or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Lo K. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2012
Close to Ximending, No-frills hotel with basic hot

In Ximending, 15 minutes walk to the Metro, Friendly Staff
6.7
clean hotel with basic amenities above the the ximending area. 15 minutes walk to the metro station which will take you to most places in the city. the ximending night market closes much earlier than expected (around 10pm) and area may be dark at night. hotel hard to find at first (especially its location in dark alley) so have a map ready. suggest you take a taxi to the hotel from the airport bus city station, as the connecting ximending airport bus (change bus at the city station) may take long and the stop is far from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please do not confuse with sister hotel nearby named Wonstar Hotel Ximen I.
Joan W. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2012
Great location but slightly old furnishing

Good Location
7.3
Location is great at the mid of ximending, less than 5mins walk to train station and shops are just around the corner. King size bed were used which is a luxury to me, however the quality of bed were below standard. Bed sank and had a bad sleep even though i'm petite. Carpet in the room were sticky and had to wear slippers around.
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 21, 2012
good location

good location
7.3
old room but clean. good location. however, if you travel to taipei for the first time, it's probably hard to find the hotel. i stayed there for several time and got impressed every time except the latest one. mom and dad will never go there again. but for me, maybe.
Shopping Tip: right at ximending, the shopping heaven. lots of yummy street food.
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 19, 2012
great location, old rooms but clean
6.3
good location. right in the heart of shopping area. near mrt station. there's 7-11 at the corner. very convenience. front desk staffs are nice and friendly. don't like the staff at breakfast counter. not friendly at all. zero point for this. there's an airport pickup service with a charge of $1300 (a sedan for 4 max.) and on the way back to the airport with only $1000. you can book it directly with the hotel. just email them.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping and street food trying.
Doreen Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2012
Big room but low floor

small toilet
7
The receiption staffs are very courteous but not enough facilities in this hotel.
Zhihao L. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2012
good location

room is clean
7
the room is clean,the receptionist are friendly to provide help whenever u need,never fail to greet u with a smile..
Zhihao L. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
great location

5 mins walk to their mrt..
7.3
the hotel is inside e famous ximending shopping district..the hotel is clean..nothing u can ask for for a 3 star hotel..will definitely stay there again..
Zhihao L. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2012
great location

nice room
9
its our 1st time in taiwan and i must say that its a nice hotel..they will try within their means to provide what we want which im very grateful.
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, February 17, 2012
Great location, clean rooms but old

Great location
6.3
This is my second time at this hotel. Love the location and most of the front desk staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooms are old but clean. Very high security. There is no heater in the room even though the staffs tell you they do have. I cannot find any. Just only the air-con. However, this time I was very disappointed with one of the staff at breakfast area. When my mom asked for the hot water for the second time, she showed the upset face and expression and said "don't you just get that a moment ago?" (my dad was sick and the weather is super cold. he needs to drink hot water to keep his body warm). My impression to this hotel last time was totally gone!! Points down from 10 to 0 immediately. I don't think that asking for hot water is that big a deal. Because of this reason, my mom & dad definitely wouldn't stay here for their next visit! Wonstar Hotel Ximen II needs to improve this, otherwise all your guests might gone.
Shopping Tip: the hotel located right in the heart of ximending where you can shop til drop. There are tremendous yummy local street food for you to try. All yum!!!
Elaine T. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Nice hotel w ample space

Ample space for luggage n between beds. Toilet was in good condition
6.7
Travelled with a 3rd old child and took the triple room. Bed is cosy and we had gd rest. Only con is the aircon temp cannot be adjusted warmer. Either u tune it cooler or switch it off. Lucky for us to have travelled when outside temp was 18-20 degrees. Switched off coz the room was juz freezing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04