Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10843

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1026 reviews

780 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1026)
Sort by:
Qi M. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
Hotel description

Location,good service and fast service!
7.7
Everything's fine accept some equipment can change or replace due to wear and tear ..
Report this review
Li C. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
Good Location

The location is good, price is reasonable , rooms is big.
7.3
We enjoy our stay. As the location is convenience for us to go around and we will stay back this hotel again.
Report this review
Li C. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
Good Location and Lots of Shopping

Good Location, Lots of shopping and Foods
7.7
We enjoy our stay at Wonstar as there is a lots of foods and is shopping area which is convenience.
Report this review
Kam H. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
so so

Good location. so so. . .
8
It's my 1st time staying in this hotel. This is a so so hotel and kinda expensive compare to the other 2 hotels I have stayed in. And also it wasn't as good as the other 2 hotels I have stayed. The room looks so old and scary to me, I will not stay again. Staffs was friendly
Report this review
Shijian W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
no
6
good
Report this review
Wan H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
good location....many local foods....

location,clean and near mrt
7.3
this is my 2nd time stay. love the location and hotel clean. taxi from airport 1200
Report this review
Har K. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Value For Money

Clean, Staff Services & Price
7
Good stay there. Value for money. Room is clean. Up to expectation for a 3-star Hotel.
Report this review
Woo C. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2014
Not bad

the location, location n the front staff.
7.3
location is good. But the housekeeping is average. overall, not bad. will consider staying again wgen coming to ximending.
Report this review
Shu T. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Nice room; good location; friendly staff
8
Had a comfortable 2 nights stay at Wonstar. Room is very quiet. Shower area is good. Staffs are nice as well and in fact their breakfast is pretty good. =) The only setback was the fitness centre which I was looking forward to use (tend to eat too much in Taiwan, so try to workout a little). It is just a small room with 3 pieces of equipment. Not conducive at all to do any exercise.
Report this review
Toh A. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
Not a bad stay except for some little details

Location, room space, bed
8.3
Overall not bad, location is good, hotel room is not bad.. consider quite a good space for 2 single beds and still got ample space to open up 2 medium size luggages. Each level has additional security which the main door to the guest room area is accessible only with the guest card. The only major problem is the hairdryer was kinda of dirty and rusty, which we did request for a change but the change didn't came, so we had to aircon dry our hair for the few nights we stayed there.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 780 reviews Next page
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - InteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - TwinWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Res


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04