Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Interior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bath Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Twin Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 993 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Tam K. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2012
服務不俗 wifi較弱

地點優越
8.3
The staff were nice. The place in the hotel was good. The snacks amd bottle water were refilled every day. The hotel was new and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: 樓下便是人山人海的西門町,十分方便
Report this review
Low S. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The hotel was not as new as i expected but it location is at the heart of ximenting, very good convenience.
Report this review
Yan H. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Great location
7
very comfortable rooms. well equipped. great location... will definitely choose this hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Dont buy things at Ximending! All prices marked up! Go to Wu Fen Pu. Or better still, travel to Taichung, visit Feng Jia Night Market! Everything 50% cheaper compared to Taipei's night markets!
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable

Location, complementary water, drinks, snacks; friendly and helpful staff
8.3
thie hotel is well located, just about 3 blocks from the ximen mrt station. rooms are not huge but are clean and comfortable. free wifi, and free selection of drinks and snacks in the room. staff was friendly and helpful. included breakfast was freshly prepared and tasty.
Report this review
Lee M. Families with older children Singapore, January 29, 2012
Good location accessible to MRT

Cleanliness
6.7
I would like to thank especially the front desk manager Mr. Ryan for his patience in giving us suggestions when we enquire about the places we could visit. He help us on the whereabouts of the locations and guide us on how we could get to our destinations. He was very friendly and ready to answer our enquiries. Also thanks to another male front desk manager for helping us during our stay.
Report this review
Meng T. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location but not so friendly staff

Great location, right in the famous shopping area, Xi Meng Ting
6.3
Basically, a hotel good for shoppers due to it's close proximity to the famous Xi Meng Ting and the MRT. The hotel has no heater (weather ranging 11-17 degree)and just told us to switch off the air-con if cold. The hotel seems to be locating certain floors in a residential building (saw notices meant for residences posted on the lobby). Security was not too good. You need to pass through a door with your room card (door was wide open when we checked in)and as our room was way to the end of the corridor, you will need to call your partner from the reception, then take the lift up and wait for your partner to open the door for you if you were to go out on your own. May not be so convinent for families with old folks as there's a few steps you have to climb to reach the lift lobby. Some staff not too friend and the staff actually forgot to book our transport to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always check whether the hotel provide heater during the cold seasons.
Report this review
Connie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2012
Better than expected

Free Internet service in lobby, short walk to Ximen MRT, and staff were accommodating and most speak English
8.3
though several streets away from the mrt station, wonstar ximen hotel conveniently located, with access to at least two 7-elevens, local eateries, and in close proximity to the ximending pedestrian mall, which opens by 10 a.m. the hotel is comparable with boutique hotels i've stayed at in hanoi and hongkong. it is small but clean, with a simple but healthy breakfast buffet, pleasant and attentive staff at reception, and generous free snacks replenished daily in my room (two types of coffee, two types of tea, bottled water, canned drinks, chips and cereal snacks). the vehicle used for the airport transfer was a relatively new mercedes benz sedan, which was much more comfortable and upscale than a taxi would have been for probably the same cost, if not more. my room did not come with a view but i did not see this as a disadvantage since the area was conducive to strolling in the evenings among the young crowd out shopping and listening to live music. overall, it was a very pleasant experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the numerous brochures available in the hotel lobby, particularly the Ximending Cultural map, which can help locate specific areas of interest for both sightseeing and shopping.
Report this review
Lai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

Good location, with wifi and comfortable bed
8
This hotel is in a very good location, you can very easy to find the way to take subway or there already so many shopping street around. To go to all the hot spot places in Taipei, this hotel is like in the middle of all the places, so you will get very easy to go to anywhere. Comfort and good price, I recommand and will go again!
Report this review
Anthony C. Families with older children Singapore, January 18, 2012
Small hotel with OK rooms

Near Ximenting and Ximen MRT
6.3
Not many breakfast options. Toilet don't flush well!
Shopping Tip: Great shopping in the surrounding area which opens till late night
Report this review
Cheong T. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Great Location and service with a smile

Clean and neat
7
Great location and shopping area with a lot of good food suitable for youngster. Walking distant to MRT and bus stop that will take u many places. Cheap to travel by bus that cause only TWD15 for each trip. Hotel's staff very friendly and helpful with information on the tourist spot.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04