Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1049 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Siow L. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
Convenient

Location
6.3
Other than the location, this is a simple hotel with simple breakfast. But with Kids, I may not stay as it is a shared building, though there is concierge but there is non guests using the lift.
Report this review
Shu T. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2015
Cosy Stay

Nice comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
Very comfortable room in good location. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was delicious!
Report this review
Shu T. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2015
Cosy Stay

Nice comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
Very comfortable room in good location. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was delicious!
Report this review
Pei S. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, Friendly staff, reasonable price
7
Location was good, 5-10 mins walk from Ximending MRT. Nearby to many eateries and shops as it is kind of within ximending itself. Room was a little dusty though.
Report this review
Siew K. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
Beds are not made

Location, price and TV program
5.3
I was surprised the room service does not make your bed. The houskeeper just did the tolieteries and towels replenishment also clearing of rubbish in our room. I was a bit shock when I return to the room to see the cups are not washed and blankets are not nicely folded. Initially, i thought was a culture issue but when i stayed in another hotel the room service was excellent.
Report this review
David T. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
decent and nice location hotel

location, clean and neat
6.7
the water system is difficult to adjust for hot water
Report this review
Pei S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Good location

Good location, Friendly staff, reasonable price
7
Location was good, 5-10 mins walk from Ximending MRT. Nearby to many eateries and shops as it is kind of within ximending itself. Room was a little dusty though.
Report this review
Lian S. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2014
Disappointing stay at Wonstar

1. Location, 2. Location, 3. Location
4.7
Very disappointed.
Report this review
Stella T. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2014
3rd time stay at wonstar hotel

Location, staff
6.7
Hotel location good but owner should consider changing new furniture
Report this review
Boon F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Overview of Wonstar II

Location, location & location.
4.7
This hotel is over rated as 3 stars hotel. Sometimes they did not make up the room, room didn't clean up, toilet is smelly but somehow the staff clean up toilet daily. In summary, will never consider this hotel if i visit next time.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 792 reviews Next page
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04