or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
840 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Wei C. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2012
Ideal Hotel for a holiday

Affordable prices and free wi-fi provided at all floor
8.7
overall a very satisfied stay with wonstar hotel ximen ii. the hotel staff were friendly. pros of the hotel will be free wi-fi at all floor, nicely renovated room and highly accessible as it is located in ximending and a short walk to the mrt station.i hope definitely visit this hotel again for y next visit.
Poh C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2012
Covenient Location

Cheap and worth it
8
The room was not too small for both me and my husband. Room was clean and tidy. Location was great, it was a less than 5mins walk to the popular tourist attraction Xi Men Ding. Right beside the hotel, there was some eating house which was convenient too. Nearby there was a Fei Tian Steamboat buffet which is strongly recomended.
Yee K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2012
Great location but rooms/breakfast can be improved

Location
8.3
smack right in the middle of happening ximending area, just 5 minutes walk to ximending mrt station exit 6. i booked two rooms but one of the rooms had a musty smell near the entrance, so i guess it could be due to the wet weather and the carpet (better get rid of carpets if possible!). breakfast variety could be better as i have stayed at a different branch of wonstar before (songshan branch) and the a few more dishes are changed daily instead of just the vegetable over here at ximen ii branch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: since this hotel is near ximending station is just one stop away from the central taipei main station, plan your sightseeing from east to west (bannan mrt /blue line), north to south using the (danshui mrt / red line). metred taxi from the hotel to the international airport only costs about ntd850, so it is cheaper to take that than to use the inhouse airport transfer that costs about ntd1000.
Boon H. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great location with shopping centres nearby.

The location is great. Its located just beside Ximen Ding.
7.7
The hotel located at near a famous shopping distinct Ximen Ding. Is a great choose for travelers who love shopping.
Chin K. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2012
Very near to ximen. Lovely hotel + staff

Near to Xi Men Ding
7
This hotel is very near to Xi Men Ding and you can pretty much shop a lot from there. This is actually my 2nd stay at the hotel. The room is still pretty much the same as last year, though slightly smaller a bit. They really have to do something about the paper thin wall as I can even hear the phone ringing in my next room and the sound just gets worse when your neighbor is having their shower. Oh btw, I did make a complain ask them to thoroughly clean the restroom as the floor smelled like a reek of urine. Breakfast did not have much selection, but if you're looking for an affordable place yet convenient to shop, eat, etc. This may be the right place.
Shopping Tip: I suggest you guys do your shopping at Shi Lin nightmarket as Xi Men can cost you 25%-50% higher since they've been serving tourists day in - day out.
Juanne T. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2012
conveniently located

accessible
7.7
the service is average but the location is good. security wise is kind of doubtful as staff will simply pass you the room key if you can say the room number.
Wong H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2012
great loction walking to most things for traveler

location of the hotel in the heart of Ximen
9
The hotel was simple and great with good location and very helpfil staff. Hotel is located in a very good location in Taipei that most visitors will like because they can walk to most shops and eatiers along the road and the Mrt to take the train to other location. I did the one day tour that the hotel can arrange and is a great way to quickly see taipei. The room was good with all the necesasary things and great bed for sleeping.
Shopping Tip: Along the road there are small shopes with very good products and interesting eatiers that you might like to try. Too many to say and you will not miss them along the road.
Chin K. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Very near to ximen. Lovely hotel + staff

Near to Xi Men Ding
6.7
This hotel is very near to Xi Men Ding and you can pretty much shop a lot from there. This is actually my 2nd stay at the hotel. The room is still pretty much the same as last year, though slightly smaller a bit. They really have to do something about the paper thin wall as I can even hear the phone ringing in my next room and the sound just gets worse when your neighbor is having their shower. Oh btw, I did make a complain ask them to thoroughly clean the restroom as the floor smelled like a reek of urine. Breakfast did not have much selection, but if you're looking for an affordable place yet convenient to shop, eat, etc. This may be the right place.
Restaurant Tip: Walk further down, you can try the Stinky Tofu (it's next to a store with bubble tea plastic cup sign) and boy... that's one of the best stinky tofu there. Or you can try the sukiyaki + shabu2 called Nanakujyou (something like nine dragon wheel) restaurant.
Yuzhen A. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Lovely little hotel

clean and near to XImending
8
small little hotel but very near to ximending. Room is very clean and they hotel will clean up the room everyday. pleasant stay for 4 nights in taipei.
Ho H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2011
Great location but small room

Convenient location, near to shopping area and great food
6.7
Provide daily tidbits FOC and friendly staff who tried to answer all our questions patiently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08