or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage

24 Alexandrina Road, Mount Martha, Mornington Peninsula, Australia 3934 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Interior Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Queen bedroom at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Twin bedroom Deluxe apartment at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Spa at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - King Double Spa apartment at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Queen Bedroom Spa apartment at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Interior Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Surroundings Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Hot Springs Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Golf Course Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Exterior Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Surroundings Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Guest Room Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Full breakfast at Woodland by the Bay Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Queen bedroom Woodland by the Bay & B&B Apartment
Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Bed & Breakfast apartment Woodland by the Bay Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Guest’s garden B&B Apartment Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Attraction Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Attraction Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Attraction Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Attraction
Area: Mount Martha Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Ian C. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
An ideal tranquil,comfortable setting.

Friendily hosts, delicious breakfast, tranquil beautiful garden setting close to exquisite, clean bay beach.
10
An ideal relaxing break close to the beautiful Mount Martha beach. We very much valued and enjoyed the tranquil surrounds of the cottage garden and found the accommodation extremely comfortable and private. The hosts Stella and Derek prepared a delicious breakfast and were very friendly. Highly recommended. Hope to return.
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
fantastic week

comfort, space facilities
9.7
very enjoyable, my son had a great time, weather perfect for the attractions we were looking at
John S. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Wonderful Woodland by the Bay

Spacious, comfortable and friendly
9.7
a very friendly welcome from derek set the tone for our great stay. the unit was roomy, well presented and welcoming with home made biscuits and fresh flowers. stella cooked up a great breakfasts on both mornings. our days were busy with family so we were unable the properly enjoy the beautiful gardens and indoor leisure activities. overall a highly recommended venue.
Sylvia K. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
comfort and spacious cottage

comfort and spacious cottage
7.7
We have stayed there for two nights. It's 10 mins driving from the main street of Mornington. The apartment has two bedrooms with a large sitting room, an open kitchen with essential cooking utilities. A big family will love it. One more thing - it's really nice to be waken up by the birds' singing in the morning.
Hung S. Groups Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, must stay

breakfast provided by the hotel
9.7
after we have booked this hotel through agoda, the hotel has contacted us and have provided us some useful information about the parking. there is a review mentioned that it is difficult to find this hotel but our gps does help us to find this hotel easily. there is a warm welcome by derek (owner of the hotel) and he has introduced all room amenities to us. there is a large kitchen, dining room provided, just like the self contained apartment. this hotel is fully equipped, very good! you can find everything you need and it is great for every traveller. my friend love the great breakfast cooked by stella in the morning! just make us feel like at home. do not miss this hotel, highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Derek has recommended us to the Arthurs Seat Maze and we do enjoy there. Very beautiful gardens.
Dipto P. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2012
A great bed and breakfast close to the beach

Breakfast and large living area
8.7
Friendly staff, great breakfast, the whole guest area of the house was available for rent. This i cludes living room, dining room, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. So we got privacy as well as comfort.
Steve D. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Nice and quite, very quaint.

Quiet and large.
8
Central on the Mornington Peninsula so close to most attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: .
Jeanine M. Families with older children New Zealand, October 28, 2012
lovely cottage with lots of space

if we haden't had a gps, we would never have found it
7.7
lovely cottage with lots of room out in the woods, quite romantic with friendly service from the owner.
Krishna M. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2012
A hidden cozy getaway

Great service, spacious and clean with large kitchen, and everything you will ever need. Wonderful place to stay for a weekend and getaway.A hidden cozy getaway
9.7
We were welcomed warmly by our hosts and enjoyed a wonderful hot breakfast cooked at our kitchen for us in the morning. It was delightful having such lovely hosts and we felt very much at home during our brief stay that the cottage. We also loved all the little collection of things around the house - it really made our stay feel that extra bit more special.
Blake W. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Great for an overnight pit-stop on the peninsula

Attention to Detail
7.7
The apartment is half of a house - the hosts stay in the front half, and you stay in the back half. What struck me (in a positive way) was the attention to detail, for example my wife forget her face cleanser, and low and behold there was a tube of cleanser in the apartment bathroom. Recommend to stay overnight as a pit-stop between destinations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington PeninsulaWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - InteriorWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Queen bedroom at Puddle duck CottageWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Twin bedroom Deluxe apartment at Puddle duck CottageWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Spa at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - King Double Spa apartment at Puddle duck Cottage Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Queen Bedroom Spa apartment at Puddle duck CottageWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - InteriorWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - SurroundingsWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Hot SpringsWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Golf CourseWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - ExteriorWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - SurroundingsWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Guest RoomWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Full breakfast at Woodland by the BayWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Queen bedroom Woodland by the Bay & B&B ApartmentWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Bed & Breakfast apartment Woodland by the BayWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Guest’s garden B&B Apartment Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby AttractionWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby AttractionWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby AttractionWoodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage Mornington Peninsula - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Woodland by the Bay & Puddleduck Cottage, Mornington Peninsula

AS-AGWEB-3A01