or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Pang S. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Clean and rather new hotel at night market

Clean and safe hotel. Right along the street of the night market.
7.3
the hotel is safe and clean. you need a security card to access to each level of the hotel rooms. if you like a clean hotel bathroom, this hotel is for you but prepare to accept the small room including the toilet. is only comfortable for not more than 2 adults, so do not invite your friends over for party. is not easy to locate the hotel if you come by the ximen mrt, so do take a taxi if you're going there for the first time, otherwise you will be going round the busy streets.
Han Y. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great hotel but small rooms without bathtub

Best location for xi men ding lovers
7
Wonstar xi men II is located in one of the best location in xi men ding. Just 3 to 4 shops left of the main entrance, you will find the fashion shopping paradise. Very pleasant stay there, very friendly staff, of course very well mannered at all times. It's a half residence half hotel building, so don't hope for very good view as the hotel level are the lower levels.
Travel tip: To find the hotel. Walk straight in with Xi Men station exit behind you till you see rainbow hotel. Make a left at rainbow hotel, walk till you see the traffic light at the cross junction. You will see a shoe shop on the left and a small stall selling Bing Lang just outside a shop selling expensive looking watches on the right. The hotel is just 3 to 4 shop away from the watch shop. ( I've spent 2 hours finding it as the Bing Lang seller gave me the wrong directions. Most people don't know what's around them.)
Lilian C. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Dedicated Staff

Professionalism & Assistance
9.3
i am pleasantly surprised by the top notch service at a 3* hotel.besides the adequate size of the triple room and the cleanliness standard, the hotel staff are warm,friendly,tireless and sincere in attending to queries,big and small.there was some mix up at reservations wtih agoda,the service attitude of the staff clearly demonstrate that customers are valued as they take ownership of the problem despite not being directly involved in the first place.information on local transportation and places of interest are volunteered with enthusiasm and sincerity.location is very good in terms of acessibility to food,(restaurents & street food alike),convenient stores,night walking streets and the mrt.will definitely come back again!well done,staff of wonstar ii.
Travel tip: *
Margaret T. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2011
Service poor and location far from station

Clean
3.3
I booked 2 rooms for one night day at the hotel. We arrived around midday and was told that the check-in was at 3pm. We requested that if possible, we would like to have one room first for the kids. It was rejected flatly and the female staff said they were disinfecting the rooms. We were told to wait at the dining area by her. When we check again with another staff at 2.30pm. We were told the room is ready and he almost gave us the keys when the same female staff stopped him. Throughout the waiting, we sat quietly dozing off at the dining areas and we really had no idea why she is behaving as such. The incident mar my entire day. When we.checked out the rooms it has a stale stench.
Audrey K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Very Annoying Staff

-
4.3
Hotel staff will annoy the hell out of you for bring any friends/visitors over. They will remind you every time you leave hotel, constantly ring your room and even at 11pm at night to call and check if your visitor has left if not they want you to pay extra for your visitor to stay over. room was relatively dusty. Only one key to room. This key had to be left at front desk every time we leave the hotel. Key was broken into half and taped together. Even during check out they will inform you multiple times of the check out time and that extra charges will apply if check out is not done before 12pm.
Li C. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Great location

Location
6.3
Good location, normal breakfast. Overall are value of money.
Shopping Tip: All shops surround Ximen area only opened 11am.
Laura K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
Hotel with great location

Near ximending
7.7
The hotel is located near ximending but on a quieter street. It is a 5-10 mins walk to the mrt station. Rooms are clean and the staff at the reception were friendly and accommodating. Room did not come with breakfast but there were many small shops nearby. All in all a pleasant stay
Shopping Tip: Ximending gets very crowded at night with many stalls open selling all sorts of stuff so it would be good to have a walk around or take the mrt to the other night markets
Woo C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2011
Great Location at a Great Price

Location in the heart of Ximending, clean and smell free room, powerful shower head
9.3
All taxi drivers whom we have engaged knows this hotel well so getting there is no problem. Checking in is fuss free and over in less than 5 mins. Went up the room and its very spacious and with clean sheets and smell free rooms. The snacks and drinks are free and it has free wi fi as well. As it is located in the heart of Ximending and the MRT, it is so convenient to do your shopping or take the MRT to another place. No breakfast included so no comments on the food. Overall, a wonderful experience. Highly recommended for those on a budget.
Michelle, L. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Excellent wi-fi service and hepful hotel staff

Excellent value
7
Although building is old but is a surprise the wi-fi connection is great!
Joanna C. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great location but small room

Great location in Ximending and there are several good breakfast stalls right next to the hotel
6.7
Service staff at the reception were polite and always carry a smile on their face. It was a pleasure to be greeted by them before we leave the hotel and when we are back in the evening. However, i have to say housekeeping needs to be improved and consistency should be maintained when replacing/refilling the daily necessities. And i think the housekeeping staff did not vacuum the room as the specks of dust just accumulate in our 1 weeks' accommodation, such that by the end of the week, the room's carpet are dirty and so is the floor in the toilet!
Nightlife Tip: The location of the hotel is great as it is 7mins walk to Ximen mrt station and in the night when all the shops have closed, the illegal hawkers lay out their stuff to sell and you can really get good bargains, and Ximending never sleeps!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08