or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Pinkan H. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2012
Great location, staff cannot speak English

great location, nice stroll to mrt
6.3
the location is great, only five to 10 minutes walking to mrt ximen, you won't get bored since everynight they have different street artist performing in ximending market. the hotel is ok, small room but still lively to stay for 7 nights, staff speak very poor English.
Clairise T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2012
First hotel stay in Taiwan

Spacious bedroom and bathroom
8.3
There was some leakage under the basin that cause the room to be smelly after we came back from shopping. Their counter staff are all very friendly and helpful therefore we feel very welcome. One of their light bulb not working normally as it goes off after a few second but it doesn't bother us. Overall we are quite satisfy with the stay in this hotel.
Teo Y. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2012
Great location and good service

Great service and very near to Ximenting.
9
The hotel rooms are very cosy and nice. Although its not that spacious, it is comfortable for 3 person to stay. Service staff is friendly and nice. However, be prepared that the hotel has almost no amenities eg. swimming pool, and the gym is also quite bare. The toilet is nice too, with the basic neccesities like shampoo and soap available. Overall, a good Hotel. Recommended if you want a hotel with low pricing but cosy rooms.
Teo Y. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2012
Lovely place, with good service

Great service
8.7
The hotel rooms are very cosy and nice. Although its not that spacious, it is comfortable for 3 person to stay. Service staff is friendly and nice. However, be prepared that the hotel has almost no amenities eg. swimming pool, and the gym is also quite bare. The toilet is nice too, with the basic neccesities like shampoo and soap available. Overall, a good Hotel. Recommended if you want a hotel with low pricing but cosy rooms.
Yvonne P. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2012
Good location and spacious room

Location and room size
6.3
The subway station is abt 5 mins walk frm the hotel and it's located at Ximending, which makes it gd for shopping and food! Hotel staff are generally average though. I had a triplet room and it was pretty spacious, even for 4 of us. Cleanliness is satisfactory too.
Eng E. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Big room!

Spacious and nice.
6.3
The stay is fine however the staff is not very helpful or friendly. Only one night shift staff greet us with cheerful smile.
Tan B. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2012
Service needs to be improved. Lousy!

Wifi.
2
this is the first time i am so upset at any of the hotels booked through agoda. also my first time leaving negative feedbacks on any hotel. avoid this hotel if you can. this is a terrible hotel, at best a 3 stars hotel. though wifi is provided at the hotel, the interior of the hotel is nothing to rave about. in fact, they need a renovation badly. room size was ok because there were 3 of us. bed isnt clean because my friends and i find ourselves scratching our skin after the first night. toilet is small and cramp. could only checked in at 3pm because they said there was no room when we came in the morning. but we had to check out at 12noon sharp. on the day we had to check out (mon), they gave us a reminder call at 11.30am. left half an hour to brush our teeth and rush and leave the rom. so the 3 of us started preparing. at 11.57am, they called again. reminding us to check out at 12 noon sharp. if check out is after 12 noon, they will start levy additional charges for the room! not even a 5 mins grace period was given. not that they were 5 stars hotel, and need to prepare for check-in at 2pm. no !! the check in is at 3pm. many hotels i went to even allow extension for a late check out. but this hotel is very strict on the noon check out policy. one of my friends ended up losing a bag of clothes in the room because this was so rushed. kinda spoils our trip.
Minminn Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Superb great location

Good location, near Ximen Station
8.3
Everything was great, easy to access the Ximen Station (Exit 6) and lots of breakfast shop,eatery just in walking distance.Won't have to worry bout the safety even if it's too late.Will definitely come back to Wonstar next time. Highly recommended!!
Jie L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Plesant stay & convenient location

Pleasant stuff, good security wise
6.3
would be better if they could allow individuals to have their own tap card instead of 1 per room only because there is instances where you might be out getting meals while your partners are staying in e room preparing still. They would need to tap card in from e main door at lift landing, besides tapping at e room.
Shopping Tip: Label brands & shopping in ximending is ideal when staying here
Augustine C. Families with young children Singapore, May 22, 2012
Decent hotel

close to shopping
7.3
Good location..price not expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nil

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03