or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rack Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak river Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hallway Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof top Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak River Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Facilities Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Niklas R. Solo travelers Finland, December 21, 2012
Very friendly service

Very friendly service
5.7
I had a small singleroom, which was enough for me. The room was tidy, AC worked allright, shower had warm water. The room had sort of a view to the river, which was also ok. The noice from the karaokebar downstairs was really loud, so people who can't sleep in noice, should avoid this place, luckily I have no problems with that. The area is a bit worn out, but there are lot's of places to eat and shop in the neighbourhood. It's a short 10 minute walk to the citycenter. Best thing about this hotel was definitely the friendly lady, who was running the hotel. She had a lot of good tips and was always prepared to help organize everything.
Joseph E. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel at this price!

Small room
6
it's a good hotel for budget traveller. room is clean. the staff are very friendly. the room provide with hot shower. very good indeed. provide with cable tv. so, 2 thumbs for budget hotel in this area.
Qian H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Simple, cozy but noisy environment.

Good location, near the main attractions
5.3
The room is simple, cozy and comfortable. Bathroom separator is in half translucent so it does create awkward moment for siblings in opposite sex like us. The hotel owner is very friendly that provide us quite a lot of help. The only problem with it is that there is a pub in the same building that can be intolerable for certain individuals. We family of four survive with our ear plugs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can request for a higher floor if worry about the noise
Khadzlan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Nice place with good service

Clean rooms, good location, good service
8
Located in Kuching city centre, in the heart of the golden triangle. Short distance to shopping complexes, cinemas etc. Lots of good restaurants around, bars and pubs too. Small but clean room. the room I got was facing the river, nice view. Friendly staffs, very helpful and nice. Only downside was sounds from the pubs can be heard thumping in the middle of the night.
Khadzlan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Nice

Clean rooms, good location, good service
8
Located in Kuching city centre, in the heart of the golden triangle. Short distance to shopping complexes, cinemas etc. Lots of good restaurants around, bars and pubs too. Small but clean room. the room I got was facing the river, nice view. Friendly staffs, very helpful and nice. Only downside was sounds from the pubs can be heard thumping in the middle of the night.
Djohan H. Families with older children Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Good Price

Room is clean
7.7
i went there with my mother. i feel comfortable with the room because clean, good staff. Hope can go there again
Zul M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location, excellent host, but slightly small

Cleanliness, Friendly staff
9
I stayed in this Hotel as I need easy access to city center and the location is excellent. Kuching Waterfront is just a short walk away. The hotel itself is located above a karaoke pub and the insulation is not that great but it is no issue for me as I can sleep in most extreme noise. But maybe for the future, they might want to invest into better insulation. In terms of eating, there is a chinese restaurant just beside the hotel with fastfood such as KFC, Pizza Hut and McDonalds around the corner should anyone with fussy kids are wondering. The room is small (single) but clean with air conditioning and flat screen LCD tv. For anyone who doesnt mind the noisy condition, I would recommend this hotel but its certainly not for light sleepers.
Shopping Tip: Take the boat (cost 50 cents) across to Kampung Boyan for authentic kek lapis(layered cake) and terubuk masin (salted chinese herring)
Nurfaizal W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Best bang for the buck!

You just cant find any hotel cheaper than this, with great location, great facilities and great staffs! Located at Kuching city centre, the location is near to shopping malls, waterfront, banks and fast food restaurant (KFC,Pizza Hut, McDonalds)
9.7
The room is just nice. Nice bed thus guarantee a good night sleep. The room is very clean.
Nightlife Tip: Live band at Curve is the best!
Wong Y. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location and good hosptiality

location
7
I enjoyed my stay in Woodpecker. Room was not that spacious, but enough amenities to meet our needs. My parents find climbing the stairs to be tiring. There's a karaoke lounge on level 2, so we can only have a good sleep after 2am.
Travel tip: Top Spot Seafood is just a 5-7 min walk. Just cut through Tun Jugah Mall and cross the road and you'll reach the multistorey carpk.Go patronise Stall 25, cheap seafood and delicious 'hao jian'.
Joyce Z. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2012
clean room, friendly owner

clean room, friendly owner
7.7
Stayed here for 3 nights. The lady who runs it (together with her kids) is very helpful and friendly. Although the room that we stayed in is small, it was enough for me and my friend as the room is very clean (which is what is important to me). Location is near waterfront and the iconic statue of cats is also a 5-minute walk from the place. Also nearby is an eatery where you can have the tasty Kolok Mee for only 3 ringgit. As mentioned by other reviewers, the downside about the lodge is the club downstairs which is open in the evening until 2am. However, if you are not fussy about that, the place is value for money. Regardless of the noise from the club, I was able to have a good sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03