Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Juanne T. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2012
conveniently located

accessible
7.7
the service is average but the location is good. security wise is kind of doubtful as staff will simply pass you the room key if you can say the room number.
Wong H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2012
great loction walking to most things for traveler

location of the hotel in the heart of Ximen
9
The hotel was simple and great with good location and very helpfil staff. Hotel is located in a very good location in Taipei that most visitors will like because they can walk to most shops and eatiers along the road and the Mrt to take the train to other location. I did the one day tour that the hotel can arrange and is a great way to quickly see taipei. The room was good with all the necesasary things and great bed for sleeping.
Shopping Tip: Along the road there are small shopes with very good products and interesting eatiers that you might like to try. Too many to say and you will not miss them along the road.
Chin K. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Very near to ximen. Lovely hotel + staff

Near to Xi Men Ding
6.7
This hotel is very near to Xi Men Ding and you can pretty much shop a lot from there. This is actually my 2nd stay at the hotel. The room is still pretty much the same as last year, though slightly smaller a bit. They really have to do something about the paper thin wall as I can even hear the phone ringing in my next room and the sound just gets worse when your neighbor is having their shower. Oh btw, I did make a complain ask them to thoroughly clean the restroom as the floor smelled like a reek of urine. Breakfast did not have much selection, but if you're looking for an affordable place yet convenient to shop, eat, etc. This may be the right place.
Restaurant Tip: Walk further down, you can try the Stinky Tofu (it's next to a store with bubble tea plastic cup sign) and boy... that's one of the best stinky tofu there. Or you can try the sukiyaki + shabu2 called Nanakujyou (something like nine dragon wheel) restaurant.
Yuzhen A. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Lovely little hotel

clean and near to XImending
8
small little hotel but very near to ximending. Room is very clean and they hotel will clean up the room everyday. pleasant stay for 4 nights in taipei.
Ho H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2011
Great location but small room

Convenient location, near to shopping area and great food
6.7
Provide daily tidbits FOC and friendly staff who tried to answer all our questions patiently.
Maurice C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2011
Excellent Location

Clean
7.7
Wonstar is conveniently located just a 6 minutes walk away from Ximending station. As this is our first time in Taiwan the accessibility to the Metro station was definitely a huge plus. You could always find something to do at night with shopping, partying and cinemas located around the area. Rooms and bathrooms are comfortably sized and clean. Wifi is also provided in the rooms. A computer is also located in the lobby for guest usage. Moses, the frontline staff is the most friendly and helpful, he is always ready to answer any enquiries.
Wiley C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2011
worn out hotel, next to ximen ting

proximity to xmt
6.3
the room was cramp and looked dated and slightly unkempt. the staff were however very polite and helpful. the only plus is its smack right next in ximen ting. otherwise, don't expect too much, just a place to sleep.
Valmond T. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Great, Clean Hotel. My second stay`

Free Wifi, near Shopping locaions
7.3
This was my second stay there after travelling around Taiwan. Lovely little hotel. Neat and clean. Staff are pretty friendly and are willing to dispense advise on the things to do and where to go. Free Wifi is a plus point. Con: Buildings are pretty tightly packed, so i didn't open the curtains at all since I could see into the room in the next building and vice versa.
Kah H. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2011
Good Service and good location

Good service, clean, complimentary snacks and drinks
8
i did a short stay but was impressed with the hotel. it doesn't look fantastic from the exterior but once you enter the hotel, you will be greeted by counter people with smiles. they are helpful if you've any questions. hotel room is clean and it looks pretty new compared to some other hotels i've stayed before in taipei. they uses access cards to enter your hotel room instead of keys. their shower area and toilet is quite good too. i've enjoyed my short stay with them.
Shu L. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2011
Images online & room does not match.

hotel breakfast chasing guest away from desk, Change of 3hotel rooms on check in day.
2.7
The rooms images online shows bathtub for a family room. And there is only shower provided. When check in, Were told to change room as room was meant for other usage. After change of room. Toilet bowl stuck cannot flush, under repair, and required to change room. During day 1 breakfast, no variety of food option, And hotel staff told us to move to another desk when their breakfast hour is almost ending, while guest are still eating. Location is good, But i would pick ferarry hotel, as just a few steps further, theres bathtub, And breakfast are provided with wide variety of choices, And spacious, And wortg for money, As it is cheaper than wonstar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06