or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Chien L. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Small room but great location

Exactly in the city centre
5.3
Room was small and noise at night due to the karaoke downstairs, even when the room was on "high floors". The bathroom and toilet is not completely walled up. The wall is just 3/4 of the height of the room. This makes the room rather wet when you shower with hot water as water vapor will get over from the bathroom to the bedroom. There is no one manning the reception between 9pm and 8am. Early check out or very late check in will have to be prior informed so that they will have someone standing by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The lodge is right smack in the centre of the city. Shopping centres and access to all the touristic locations are easily made as there are many travel agencies just a stone throw away to assist and organize the activities. The lodge itself organizes some activities to the outskirts of Kuching but I didn't check out the activities.
James O. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice and friendly staff but a tad noisy at night

Nice and friendly staff
7
Room was clean enough but there is one thing to note, the shower, toilet and the bed are separated with a wall of glass which is partially frosted. This might be an issue if you're 2 persons. The hotel is also located on top of a nightclub which makes it a little noisy during the night. This would be a problem if you're a light sleeper. In the middle of the night, I had a problem with my AC and I couldn't find help to fix it. Without the AC, the room becomes unbearably hot and stuffy as there is only a small window. The hot shower also comes in varying strength of water flow... alternating between strong and weak flow of water. Best thing about this hotel was definitely the friendly lady, who was running the hotel. She had a lot of good tips on local food and was very helpful.
Niklas R. Solo travelers Finland, December 23, 2012
Good sevice

Nice and friendly staff
5.3
I extended my stay in this hotel, because I was too lazy to move on and staying here was nice and comfortable for me. I liked the staff, had some nice discussions with the lady running the place, and she was very helpful in every ways. Hotel was clean enough for me, didn't very much like the neighbourhood though.
Chee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Impressive Service.

Low price, Warm and friendly services.
8
Although the hotel was located on top of a KTV lounge which makes it a little noisy during the night, however, the room was really comfy and with the most friendly services you could get in town, i can say you can just ignore the noise and sleep and soundly. The hotel was managed by a family, there's more improvement to the hotel too.
Niklas R. Solo travelers Finland, December 21, 2012
Very friendly service

Very friendly service
5.7
I had a small singleroom, which was enough for me. The room was tidy, AC worked allright, shower had warm water. The room had sort of a view to the river, which was also ok. The noice from the karaokebar downstairs was really loud, so people who can't sleep in noice, should avoid this place, luckily I have no problems with that. The area is a bit worn out, but there are lot's of places to eat and shop in the neighbourhood. It's a short 10 minute walk to the citycenter. Best thing about this hotel was definitely the friendly lady, who was running the hotel. She had a lot of good tips and was always prepared to help organize everything.
Joseph E. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel at this price!

Small room
6
it's a good hotel for budget traveller. room is clean. the staff are very friendly. the room provide with hot shower. very good indeed. provide with cable tv. so, 2 thumbs for budget hotel in this area.
Qian H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Simple, cozy but noisy environment.

Good location, near the main attractions
5.3
The room is simple, cozy and comfortable. Bathroom separator is in half translucent so it does create awkward moment for siblings in opposite sex like us. The hotel owner is very friendly that provide us quite a lot of help. The only problem with it is that there is a pub in the same building that can be intolerable for certain individuals. We family of four survive with our ear plugs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can request for a higher floor if worry about the noise
Khadzlan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Nice place with good service

Clean rooms, good location, good service
8
Located in Kuching city centre, in the heart of the golden triangle. Short distance to shopping complexes, cinemas etc. Lots of good restaurants around, bars and pubs too. Small but clean room. the room I got was facing the river, nice view. Friendly staffs, very helpful and nice. Only downside was sounds from the pubs can be heard thumping in the middle of the night.
Khadzlan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Nice

Clean rooms, good location, good service
8
Located in Kuching city centre, in the heart of the golden triangle. Short distance to shopping complexes, cinemas etc. Lots of good restaurants around, bars and pubs too. Small but clean room. the room I got was facing the river, nice view. Friendly staffs, very helpful and nice. Only downside was sounds from the pubs can be heard thumping in the middle of the night.
Djohan H. Families with older children Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Good Price

Room is clean
7.7
i went there with my mother. i feel comfortable with the room because clean, good staff. Hope can go there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01