Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Hong J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice Cozy hotel
standard twin rooms are acceptable to us, every rooms with window, non smoking smell and great location
their standard twin rooms are big for my mum and i, there are still plenty of rooms for us to put our luggages. shopping is just outside the hotel. cons about the hotel is that there are no bath tub inside the bathroom. daily breakfast are same everyday, no variations. pros - bathroom essentials will be replenished if you have used and throw them away, provide 2 mineral bottles daily and some snack for you free. staffs at the counter are very friendly and helpful. they even help my relatives upgrade their rooms after informing them that their room will be noisy due to some minor construction.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Carolyn T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location and service
Frindly reception and staff are always helpful
Rooms are comfortable, clean with wifi. Extremely near to shooting Ximending. Food, restaurants are all around. This is my second time staying here and I would definitely recommend to friends!
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Poh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Covenient Location
Cheap and worth it
The room was not too small for both me and my husband. Room was clean and tidy. Location was great, it was a less than 5mins walk to the popular tourist attraction Xi Men Ding. Right beside the hotel, there was some eating house which was convenient too. Nearby there was a Fei Tian Steamboat buffet which is strongly recomended.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Sylvia C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
clean convenient hotel
clean convenient
i always stay at this hotel it's convenient and cheap and clean
Reviewed May 06, 2012

CHRISTINE Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Locations
Nearby shopping mall
There is 2 hotel called Wonstar located at Ximending. Please inform the taxi driver the specified hotel that you book. Very convenience for shopping mall and walking few mins to MRT - Ximen
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Tam C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
服務不俗 wifi較弱
地點優越
The staff were nice. The place in the hotel was good. The snacks amd bottle water were refilled every day. The hotel was new and comfortable.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Belinda T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great Service and Best location
Recommended WonStar Hotel
good location for shopping nice and friendly staff at wonstar hotel value for money great stay think to sure with you guys.... pls change more money for shopping because many bank do not really accept sin dollar
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Gregory N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location, Great Service, Big Rooms
Good location
the rooms are big for the triple. good hotel location since it is right in the ximending shopping district. however, the buffet breakfast is not fabulous with only 6 main dishes. the lobby receptionists are very friendly and helpful but the hotel lobby has a stench. the hotel only occupies 3 levels (4,5,6) in the building. overall a good stay.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Gregory N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location but small rooms
Supreb location
The twin rooms for Wonstar Hotel II is a bit small. However, they were compensated by the good service I had experienced during my stay. The counter receptionists are very friendly and engaging. They suggest free and easy travellers places to travel to. The location of the hotel right smack in the Ximending shopping district makes this hotel a good for value hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Elaine C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location but small rooms
location is in the middle of xmd
free wifi is available in the room. small room but neat. location is right inside xmd.
Reviewed April 26, 2012