Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 977 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Toh A. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
Not a bad stay except for some little details

Location, room space, bed
8.3
Overall not bad, location is good, hotel room is not bad.. consider quite a good space for 2 single beds and still got ample space to open up 2 medium size luggages. Each level has additional security which the main door to the guest room area is accessible only with the guest card. The only major problem is the hairdryer was kinda of dirty and rusty, which we did request for a change but the change didn't came, so we had to aircon dry our hair for the few nights we stayed there.
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
location is good

location, security, staff
8
very helpful staff n nice stay
Freda P. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
Good stay

The room, location and surrounding
8.7
It was really value for money. Very nice toilet and comfortable room
Si U. Couples Portugal, July 16, 2014
overall is alright but the wifi is very bad

location, breakfast and facilities are quite ok
8
it would be good if the wifi is stronger
Xuefen L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2014
Average

Location
4.3
Only good point is the hotel is centrally located. The aircon is nt strong and we were given a corner room where e exit signboard is always lit, hard to sleep. Staff was eager to chase us out on the check out day when they called twice before 12pm to inform us. Counter staff was only focused on getting back the room card from us rather than asking us do we need to store our luggage first.
Linda L. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Room with Cigarette Smell when we first checked in

Location, Friendly Staffs
6.3
We were quite disappointed of the Cigarette smell when we first check-in. Requested to change room but not available. Staffs explain that due to some guests who smoked secretly in the room & the air-con is all connected.
Coral C. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Convenient hotel

Good manner of staff. Near Ximen shopping centre Well-prepared room. But the breakfast is not good. Eat outside is better.
7.7
Che C. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2014
good location

clean and small room, convenient and near to mtr
7.7
Overall I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. clean and small room, convenient and near to mtr.
Grace T. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Great Location. Not so awesome Staff

Location. Size of Room. Safety.
8
The triple sharing room was big and very comfy. however, we reached back at the hotel at 7 pm to find the room not cleaned up. it took them another 2 hours to pack up for us. other than that, great location. it's near MTR, right at the heart of Ximending and surrounded by awesome food and shopping.
Sarayuth S. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2014
Nice location in the ximen ding downtown area.

1. Location2. Service3. Price
9.7
Very nice location hotel with a good service and fabulous area of ximen ding. Highly recommend for the reasonable price but excellent location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01