or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Michelle P. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great Location with excellence customer service

great location if you plan to travel around taipei on mrt.
7
Went on a free and easy holiday with my 2 gal friends.We booked a triple sharing room. Read previous reviews and some were negative but we decided to give it a go ! To our surprise we felt so comfortable. Mr Moses Sia the receptionist was the most friendliest and helpful person we have ever met. Ever willing to assist and guide us with our daily plan touring around Taipei. Thank you and we enjoyed our stay
Pei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location with friendly and helpful staff

8mins away from xi men mrt, clean room, helpful staff
8
the hotel is located strategically in the heart of xi men ding. (just 5 mins walk from rainbow hotel & 8 mins walk from xi men mrt station exit no.6). very convenient and easy to commute to many places by mrt. there's a lot to shop for and many eateries/restaurants in xi men ding. i will definitely consider to stay again in this hotel for my next taipei trip.
Karen T. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

clean room with great location
9.3
Hotel location is good, the room is clean and hotel staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Richard K. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Good hotel & location

Location with lots of small shops & restaurants nearby
8.7
hotel will not let you check in until after 3:00 pm. location is very convenient, whether it is by taxi, subway, or private car. there is several 7-11 and 24 hours convenience stores nearby (within 5 minutes walking). the hotel is located in a building that has other tenants. hotel floors require same electronic key for entrance and into the room. room is adequate for one person with clean bathroom. the ethernet connection in the room (i'm on 5th floor) was not working, so have to rely on wi-fi, which have a relatively weak signal and barely adequate. overall, it is ok for business traveler as the location is convenient for the price and room/bed are clean.
Karen T. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2012
great location with friendly staff

clean and our suite is good
7.7
great location, friendly staff, clean room and we got free upgrade to their suite which is big.. overall good experience.
Lo K. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2012
Close to Ximending, No-frills hotel with basic hot

In Ximending, 15 minutes walk to the Metro, Friendly Staff
6.7
clean hotel with basic amenities above the the ximending area. 15 minutes walk to the metro station which will take you to most places in the city. the ximending night market closes much earlier than expected (around 10pm) and area may be dark at night. hotel hard to find at first (especially its location in dark alley) so have a map ready. suggest you take a taxi to the hotel from the airport bus city station, as the connecting ximending airport bus (change bus at the city station) may take long and the stop is far from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please do not confuse with sister hotel nearby named Wonstar Hotel Ximen I.
Joan W. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2012
Great location but slightly old furnishing

Good Location
7.3
Location is great at the mid of ximending, less than 5mins walk to train station and shops are just around the corner. King size bed were used which is a luxury to me, however the quality of bed were below standard. Bed sank and had a bad sleep even though i'm petite. Carpet in the room were sticky and had to wear slippers around.
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 21, 2012
good location

good location
7.3
old room but clean. good location. however, if you travel to taipei for the first time, it's probably hard to find the hotel. i stayed there for several time and got impressed every time except the latest one. mom and dad will never go there again. but for me, maybe.
Shopping Tip: right at ximending, the shopping heaven. lots of yummy street food.
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 19, 2012
great location, old rooms but clean
6.3
good location. right in the heart of shopping area. near mrt station. there's 7-11 at the corner. very convenience. front desk staffs are nice and friendly. don't like the staff at breakfast counter. not friendly at all. zero point for this. there's an airport pickup service with a charge of $1300 (a sedan for 4 max.) and on the way back to the airport with only $1000. you can book it directly with the hotel. just email them.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping and street food trying.
Doreen Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2012
Big room but low floor

small toilet
7
The receiption staffs are very courteous but not enough facilities in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06