Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1026 reviews

780 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1026)
Sort by:
Puah A. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great location and clean

I like the design of the bathroom.
8
We are happy with the good condition of the room and can rest well.
Report this review
Hsik T. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good location and warm service

Very near to xia men ding and you can shop there without any transportation
7
spent 2 days in this hotel with my family last month and very close to the shopping area xia men ding in taipei. the room is big enough with squeeze 3 of us and the toilet is clean and comfort. free wi-fi is a plus for this hotel so we can facebook and share our photos to our friends at night. this is a cheap and quality hotel for the tourist with budget. i'll choose this hotel if re-visit taipei again.
Report this review
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Good location and great room

good shower room, great service from the help desk.
9.3
This hotel was a street a way from the Wonstar I. Anyhow, I find this hotel was closer to ximen night market and subway system. The shower room was the one of the best so far. Room was clean and tidy. Tv with all possible channels. The help desk was friendly and nice. They would introduce the places to visit around ximen. Great experience for my honeymoon there. Miss Taipei so much. I will visit there again.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Nice no frills hotel

Conveniently located
7.3
The stay in Wonstar was great. The room was big enough for the 3 of us. I particularly liked the service of the front desk staff as they were extremely polite and always had a smile everytime we had any questions. It is about a 7-10min walk to the mrt and right at Ximending with a clinic next to it, just in case. Wifi connection is provided and was at least fast enough for me to upload pictures into facebook.
Report this review
Man Y. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2012
lovely hotel

bargain with good location
6.7
a bit old, but good location. good customer service, bargain price, will stay again
Report this review
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable and spacious rooms
9.3
We stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms were clean and comfortable, spacious enough for 2. The hotel is located in the Ximending shopping area, about a 5-10min walk from the Ximending MTR station, so it is pretty accessible. The counter staff are friendly, they provided me with some information when I asked them what I could do in Taipei. You can skip the breakfast and look for food elsewhere, the breakfast served is the same everyday (porridge with some condiments).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yong He Soyabean Milk is near by, just round the corner. Try that for breakfast!
Report this review
Annabelle C. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2012
perfect location

great location,quiet
8
rooms are clean and comfortable. short 5 min walk to ximen mtr station. right in the ximending market,but located at quiet street.
Shopping Tip: In the ximending market
Report this review
Annabelle C. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2012
great location

located right in ximending market
7.7
Perfect location, right in ximending market but quiet location. The ximen mrt stop is a 5-10 min walk
Shopping Tip: Hotel ia right in the ximending market
Report this review
Kristina B. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Bang for every buck!

Excellent location, extensive TV channel selection, free wifi in the room
9
Great value hotel! Location is just 5 mins walk from train and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. Room was clean, had free wifi, free snacks and had a wide range of channels to choose from (HBO, Star World, Cinemax, Star Movies etc) Breakfast selection though is limited (same breakfast everyday) but tastes good. Also you only get 1 room key.
Report this review
Liyun N. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Clean and modern hotel near Ximen station

Less than 10 min walk to Ximen station
7.3
the hotel staff were polite every time we had to deposit the keys at the counter before going out. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. lcd tv had a lot of cable channels. all the snacks and drinks in the room were also complimentary. breakfast served were almost the same everyday but it was ok. coffee was dilute though. perhaps you may wish to buy your own coffee outside after your breakfast at the hotel. location is near to ximen station and other food outlets like ah chung mee sua.
Nightlife Tip: Walk around ximen and check out the stall peddlers constant disappearing and appearing again - because of patrol police who are catching unlicensed hawkers.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 780 reviews Next page
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04