. Although hotel is supposedly non-smoking, I doubt they enforce the policy strictly. We had to complain and ask them to fumigate the room.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Ah Chung Mee Sua is only a 5 mins walk away. Be sure to also try the white bittergourd honey drink. Very good. Hotel is near to many local street food stalls. Good for breakfast and other meals.
Chee H. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2012
goods services

room is clean
8.3
staff is friendly and helpful, only disappointment is the lift is abit too small.
Ho L. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Reasonable ok hotel

Price is reasonable, any higher is not worth it
5.7
Requested for a king/queen bed but they gave 2 single beds that was joined together =(
Woo Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 23, 2012
Great Location

Close to all shops
8
The stay is pleasent, Location wise it fantastic.... Recommand to couple...
Shopping Tip: ITs close to all shop ..5-8 min Walking distance to the tube . Close to 7 eleven...
Tuan T. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2012
Great location and nice big rooms

location was central and in heart of ximending
8
The stay was great except for a fire evacuation which turned out to be a false alarm.
Tuan T. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2012
Great location and nice big rooms

location was central and in heart of ximending
8
The stay was excellent, location was central to all the shopping and close to Ximen MRT.
Kai Y. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2012
Right in Ximenting shopping area

Location
7.7
hotel is right in the ximenting shopping area so very convenient in terms of shopping & transportation. room size is decent, with lcd tv, fridge, shower and free bottled water. best point is free wi-fi access which is very fast and reliable. wired lan internet access is even faster! breakfast is quite limited though.
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice staff

Close to Ximen shopping streets; easy to find restaurants nearby; room is clean
7.7
Close to Ximen shopping streets; easy to find restaurants nearby; room is clean and larger than expected; breakfast included but it's ok only, not many options available; staff is nice and helpful; need a 3-5 min walk to subway station, may be inconvenient if you have lots of luggage and decide to go by subway, and I would recommend to go there by airport shuttle bus instead

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02