Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Valerie K. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Very clean and new

Pleasant staff
6.7
Overall great stay and location was fantastic. The food was very nice and tasty and we love the location where it's right in the middle of ximending. Love the shopping areas around the hotel and I would definitely recommend my frens to go and stay in this hotel again.
Peipei K. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Right within ximending and conveniently located near to the train station and many local eateries worth trying.
8
The rooms are very comfortable and the receptionists are friendly and willing to answer to the queries. The best part about the hotel is its location right inside the ever bustling ximending and the train station which is very near to many of the tourist spots.
David K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Great hotel, great service, great location

LOCATION in Ximen, Breakfast, Service
10
A great little hotel at a great price. The staff are really nice and do their best to speak English. The breakfast is good for the price and the rooms are really comfortable. They are small but very very comfortable. Book this hotel is is good value! Right near food and shopping in Ximen.
Nightlife Tip: If you are a gay traveller go to Red Bar in Ximen - its a great bar.
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2012
Hotel with Great service & location

Xinmending is right at your door
9.3
this is a very convenient hotel with ximen mrt station is just a few mins walk from the hotel. ximending is just a left turn from the door step of our hotel. our favourite 阿宗面线, starbuck, all kinds of street food, nice restaurants, & place of interests surrounded this hotel & some places of interest & 中正纪念堂 are a few stations away from ximen station. the weather is good throughout our stay & only one bad point is, hotel room's air-con a bit crazy at time. hahahaha... 1st day too cold, & last few nights a bit warm with blanket over us. maybe we didnt know how to adjust. our triple room was good with a queen size & super single bed. i love the shower spray in this hotel! strong & good to bath with! the conciege staffs are very friendly & helpful!
Siew K. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2012
Convenient location

Location
7.3
Location is good, as it's walking distance to Ximending. Toilet had a musty sewer smell. Breakfast was basic.
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2012
赞! Lovely Executive Triple

Good for shopping & food
9.3
This is a very convenient hotel where Ximending is just round the corner, & other shopping malls & food is very easily found. Ximen MRT Stn is just a few minutes walk along the Ximending. It is so convenient & safe for teenagers to shop around & return back to the hotel on their own, provided they are good at direction. Haha... Hotel room was clean & standing shower in the toilet was good & water was strong! :) All toiletries were provided during our 1st two nights & last two nights stay. Mineral waters, canned drinks & all tidbits are free to consume!!! Concierge staffs were all very friendly! I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends & relatives.
Shopping Tip: Many shops & food can be found in the hotel area & it is very safe for teenagers to shop on their own too.
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2012
Super great location, convenient & nice hotel

Ximending Shopping is round the corner!
9.7
i will highly recommend this hotel to my friends & relatives. :d booked a promo exec triple room at a good rate w/o breakfast, as breakfast can be easily settled around the hotel. this is a very convenient hotel where ximending is just round the corner, & other shopping malls & food is very easily found. ximen mrt stn is just a few minutes walk along the ximending. it is so convenient & safe for teenagers to shop around & return back to the hotel on their own, provided they are good at direction. haha... hotel room was clean & standing shower in the toilet was good & water was strong! :) all toiletries were provided during our 1st two nights & last two nights stay. mineral waters, canned drinks & all tidbits are free to consume!!! concierge staffs were all very friendly! i have not tried the twin or double room & will do so for my next trip to taipei. :d
Madeline L. Families with older children Singapore, March 28, 2012
Spacious room, great location

Free wifi and complimentary isotonic canned drinks daily, crackers, mineral water
10
Really love their Free wifi and complimentary isotonic canned drinks daily, crackers, mineral water Got a Spacious room, great location is superb
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
good service

good location
7.3
i like the location, service and is very convenient, it a good stay for those who likes to shops in taipei.
Lian W. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Friendly staff with a lovely breakfast

Friendly staff, good location, lovely breakfast
8
The hotel exterior looks classy and you'll have a comfortable feeling when you walk into the reception area due to the warm lightings and friendly staff who greet you at the doorstep. The hotel room is comfortable as well and the air con controls come equipped with a thermometer. This measures the temperature of the room so you can tune the air con accordingly. The breakfast provided by the hotel staff has a wide variety of food and they also fry bee hoon instead of giving just porridge and bread like other hotel breakfasts in Taiwan. During the stay in Wonstar Hotel, there was a Change of wind directions and the temperature started to drop to approximately 12 degrees Celsius. It seems like the windows of the hotel have cracks where the wind can come in, because the room was very cold throughout the night even with the air con off. Besides this, the stay at Wonstar hotel was quite memorable and we'll definitely recommend this place to other friends who travel to Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07