or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Clean Room

clean room, good service, value for money
6
Price was reasonable considering we only wanted a very basic accommodation. Clean room and good location
Szesun H. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
value for money, simple comfort room

budget, convenience, simple
6.3
value for money, room with heater and air conditioning. basic and comfortable
Poh L. Families with young children August 11, 2013
clean but very noisy

clean, friendly staff, attentive staff
5.3
The room is clean, but the airconditioning is not working well, it took about an hour to finally cool the room a bit. There is no elevator. we are on third floor and there is a local Karaoke on first floor which open till early morning 2- 3 am . Sound proof is not good so we could not sleep well due to the noise from the karaoke
Sofiya M. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2013
budget hotel

tour available friendly staff centrelly located
6
the hotel is nice but the problem is just in second floor you will ear the karaoke nigth club otherwise its not too bad
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Good Location

Clean Room, good location, good service
6
Clean room, close to shops and eateries. Located in the middle of the city and about 10 min walking distance from kuching waterfron
Rini S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 28, 2013
in the heart of Kuching Central

high speed internet, easy access to shopping center n 5 minute walks to Waterfront
7.7
Nice and quite convinience. Has many food cuisine around.you can save taxi expenses because the hotel is in the central of the city. In front of Woodpecker Lodge, you can found a Japanese Restaurant or local food. This hotel is ideal for travellers.
Jered S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Good value, great location, some annoyances

Location, cleanliness, location
8
Overall it's a good place to stay and I'd recommend it for someone on a budget. It is located right in the middle of everything - it's a 5 minute walk to just about anything you want to do in Kuching. There is a karaoke bar downstairs which plays very loud music until late. You can hear the music at a tolerable level in the room - it's not bad and I didn't lose sleep over it but it is noticeable. The rooms are nothing fancy but have the basics and everything works. The wireless internet worked well enough for me to do skype calls and was reliable.
Wilson W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Bed and shower

Price, Price, Price
6.3
No comment.
Tan C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
friendly staff, nice room

friendly staff, clean and nice room
8.7
friendly staff, clean and nice room, near to shopping area and restaurant but have karaoke below so some noise at night
Janet J. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A cheap option, we chose it for this reason. We ar

It is cheap.
3
Our plane arrived late into Kuching so we decided that a budget hotel was worth it for the first night, because all we would be doing is sleeping. However it was very difficult to sleep with a very noisy bar downstairs. The room was very small as expected, it felt more like a bed with a wall around it rather than a room with a bed in it! The sheets seemed clean, but the floor and bathroom area was not, it clearly had not seen a mop or a broom for a long time! We have stayed in many budget, backpacker places before in Vietnam, India, Singapore and KL, but we have never stayed anywhere like this and we will not stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A08