Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 986 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Teo Y. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2012
Lovely place, with good service

Great service
8.7
The hotel rooms are very cosy and nice. Although its not that spacious, it is comfortable for 3 person to stay. Service staff is friendly and nice. However, be prepared that the hotel has almost no amenities eg. swimming pool, and the gym is also quite bare. The toilet is nice too, with the basic neccesities like shampoo and soap available. Overall, a good Hotel. Recommended if you want a hotel with low pricing but cosy rooms.
Report this review
Yvonne P. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2012
Good location and spacious room

Location and room size
6.3
The subway station is abt 5 mins walk frm the hotel and it's located at Ximending, which makes it gd for shopping and food! Hotel staff are generally average though. I had a triplet room and it was pretty spacious, even for 4 of us. Cleanliness is satisfactory too.
Report this review
Eng E. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Big room!

Spacious and nice.
6.3
The stay is fine however the staff is not very helpful or friendly. Only one night shift staff greet us with cheerful smile.
Report this review
Tan B. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2012
Service needs to be improved. Lousy!

Wifi.
2
this is the first time i am so upset at any of the hotels booked through agoda. also my first time leaving negative feedbacks on any hotel. avoid this hotel if you can. this is a terrible hotel, at best a 3 stars hotel. though wifi is provided at the hotel, the interior of the hotel is nothing to rave about. in fact, they need a renovation badly. room size was ok because there were 3 of us. bed isnt clean because my friends and i find ourselves scratching our skin after the first night. toilet is small and cramp. could only checked in at 3pm because they said there was no room when we came in the morning. but we had to check out at 12noon sharp. on the day we had to check out (mon), they gave us a reminder call at 11.30am. left half an hour to brush our teeth and rush and leave the rom. so the 3 of us started preparing. at 11.57am, they called again. reminding us to check out at 12 noon sharp. if check out is after 12 noon, they will start levy additional charges for the room! not even a 5 mins grace period was given. not that they were 5 stars hotel, and need to prepare for check-in at 2pm. no !! the check in is at 3pm. many hotels i went to even allow extension for a late check out. but this hotel is very strict on the noon check out policy. one of my friends ended up losing a bag of clothes in the room because this was so rushed. kinda spoils our trip.
Report this review
Minminn Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Superb great location

Good location, near Ximen Station
8.3
Everything was great, easy to access the Ximen Station (Exit 6) and lots of breakfast shop,eatery just in walking distance.Won't have to worry bout the safety even if it's too late.Will definitely come back to Wonstar next time. Highly recommended!!
Report this review
Jie L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Plesant stay & convenient location

Pleasant stuff, good security wise
6.3
would be better if they could allow individuals to have their own tap card instead of 1 per room only because there is instances where you might be out getting meals while your partners are staying in e room preparing still. They would need to tap card in from e main door at lift landing, besides tapping at e room.
Shopping Tip: Label brands & shopping in ximending is ideal when staying here
Report this review
Augustine C. Families with young children Singapore, May 22, 2012
Decent hotel

close to shopping
7.3
Good location..price not expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nil
Report this review
Kai B. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
3 days

Gd loc
7.3
Okay cleanliness, there was still water in the boiler on the first day with unclear mineral water on the table.
Report this review
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
nice location just few min walk reach ximenting

clean,nice servis..
8.3
easy to find the hotel ,friendly staff,the bed is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel located in midel of ximending,nice place to stay,staff very nice n friendly.very happy to stay thr n will be thr again.
Report this review
Andy C. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2012
Great Location near train and bus station

Electronics shops, clothes shops and eating places are literally a few steps away.
9
The room was clean and mini bar are yours to consume without additonal charge. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and eating suggestions but most do not speak english very well. I suggest you ask for the manager who is very fluent in english.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08