Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1063 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Lian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Disappointing stay at Wonstar
1. Location, 2. Location, 3. Location
Very disappointed.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

felina T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not value for money
Near to the train station
The staff does not bother to clean the room although we asked for room cleaning services. limited choices for breakfast
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Juan U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Enjoyed shopping!
location, price and size of the room
Very convenient location! good for those who enjoy shopping. also near the subway
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Boon T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Overview of Wonstar II
Location, location & location.
This hotel is over rated as 3 stars hotel. Sometimes they did not make up the room, room didn't clean up, toilet is smelly but somehow the staff clean up toilet daily. In summary, will never consider this hotel if i visit next time.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Albert C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
simply one of the best stay
good location, huge room and friendly staff
Everyone was good they out the stay there... staff was so friendly and warm. Location is within the heart of ximengding and food is just a stone away. Best choice.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Albert C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
awesome stay
1.location is awesomely convenient. 2.staff is extremely helpful and friendly. 3.The price is reasonably reason for the size of room and location
My 3rd stay with Wonstar hotel. Looking forward to next trip to Taipei and will still stay in Wonstar hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Tony F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Good location, good price, good service
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Andrew T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Disappointed
location / bathroom cleanliness/ cabe TV options
Not great. It was cold - no room heating. Carpets were old and needed a clean. I thought we would get more for our money.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

ho H. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
good
Reviewed December 03, 2014

LAU F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Great customer service and comfortable room.
comfortable bed, great customer service and great location.
This is my 4th stay and was indeed a pleasant stay with great customer service offered by the front counter staff. They always smile and upon returning to hotel, they will greet you by saying " Welcome back". Room was clean and bed was comfortable and everything was excellent.Great location and was only 4 minutes walk to Ximen train station. Would I stay here again? YES!
Reviewed November 25, 2014