Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rack Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak river Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hallway Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof top Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak River Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Facilities Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Woon Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Woodpecker Lodge
2
bad
Report this review
Micaela R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 5, 2014
Cute room

Clean, cheap a cute room
7.3
The room had a cute design, except for there was no curtain on the top window to block out the street light at night. Btw if your going to visit the orang utans catch the No 6 bus from Jalan Masjid bus depot, its so much cheaper than a taxi.
Report this review
Isabella M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Just Nice

City Central, near sightseeing and easy to find dine
4.7
Woodpecker Lodge is suitable for backpackers. Lots of restaurants nearby. It is located central of the city. It is too loud during the night because of the night club on the 1st floor and I don't recommend family with young children to stay in.
Report this review
Redzuan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Nice and good value hotel

cheap, clean and easy access to the city attractions
8.7
No frills hotel, very clean room and attentive staff. But a little bit noisy at night due to nightclub downstairs. Overall, cheap and clean place to stay.
Report this review
Charles Y. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Lodge, bad sound proof, I heard what next room!

Bed,pillow,aircon
3.3
I check out early , which I usually check out late... What do u think ? No smoking signs everywhere , that's not my preference , even when I was asked to sign the receipt and that no smoking rules are in it , and my room!
Report this review
Muhamad S. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Location, Cleanliness

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly
8.3
Basically it was a budget hotel and dont aspect much with the money you invest. Overall the hotel is just nice as the location on the city center with good service from their staff. The room is well clean and quite nice for backpacker.
Report this review
Florance U. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
nice easy and comfort

clean,near town,easy to find food
7.3
I am happy bcoz its clean,near town,many coffee shop,many banks around.very friendly staff.just a little bit noise comes from the pub at 2nd floor.need to improve the internet.
Report this review
Vita S. Groups Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Very Small Room and Dirty Wall

location and staff
4
the lodge is located on 2nd and 3rd floor, we must climb very high cz there is no lift. The staffs are nice but room are very small and wall is stained, and the "glass bathroom" is very very unproper, u can hear and smell when the others doing pee, poo and shower. wont come back there.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Woodpecker Lodge

Good stay
4.3
Report this review
Hong Z. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
the location is real real great, only the location

location, multi-language service, free map.
6.3
the hotel is near all the sight spot but the environment around the hotel is not very good. when i first go into the room, there is not quilt, hotel stuff give me one after i ask but i have to carry it to my room by myself. the shower is already broken before i use. there are bugs in the room. and some bar or KTV play music loudly until 3am. i'll never go this hotel again and i won't recommend it to anyone.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered WashroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - SurroundingsWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rackWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak riverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - HallwayWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof topWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak RiverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - FacilitiesWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07