or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Joyce Z. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2012
clean room, friendly owner

clean room, friendly owner
7.7
Stayed here for 3 nights. The lady who runs it (together with her kids) is very helpful and friendly. Although the room that we stayed in is small, it was enough for me and my friend as the room is very clean (which is what is important to me). Location is near waterfront and the iconic statue of cats is also a 5-minute walk from the place. Also nearby is an eatery where you can have the tasty Kolok Mee for only 3 ringgit. As mentioned by other reviewers, the downside about the lodge is the club downstairs which is open in the evening until 2am. However, if you are not fussy about that, the place is value for money. Regardless of the noise from the club, I was able to have a good sleep.
Yuvarajan D. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Comfortable accomadation with low cost

Nearby to the Waterfront and other attractions
9.7
I feel confortable and relaxed during my stay. The air cond is cool at night makes me sleep well. Just by opening the window, i can see the beauty of Sungai Sarawak.
Nightlife Tip: Nearby Indian restaurants are Maharaja restaurant and Tandoori Palace.
Ryan T. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Good location but to noisy at the night

Average speed wofi connection in the room.
5.7
There is good room n wifi in the room, but is too noisy at the night because there is night clubs at downstairs. You will charged rm for airport transfer.
Lindy L. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
great location. near amenities

bright and clean.
5.3
Very convenient as near all the places that i want to go. Waterfront is lovely. A little noisy at nite due to a pub nearby.
Suppiramaniam N. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Lovely Waterfront Lodge

Location
8
The hotel is strategically located near the waterfront and city centre.So all it takes is short walk to most of the interesting and tourist spots.Just around the lodge one can find diverse eating restaurants, stalls and seafood centres.The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.One drawback of the lodge is that the rooms are extremely small and compact.
Sally G. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Clean, great air-conditioning but no lift

Good location.
7
The room was small but it's only for sleeping in so that's not an issue really. Most importantly it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked a treat! The location is pretty good too. On the negative side, there is no lift and I had to walk up the 59 steps (yes I counted them) to my room. Not a problem for many people but I am overweight and asthmatic so in hindsight for me I should have stayed somewhere more expensive with a lift. The other negative as mentioned in other reviews is the night club next door. I travel with earplugs so coupled with the hum of the air conditioner, the rain on the roof and the earplugs, I slept well. The land lady is lovely and very helpful and they offer airport transfer for slightly less than the taxi service.
Restaurant Tip: Chong Choon cafe which is located just around the corner is perfect for a breakfast of laksa or kolok mee. Top Spot food court is only a couple of blocks away and has lovely fresh seafood.
Ryan C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Simple room, worth for money

Clean, worth for money, friendly stuff.
6
good location, clean n simple room. Wifi is stable.
Siti A. Groups October 5, 2012
Great budget Lodge

Great for backpackers
7.3
We had problems finding the lodge as the signboards were not prominent. But it was a gem. The lodge has everything that you need and most importantly the rooms are clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. A place definitely recommended for backpackers and those who are on a tight budget.
Ken C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Very Friendly Staff

Basic, Cheap and Friendly Staff
8.3
The staffs were very friendly and even arranged his own car to send me to airport early morning 5am with a reasonable charge. The taxi driver was also guy who checked me in the previous day ! Room is very basic but clean. However I could hear next room guests whenever they were in the room, the wall is thin.
Paulami K. Couples India, September 30, 2012
Furnace hot room to enter, helpful staff though

helpful staff
4.7
awful stay. There is almost no window. The room is hot like a furnace when you enter. It takes about half an hour to cool down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to the bus stop from where you can take red bus no. 1 for bako

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04