Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 102 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (102)
Sort by:
Tung K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Nice

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is nearby 7 eleven, food stalls and a lots of shops. Environment is clean and comfortable.
8
It was a nice experience to stay at this hotel. Enjoy the trip in Taipei so much. We will come back and choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Hui L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Normal

Good location, cold aircon and comfortable room
6.7
I hv booked 2 rooms in this hotel, but i'm not satisfied with the room. The shower door of a room was not in good condition and cause the waster drain out.
Report this review
Boon F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Overview of Wonstar II

Location, location & location.
4.7
This hotel is over rated as 3 stars hotel. Sometimes they did not make up the room, room didn't clean up, toilet is smelly but somehow the staff clean up toilet daily. In summary, will never consider this hotel if i visit next time.
Report this review
Eng K. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Location to buzzling Ximending, value for money and accessibility to public transport
6.7
Good and comfortable, value for money
Report this review
Sharon H. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2014
Cleanliness of room needs improvement

Near to Ximending
5.3
Room was huge but not clean. The only sofa was very dusty. Toilet and bed was ok. Hotel itself was small and also not suitable for children. But location was good and its a very short walk to the shopping area of Ximending. Will not consider staying here again.
Report this review
Cheryl L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Centrally located hotel with good amenities

Close to shopping area, plenty of food nearby and cosy hotel
8.3
Cosy hotel with big space, friendly staffs, not too expensive and good for groups traveling together. Friend staff assisted us in storing luggages as we arrived at 8am and could not check In till 3pm.
Report this review
Chiang C. Families with young children December 28, 2013
central location

shopping, close to Metro and food
7.3
Stay was ok got a triple room for our stay with 3 young kids but they charged us extra TWD300 per day for one of our kids with we felt was not understanding to our situation as we have already booked their triple room and the kids was using existing bedding.
Report this review
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Great Stay

gd location, clean room & value for money.
7.3
Hassle free stay and walking distance to ximending and mrt station. Clean room with wifi.
Report this review
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Christmas In TaiPei

Great Location, Clean Room and Nearby Eateries
7.7
Comfortable & no frills stay. Friendly staffs. Thumbs Up.
Report this review
Anita L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Convenient. Close to eating and shopping places.

Good location, good value (for a budget hotel), close to subway station.
6
No complaints.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03