Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II

No.105, Xining S. Rd., Wanhua Dist, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wonstar Hotel Ximen
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Breakfast Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Lobby Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Reception Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Restaurant Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Exterior Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Bathroom Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room Wonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (95)
Sort by:
Eng K. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Location to buzzling Ximending, value for money and accessibility to public transport
6.7
Good and comfortable, value for money
Sharon H. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2014
Cleanliness of room needs improvement

Near to Ximending
5.3
Room was huge but not clean. The only sofa was very dusty. Toilet and bed was ok. Hotel itself was small and also not suitable for children. But location was good and its a very short walk to the shopping area of Ximending. Will not consider staying here again.
Cheryl L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Centrally located hotel with good amenities

Close to shopping area, plenty of food nearby and cosy hotel
8.3
Cosy hotel with big space, friendly staffs, not too expensive and good for groups traveling together. Friend staff assisted us in storing luggages as we arrived at 8am and could not check In till 3pm.
Chiang C. Families with young children December 28, 2013
central location

shopping, close to Metro and food
7.3
Stay was ok got a triple room for our stay with 3 young kids but they charged us extra TWD300 per day for one of our kids with we felt was not understanding to our situation as we have already booked their triple room and the kids was using existing bedding.
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Great Stay

gd location, clean room & value for money.
7.3
Hassle free stay and walking distance to ximending and mrt station. Clean room with wifi.
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Christmas In TaiPei

Great Location, Clean Room and Nearby Eateries
7.7
Comfortable & no frills stay. Friendly staffs. Thumbs Up.
Anita L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Convenient. Close to eating and shopping places.

Good location, good value (for a budget hotel), close to subway station.
6
No complaints.
Andrea C. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Pleasant stay as always

location, price, big room
7.7
My 3rd time staying in this hotel and always received gd service. love the big room and location
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great location & quiet room

Quiet room as it's located one street away from the busy xinmending area. Wall soundproof.
7.7
This hotel is located one street away from the noisy Xinmending area. Very convienent, just 1-2 mins walk to Xinmending. My family was glad that we chose the right hotel as we get to sleep very well. As mentioned by others on Agoda, the room wall is really sound proof too! The only downside is breakfast is very basic with the typical porridge, noodle and bread only. Kids are charged NT300 for breakfast which I find is too expensive. Checkout is strictly at 12pm. We were charged NT100 for checking out at 12.10pm. Overall it's a small decent hotel suitable for family as compared to hotels located in some sleazy building/shopping mall.
Evelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Not a good feeling at all

Nothing
4
Generally not good.room is smelly, walkway is dim. Looks like some sleazy hotel. Room is dark and has a funny smell.wont recommend again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wonstar Hotel Ximen II TaipeiWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BreakfastWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - LobbyWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ReceptionWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - RestaurantWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - ExteriorWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - BathroomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest RoomWonstar Hotel Ximen II Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wonstar Hotel Ximen II, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04