or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
878 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Kah H. Families with older children Singapore, March 2, 2014
Great for dining and shopping

Clean, breakfast provided, convenient
6.7
David S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
comfort and clean room

central near shopping, comfort bed and big room
8
The Hotel is near ximending which many nice street food around, big comfort room and clean and toilet is very big, the breakfast is buffet style and the staff is very polite and friendly.
Mei C. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2014
Centralised, near MRT and affordable

Centralised, near MRT and affordable
7.7
The hotel is near to Ximen station (MRT) which is centralised and next station is Taipei station (MRT) where you can take the trains to the other parts of Taiwan. There are many options for food and other entertainment (movie, KTV, etc). The room was bigger that what I was expecting and relatively clean. However, the kettle in the room was rusty and there is not much of view. The most troublesome part was that they require you to deposit your room key card each time you leave the hotel and they are rather inflexible about early check in and late check out.
Mun K. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Good location, value for money.

Good location, clean room, reasonable price.
7
Nicole P. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2014
pleasant stay

location, atmosphere, in room balcany
7
Stay was pleasant overall. Especially like the location as we could easily reach many spots conveniently. There were alot of street food opened till late with a bustling atmosphere. The room was big with a balcany. Slight inconvenience when the hotel had a full day water maintenance issue and we were not informed by the staff. Ended up waking up to no water in the bathroom for a day. Called the lobby and the hotel staff delivered bottled water for use temporary.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
Breakfast was cold - every Day

good location
4.7
While the Front Desk Staff were helpful, they need to learn English in order to communicate better
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Good location and comfortable room

Location Shopping Entertainment
7.7
The staff speak good english and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location in Ximen is excellent.
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2014
Great location, in the middle of Ximending

Location, Clean, Convenient
9.3
The staffs are friendly and the room is clean. The location is fantastic as it is right in the middle of ximending.
Ing I. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
fun filled stay

location, service, great room
8.7
hotel is very near to ximending, great for shopping and dining, many shops and restaurant around. hotel is very near to subway as well. stay at this hotel for the third time. love it. they also provide free drinks and chips in the room.
Yew P. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Not helpful staff, far from MRT station exit

unable to think of any
6.7
It's my 4th trip to taiwan and I had decided to try on this hotel as most of the hotel are fully occupied. The hotel is consider far from XiMenDing Station. I took us around 5 - 10 mins to reach there. I know some of you might said 10 mins is quite a consider distance. But for me, it's far as compared to the other hotels I stayed before in Ximending. And this hotel is not worth for you to walk such a long distance. The staffs are when we checked-in. Unfortunately, we met 2 rude and unfriendly staffs during we checked-out. They are unhappy ever since we get down to lobby. They seems reluctant to help us to keep our luggage and bang our luggage when doing their job. It's the only bad hotel experience I had among all my taiwan trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03