Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
David T. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
Clean and friendly service

Great location - near Ximending and metro station
9.3
The room is clean. Friendly service. Snacks and drinks inside the room are free! WiFi signal is weak, but still working.
Shihui O. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff

It is located inside Ximending, which is a place for all youngsters to shop around. Staff is helpful especially when i brought my girl there.
9
I stayed there for 8 nights, staffs are helpful especially when my girl not feeling that well during the trip. But however cleaning auntie tend to be a grouchy when we told her to clean up my room after my girl vomitted in the mid of night. But the hotel relatively is clean n nice, coz is a pretty new hotel. I have stayed there for 2 times, will go back to them the next time when i travel to taiwan again
Kwee H. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2012
Good service

good location, relatively new hotel, rooms reasonable sized, free wifi
8.7
the service was good. though we troubled the reception to help us receive our online orders, they are very friendly and served us with smiles on their faces. the room is very clean and it is relatively new.
Priscillia F. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Simple Hotel, Small Rooms, Good for Stopover

Cheap, Near Xi Men Ding, Clean
7.3
what you pay is what you get- the small room. basically, the minute you open the door, the bed is two steps away from the door overlooking the window and lcd tv. walk another 6 steps ahead, you will find the toilet! of course, don't expect a bath tub. instead of a closet, you get those large 6 hooks on the wall for hanging your clothes. amazing space utilization i must say. nonetheless, the hotel is very clean, the bed is comfortable, and the basic amenities you need in the toilet are there. good for 1 night stay. very near xmd, but may not be prominent to locate on your first time there. if looking at longer stay, wonstar hotel ximen i,will be better.
Tam K. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2012
服務不俗 wifi較弱

地點優越
8.3
The staff were nice. The place in the hotel was good. The snacks amd bottle water were refilled every day. The hotel was new and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: 樓下便是人山人海的西門町,十分方便
Low S. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The hotel was not as new as i expected but it location is at the heart of ximenting, very good convenience.
Yan H. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Great location
7
very comfortable rooms. well equipped. great location... will definitely choose this hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Dont buy things at Ximending! All prices marked up! Go to Wu Fen Pu. Or better still, travel to Taichung, visit Feng Jia Night Market! Everything 50% cheaper compared to Taipei's night markets!
David T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable

Location, complementary water, drinks, snacks; friendly and helpful staff
8.3
thie hotel is well located, just about 3 blocks from the ximen mrt station. rooms are not huge but are clean and comfortable. free wifi, and free selection of drinks and snacks in the room. staff was friendly and helpful. included breakfast was freshly prepared and tasty.
Lee M. Families with older children Singapore, January 29, 2012
Good location accessible to MRT

Cleanliness
6.7
I would like to thank especially the front desk manager Mr. Ryan for his patience in giving us suggestions when we enquire about the places we could visit. He help us on the whereabouts of the locations and guide us on how we could get to our destinations. He was very friendly and ready to answer our enquiries. Also thanks to another male front desk manager for helping us during our stay.
Meng T. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location but not so friendly staff

Great location, right in the famous shopping area, Xi Meng Ting
6.3
Basically, a hotel good for shoppers due to it's close proximity to the famous Xi Meng Ting and the MRT. The hotel has no heater (weather ranging 11-17 degree)and just told us to switch off the air-con if cold. The hotel seems to be locating certain floors in a residential building (saw notices meant for residences posted on the lobby). Security was not too good. You need to pass through a door with your room card (door was wide open when we checked in)and as our room was way to the end of the corridor, you will need to call your partner from the reception, then take the lift up and wait for your partner to open the door for you if you were to go out on your own. May not be so convinent for families with old folks as there's a few steps you have to climb to reach the lift lobby. Some staff not too friend and the staff actually forgot to book our transport to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always check whether the hotel provide heater during the cold seasons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05