My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Yew H. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2011
Great for travellers and business man

Shopping, eateries amd transport
8.3
This 3+ Star hotel is located just besides the busy Ximending. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and the service staff at the counters are friendly. The complimentaries provided are much better than some 5 Star hotel. Should you need room service the staff will be at your door within just a couple of minutes. Unlike some other 4+ Star hotels that I have stayed I have to call numerous times and wait hours before I get any assistance. Just outside the hotel you will find the lots of eateries, shoppings and cinema. Ximen MRT Station is less than 10 minutes walk. My only dislike is the simple morning breakfast.
Carole N. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
basic hotel

in ximending
5
room is pretty decent thou seems abit old, location was abit hard to find as the bus driver dropped us off near the other wonstar hotel in ximending. i booked wonstar II thinking that it is a new hotel but seems that the other wonstar looks newer
Wei M. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Nice & Cozy hotel

Great location
9.3
location is great! right at the heart of ximenting friendly staff who're attentive room is small however cozy with standard stuff like tv, mini bar and free snacks/drinks. love the free wifi too!
Liow C. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Convenient Location

big classy
9.3
Strategic Location. right in the centre of Xi men Ding. 2 min to MRT. Hotel staffs very friendly and helpful. DEFINTELY a value for money stay.
Lay K. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Convenient for shopping & eating and near to Ximending MRT station
8
There are two Wonstar Hotel in Ximending, we went to the hotel location at Zhong hua branch. The hotel staff from Ximen branch is very kind to came over to bring us to their hotel. She offered to help my mum carried her luggage, help us cleaned our luggages as it was raining that day and showed us the way to our room. The room size is just nice for two persons but bathroom is small. The hotel location is very convenient for shopping, you can find a lot of local food and also western food. It is also convenient to travel around Taipei as the Ximending station is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the staff are courteous and greet us with a smiling face.
Jason K. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2011
new and clean room, great location!

Rooms are newly renovated with clean bathroom.
7.7
could use a mirror in the room. there's only one mirror in the bathroom.
Thoai H. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2011
Pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and nice

location - xi men ding,
9.3
in total stayed for 6 nights (12/11-14/11 & 16/11-20/11). booked 2 x triple room for our family of 7. rooms were of good size and clean and comfortable. free snacks/drinks given were a bonus. breakfast was ok but got boring after 2 days. more variety would be good. location is just round the corner to main happening area of xi men ding which was great. about 5 mins walk to mrt station.
Cheung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2011
Very close Ximending .

Hotel staff so friendly
7.7
Hotel very close ximen ding shopping and washroom is so clean. Not bad ... And wifii ft as well.... Just a little comment is check in time is only 3pm... Hotel not able to give u check in early
Shiying W. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2011
Nothing fascinating about the hotel

I like nothing about the hotel
3
.
Weijie L. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2011
Good location and friendly staff

Free wifi, fairly new hotel, friendly staff
7.3
good location as it is located within the ximending area. walking to the taipei metro is only 5 mins. is is also near a road, thus taxi can be called easily. breakfast is average and is almost similar everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03