My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Kit Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
great location & clean rooms!

great location, clean & reasonable sized rooms
9.3
Just a few steps & you're in ximending! Rooms are clean & are of reasonable sizes. This is the 2nd time we've stayed in this hotel. Will definitely stay again. & there's free WiFi in the room.
Linda T. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Good location but bad service

In the heart of XimenDing shopping belt
5.7
The location is ideal for shoppers - ideally situated in the centre of Ximending shopping area. The room is trifle small with restricted walking area between the bed and the wall. We are a family of four - 2 adults and 2 children. We arrived in Taipei in wee hour approx 2am and we are checking out the following day. We booked a standard twin and intended to stay overnight to get some rest after the long flight. We were told by the hotel staff to book another room - that would mean our family would be separated! In the end, we paid extras (approx NT1400)to put in extra bed and also extra guest to house 4 in the room - what a ripoff!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be very careful when booking small hotels such as Wonstar hotel - do not land yourself in similar situation.
Christine L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Excellent hotel for those new to Taipei

Good location for food and shopping
9
The hotel provides a comfortable night's sleep. It is especially good for those with young children for they have laid out some snacks and the ubiquitous free bottles of drinking water which help to distract them on arrival. The famous Ay Chung mee sian stall is just around the corner and there are lots of stalls/shops selling food and clothes etc. outside the hotel. Directly opposite and across the road from the Ay Chung mee sian stall and within walking distance is the Ximen MRT station. The famous Shihlin night market is just a short ride away. The hotel receptionist is a fount of information regarding food and shopping. She got us a taxi which charged us a surprising low price.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is great for those who are new to Taipei. It is on the Freego bus route and the shuttle drops you off right in front of the hotel
Thng B. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
A good hotel and room is big

it is well located, very near MRT station and shopping belt.
8.3
The hotel maybe small, but it is very clean and the bed is firm. We had a Queen Size bed, while our girl had a super single bed all within a room. The workers are very friendly and are alway ready to help when needed.
Travel tip: Do plan ahead, as there are a lot of places you will want to cover, morning time should be given to places that have closing hour before going shopping (do it later part of the day). Some of places the ground are very uneven. so remember to wear shoe that have support, I hurt my foot while wearing saddler. If you are chili lover, remember to bring your own chilli paste, chilli in Taiwan is losy.
Gael E. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great location and helpfull staff

clean and safe
7.7
rooms are small but has new furniture,lcd tv, cosy and clean. 5mins walk to ximen mrt station.located in the centre of ximending, shopping and food everywhere. breakfast is very basic. reception is very informative,friendly and helpful especially mr moses sia. i will definitely stay at wonstar 2 again and recommend all my friends too.
Hoe M. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and front desk service was great.

Room was spacious and new looking. Location very near to Ximending. Within 5mins walk.
9
Enjoyed the stay in this hotel. Lobby was not fantastic but location and room compensated it. Great counter staff service and helpful information provided. Breakfast was accepatble. Reasonable spread of food for adults and children.
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2011
small clean and good location

good location
8
It is located at ximending area..location is good for teen shopping, if u prefer high end shopping
Jia W. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
Conveniently located Hotel

Convenient, No Frills
6.3
The Wonstar Hotel Ximen II is the 2nd Wonstar hotel within the Ximen area. This particular hotel is closer to the main Ximending area. It is about 5 to 7 mins walk to the Ximen MRT station. The rooms are a little small but it is fine since most of the time we were not in the hotel. There is no breakfast provided but there are many local eateries located close by.
Brenda A. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2011
Great location

Close to everything in ximenting
7.3
2 seven-elevens round the corner. Abt 10 mins walk to Ximen station and lots of shopping along the way. The triple room we stayed had big windows which is perfect during cool season. Lobby was ordinarily simple but staffs are readily at your service shoud you require. Lots of restaurants in the area, hair salons n boutiques too. Watsons is just a 3 mins walk downstairs. The only inconvenience is that there is an additional security door at each level right at lift landing and the room card is required to gain access (only 1 room card to a room) What we did is to keep the key at the reception whenever we are all out and once any of us return, we will retrieve key and then leave security door open for others who have not returned.
Brenda A. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2011
Nice affordable hotel with nice rooms

great location in ximending
7.3
2 seven-elevens round the corner. Abt 10 mins walk to Ximen station and lots of shopping along the way. The triple room we stayed had big windows which is perfect during cool season. Lobby was ordinarily simple but staffs are readily at your service shoud you require. Lots of restaurants in the area, hair salons n boutiques too. Watsons is just a 3 mins walk downstairs. The only inconvenience is that there is an additional security door at each level right at lift landing and the room card is required to gain access (only 1 room card to a room) What we did is to keep the key at the reception whenever we are all out and once any of us return, we will retrieve key and then leave security door open for others who have not returned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05