Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bath Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 993 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Man C. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Staff friendly , room small

good location , easy to get taxi
7
The Room is Clean and Room size is a bit small . second night i got a cockroaches in my room , call the house keeping to catch it . that lady give me a angry face to me . i didn't do anything even not eating inside the room. i wont go back again if i can choose next door hotel around the same price but good design hotel .
Report this review
Joanna M. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
just in the heart of ximen

shopping area
6
hotel a lil bit old,but clean.staff are nice too.overall hotel is considerate..breakfast is bad..
Shopping Tip: anywhere you go shopping is just around the corner...
Report this review
Joanna M. Business travelers Philippines, October 15, 2012
5mins.by walk to ximen mrt.

food,shopping just outside the hotel
5
food is not good.we check in late at night but they are very strict for check out.they are not considerate...anyways,hotel not really bad...
Shopping Tip: take a mrt go to sogo dept.store where you can find signatures and designer bags..
Report this review
Tzu E. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2012
Clean and well-maintained small hotel

Good location, comfortably-sized rooms, clean and well-maintained furniture/beds
7
We had a pleasant 4 night stay in Wonstar Ximen Hotel. Recently renovated, the furnishings and furniture were all relatively new and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable and clean, and we found the service of good standards. While located in the bustling Ximenting area, the hotel was quiet at night and there was no disturbances. A plus point is that the hotel is located near several massage outlets, some of which operate around the clock, providing much-appreciated relief after a full day of walking.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the 24 hour massage outlet beside the hotel after a whole day of walking around.
Report this review
Kin H. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Satisfied with the services provided

Clean, friendly staff and nice design
8
Report this review
Hui X. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great location but no bathtub

Location in the heart of ximending
7.3
Good staff service. Room size is small but still able to put two small luggage and a pram. Only disappointed with toilet as there was no bathtub but the shower pressure was great. Simple breakfast provided.
Report this review
Vincent L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
located in ximending main area

near metro
6.7
Hotel is old but decent. I was told that i was upgraded from standard to deluxe but it wasn't impressive, except there were XXX channels on tv for free. mini bar snacks and drinks were free too but i was too full from night market's food to take in more. Overall, comfortable and if you want to be in the ximending area, this hotel is very well located.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing much in ximending in my opinion. rather small compared to shilin or other night shopping areas.
Report this review
Stella T. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2012
Hotel with pleasant stay

Near ximending area convenient to mtr station
9
Spacious rooms which is value for money. Walking distance to ximen mtr station. My 2nd time staying here but one thing you can't expect is they don't have an iron in the room and nt in the hotel too.
Report this review
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Good Service and Location very convenience

Clean and comfortable
8
hotel staff very polite and nice service. the room is clean and comfortable. location very convenience and near to lrt station. easy to access shopping area and a lot of nice food stall.
Report this review
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
nice

good
5
Good n easy to get around n mrt station is near too.
Shopping Tip: Wu fen pu is good for shopping clothes
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07