or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
929 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (929)
Sort by:
Zhihao L. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2012
great location

nice room
9
its our 1st time in taiwan and i must say that its a nice hotel..they will try within their means to provide what we want which im very grateful.
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 17, 2012
Great location, clean rooms but old

Great location
6.3
This is my second time at this hotel. Love the location and most of the front desk staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooms are old but clean. Very high security. There is no heater in the room even though the staffs tell you they do have. I cannot find any. Just only the air-con. However, this time I was very disappointed with one of the staff at breakfast area. When my mom asked for the hot water for the second time, she showed the upset face and expression and said "don't you just get that a moment ago?" (my dad was sick and the weather is super cold. he needs to drink hot water to keep his body warm). My impression to this hotel last time was totally gone!! Points down from 10 to 0 immediately. I don't think that asking for hot water is that big a deal. Because of this reason, my mom & dad definitely wouldn't stay here for their next visit! Wonstar Hotel Ximen II needs to improve this, otherwise all your guests might gone.
Shopping Tip: the hotel located right in the heart of ximending where you can shop til drop. There are tremendous yummy local street food for you to try. All yum!!!
Elaine T. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel w ample space

Ample space for luggage n between beds. Toilet was in good condition
6.7
Travelled with a 3rd old child and took the triple room. Bed is cosy and we had gd rest. Only con is the aircon temp cannot be adjusted warmer. Either u tune it cooler or switch it off. Lucky for us to have travelled when outside temp was 18-20 degrees. Switched off coz the room was juz freezing.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
Clean and friendly service

Great location - near Ximending and metro station
9.3
The room is clean. Friendly service. Snacks and drinks inside the room are free! WiFi signal is weak, but still working.
Shihui O. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff

It is located inside Ximending, which is a place for all youngsters to shop around. Staff is helpful especially when i brought my girl there.
9
I stayed there for 8 nights, staffs are helpful especially when my girl not feeling that well during the trip. But however cleaning auntie tend to be a grouchy when we told her to clean up my room after my girl vomitted in the mid of night. But the hotel relatively is clean n nice, coz is a pretty new hotel. I have stayed there for 2 times, will go back to them the next time when i travel to taiwan again
Kwee H. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2012
Good service

good location, relatively new hotel, rooms reasonable sized, free wifi
8.7
the service was good. though we troubled the reception to help us receive our online orders, they are very friendly and served us with smiles on their faces. the room is very clean and it is relatively new.
Priscillia F. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Simple Hotel, Small Rooms, Good for Stopover

Cheap, Near Xi Men Ding, Clean
7.3
what you pay is what you get- the small room. basically, the minute you open the door, the bed is two steps away from the door overlooking the window and lcd tv. walk another 6 steps ahead, you will find the toilet! of course, don't expect a bath tub. instead of a closet, you get those large 6 hooks on the wall for hanging your clothes. amazing space utilization i must say. nonetheless, the hotel is very clean, the bed is comfortable, and the basic amenities you need in the toilet are there. good for 1 night stay. very near xmd, but may not be prominent to locate on your first time there. if looking at longer stay, wonstar hotel ximen i,will be better.
Tam K. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2012
服務不俗 wifi較弱

地點優越
8.3
The staff were nice. The place in the hotel was good. The snacks amd bottle water were refilled every day. The hotel was new and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: 樓下便是人山人海的西門町,十分方便
Low S. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The hotel was not as new as i expected but it location is at the heart of ximenting, very good convenience.
Yan H. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Great location
7
very comfortable rooms. well equipped. great location... will definitely choose this hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Dont buy things at Ximending! All prices marked up! Go to Wu Fen Pu. Or better still, travel to Taichung, visit Feng Jia Night Market! Everything 50% cheaper compared to Taipei's night markets!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01