or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Hong Z. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
the location is real real great, only the location

location, multi-language service, free map.
6.3
the hotel is near all the sight spot but the environment around the hotel is not very good. when i first go into the room, there is not quilt, hotel stuff give me one after i ask but i have to carry it to my room by myself. the shower is already broken before i use. there are bugs in the room. and some bar or KTV play music loudly until 3am. i'll never go this hotel again and i won't recommend it to anyone.
Bo W. Groups Sweden, November 27, 2013
central but cleanliness not very good

central, nice personell, close to shopping
4.7
the rooms were small and not very clean and i had cockroaches in the shower. otherwise the personal were very friendly and the location was good. this is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.
Ser N. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very small room area but nice.

Good water pressure for showers, good air-con and good internet speed.
6.3
Nice stay but room is very small. Can't move around comfortably. No table and wardboard.Other than these, location is very good at city centre by the iconic river of Kuching.Good car park spaces available. Need to pay for parking.
Jen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
it was a clean n comfortable,suitable for backpack

clean n comfortable
7.3
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
ok. convenient to access city area

convenient, enter of the town
7.3
ok. it is satisfy. The hotel near to the kuching waterfront river. It also near to the top spot seafood food court. Beside, it just a stone throw awhile to access the travillion mall. (Nightlife)
Min S. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2013
the room is too small

none
4.7
Nur I. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Small but quite comfortable

friendly staff, cleanliness and wifi
6.7
The room is small but clean. The staff are friendly, they understand and can conversely quite well in English.
Jessica S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Average stay, disappointed with the location.

clean
5.3
Noisy at night due to karaoke session below. staircase to the lodge is dirty
Diyana H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Just nice

Location, price, comfort
6.3
Fast check in and check out. Room was basic. Opt for room on the third floor, as there is a pub on the 1st floor, pretty noisy at night. Close to restaurants, there's RJ Ayam Bakar at night, Pizza Hut around the corner. Kuching Waterfront was just 5mins walk away. You can take the sampan ride to go across the river to but kek lapis Sarawak. Was quite a walk to the main bazaar, but still walk-able. Pretty satisfied, I have to say.
Junda T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
comfortable and clean budget hotel

comfortable, clean, friendly staff
7.3
A typical budget hotel. comfortable, clean but very small room. i had trouble putting all my belongings on the floor. You can consider it if you are not fussy abt your rooms and that you will be out most of the time. Friendly staff who will help you book ca quiteb for airport transfer. There are people singing karaoke in the hawker centre opp the river and in the bar on the 2nd floor. It can get quite disruptive if you are a light sleeper. It is within walking distance to some coffeeshop and shopping malls. however, as Kuching is quite a simple and quiet town, don't expect too much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03