Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
969 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (969)
Sort by:
Lian W. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Friendly staff with a lovely breakfast

Friendly staff, good location, lovely breakfast
8
The hotel exterior looks classy and you'll have a comfortable feeling when you walk into the reception area due to the warm lightings and friendly staff who greet you at the doorstep. The hotel room is comfortable as well and the air con controls come equipped with a thermometer. This measures the temperature of the room so you can tune the air con accordingly. The breakfast provided by the hotel staff has a wide variety of food and they also fry bee hoon instead of giving just porridge and bread like other hotel breakfasts in Taiwan. During the stay in Wonstar Hotel, there was a Change of wind directions and the temperature started to drop to approximately 12 degrees Celsius. It seems like the windows of the hotel have cracks where the wind can come in, because the room was very cold throughout the night even with the air con off. Besides this, the stay at Wonstar hotel was quite memorable and we'll definitely recommend this place to other friends who travel to Taipei.
Seohleng G. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

Close to Ximen station, about 5mins walk. The hotel is a street away from the action and you will feel that you are right in the middle of action wherever you turn.
8.3
the room was comfortable and clean. its worthwhile to book early, like 2 to 3 months ahead to secure a good price. there a small breakfast establishments around that will cost you less . extra pillows were available, which was very nice. the bed is comfortable enough and the bathroom was clean. the reception was friendly.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great Location with Excellent service

Near amenities, shopping area and night market just in front of hotel
8
have a great stay here, will be staying again.got a free upgrade to executive room foc. facilities is good but long way walk to room as it situate at corner but quiet. plenty free view channel to accomodate for young and adult.wifi available at room itself which i do not expect from past few hotel stay in taiwan. shopping area and night market are just in front of hotel. 10 mins walk to ximen mrt and you feel bored as it plenty shop to visit while walk there.
Sue A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Huge twin bedded room
9.7
The hotel room was cosy. The room was spacious enough for 2 luggages and toilet was clean.
Rio H. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Great location and Service

Great location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
it was our first time visiting taipei. the hotel staff are very friendly and guide us from identifying point of interest, local food, phone card and even calling to a couple of banks to make sure that we can change our currency (singapore dollar) to taiwan dollar. in taiwan, it’s only a few currencies such as us$, cny, japanese yen, etc that you can easily convert to nt$ at local banks. it would be great if the room rate is more competitive so we can visit taiwan more often and stay at the same hotel. nevertheless, we are pretty pleased and looking forward to visiting taiwan again.
Michael T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2012
Great Location and Nice Room

Spacious Room, Great location at Ximending, good service
10
at first, was not impressed by the 1st look at the hotel lobby. however, once you exit the lift and walk to you hotel room. the walkway was very decent and clean. for the hotel room, it was spacious and clean, with tv and fridge available. the hotel staff was friendly and always serve you with a smile. recommend to stay next time.
Michelle P. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great Location with excellence customer service

great location if you plan to travel around taipei on mrt.
7
Went on a free and easy holiday with my 2 gal friends.We booked a triple sharing room. Read previous reviews and some were negative but we decided to give it a go ! To our surprise we felt so comfortable. Mr Moses Sia the receptionist was the most friendliest and helpful person we have ever met. Ever willing to assist and guide us with our daily plan touring around Taipei. Thank you and we enjoyed our stay
Pei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location with friendly and helpful staff

8mins away from xi men mrt, clean room, helpful staff
8
the hotel is located strategically in the heart of xi men ding. (just 5 mins walk from rainbow hotel & 8 mins walk from xi men mrt station exit no.6). very convenient and easy to commute to many places by mrt. there's a lot to shop for and many eateries/restaurants in xi men ding. i will definitely consider to stay again in this hotel for my next taipei trip.
Karen T. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

clean room with great location
9.3
Hotel location is good, the room is clean and hotel staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Richard K. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Good hotel & location

Location with lots of small shops & restaurants nearby
8.7
hotel will not let you check in until after 3:00 pm. location is very convenient, whether it is by taxi, subway, or private car. there is several 7-11 and 24 hours convenience stores nearby (within 5 minutes walking). the hotel is located in a building that has other tenants. hotel floors require same electronic key for entrance and into the room. room is adequate for one person with clean bathroom. the ethernet connection in the room (i'm on 5th floor) was not working, so have to rely on wi-fi, which have a relatively weak signal and barely adequate. overall, it is ok for business traveler as the location is convenient for the price and room/bed are clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04