Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodlands Inn

1158/5-7, Charoen Krung Soi-32, Thanon Charoen Krung, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
63 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Laura M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2015
Dutch backpackers

Super friendly staff!
8
The hotel has nice room; i slept very Well couse the bed's were comfortable. There was a Nice shower and the staff (manager) was super friendly. After a long day he let us take a shower in a room; even though we where check'ed out already. We didn't had to pay anything. Super friendly; honestly.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 15, 2015
LIFT AND NOT CLEANLESS..

NO BEST ABOUT 3 OR EVEN ONLY 1 LESS .
2.7
Report this review
Gracia C. Solo travelers Honduras, August 8, 2015
extra bed? more like extra close to the floor

the only good things were breakfast and location
4.3
Not the best. We payed a lot for an extra bed and the gave us a dingy foldable matt to sleep on the floor.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 3, 2015
its a ideal place for business travellers

safe / convenience/ friendly staff
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Ak E. Solo travelers Norway, March 30, 2015
Not more than one star, overpriced

Quiet area, far from everything
2
Did not eat, do not know anything of the resturant. Several cocroaches around. Stayed at the "cheap" side, no wi-fi, no elevator, Not at all anything you'd expect for 2 star hotel. Shower is just water from the wall inside the toilet (about 1squaremeter). Painting about to fall off the wall. Payed for a crappy room, far from everything. Easier to find very much better for that price in Bankok, and with better location. Save your money!
Report this review
Cheri B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
Convenient for the price

Price, location and staff
7.7
This is one step up from a hostel. It was adequate and convenient. Beware the mothballs which were visible in the closet and at the corners of the bed,
Report this review
Luiz M. Couples Brazil, December 22, 2014
avoid! worst hotel ever!
2
from where should i start? a complete nightmare!! not clean at all, staff not friendly, and sometimes very rude! the breakfast tasted like! (i'm not kidding) the room is not clean, and had many bugs, including cockroaches! the shower was cold, the wifi worked in the first 5 minutes. the highlight of our nightmare stay was spotting the cleaner sleeping over the "clean sheets" on the dirty floor!! as a couple travelling with only a backpack and a tight budjet we weren't expecting much from this hotel, but we didn't think that would be that disappointing and disgusting! please, do a favor and avoid this hotel! if a could i would give no star for this!
Report this review
Laxmi N. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
V good value for money

value for money
8.3
confotable stay....value for money
Report this review
Cornelius K. Solo travelers South Africa, December 5, 2014
Worst in Thailand!
2
worst hotel in Thailand. Cockroaches in room. Wifi hardly works. Mgt and staff attitudes stinks. Aircon has no filtering system. One can smell the dust. Breakfast included - 1 egg and 2 slices of toast! Etc etc etc. Not recommended. And I do not complain very easily. Stay away from this place.
Report this review
Dave P. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2014
Worst ever dont go there
2.3
Bad really bad. Staff was rude. The bedroom was too small. The bed was hard and small.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Woodlands Inn BangkokWoodlands Inn Bangkok - InteriorWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Indian Restaurant Woodlands Inn Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Executive LoungeWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Indian RestaurantWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Economy Double BedWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Executive LoungeWoodlands Inn Bangkok - ExteriorWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Indian RestaurantWoodlands Inn Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01