Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rack Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroom
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak river Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hallway Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof top Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak River Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
247 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Yutaka Y. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2013
Crazy sound from Karaoke night club below Hotel

Near city center. Night club just downstairs on the same hotel, Local restaurant on the ground floor
4.7
I could not sleep at all. Because Karaoke night club was located just downstairs of the hotel. Huge sound started around 10pm and finished 3am.There were not exist complete protection for such a big sound between floors. Night club'door were all the time open. No protection for customer. I complained to the cloke person, but their answere was that we could not do anything for the sound,because the club had a lisence to do their business between 8pm until 2.30am. I canceld the next days booking ,but no refunded. I enjoyed and had a very good sleep the next cheeper hotel.
Report this review
Annie L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
centrally located hotel

easy access to major tourist attractions, clean room, free wifi
9
On the positive side, we experienced fast check in; the room was clean with basic facilities-they provided towels, soap, toilet paper & complimentary drinking water;bed was comfortable; wifi & air-conditioning were also working well. On the negative side, tv was not clear & with limited channels; water heater shower was not functioning. From our room we can hear loud music from pub downstairs, however we were able to tolerate as we went back late & were tired after the whole day exploring the town. Overall, this hotel is absolutely great for short stay & those who are concern about budget.
Report this review
Norsalina S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Ok

Location, cleanliness and room condition
7.7
Ok. We enjoyed the stay. Its located near the river so easy for us to go to the other side of the river by boat and watched the boat parade. The small room is worth money room since we rarely be in the room during day time.
Report this review
Romain D. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
you get what you pay for

location, price
5.7
We were lucky not to have a room just above the karaoke club but on the other side of the building. If you can make sure you are staying in the same conditions, no problem, room is a bit small but clean, wifi was good, AC working well, bathroom is not the best because it's an open ceiling... However the hotel is very cheap and just by the river walk so I guess you get what you pay for...
Report this review
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
not impressive

location is convenient, near to waterfront
6
I have a twin bed room, the room is too "tight", no table no chair. I feel the price is a bit expensive, RM50 should be reasonable
Report this review
Kai L. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel

Reasonable prices, free wifi
7
I paid only S$73 for 3 nights, so I won't complain about the size of the room which was 4m by 4m. Taking away 1 X 4m for the toilet and putting in a queen sized bed, there isn't much room to maneuver or put your stuff. Water flow was very unpredictable, changing from full to a trickle a few times during showers. A lounge/pub downstairs is open till late, so the singing may be irritating to a light sleeper. You may request a room on the 3rd flr as after closing the main door, the music is barely noticeable. The location is right beside the river, but at a point where there is almost nothing. A 10-15 minute walk will get you to the main waterfront area but I rather choose a place that is right in the middle next time.
Report this review
Mukhtar N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
budget stay, cheap

cheap, clean, easy access to city
7
Overall good except for the loud noise at night due to the downstairs nightclub. Don't expect much as it is the budget but the stay is worth it as what have you paid. Good location as several shopping malls around in walking distance. Easy access for public transportation as well. Received good service from the owner & staff. Recommended only for backpackers.
Report this review
Khairi N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Clean and comfort

Clean,easy acces,hip
8
Wonderfull and will come back to stay here..its so easy to go everywhere in Kuching..so easy..love it
Report this review
Rebecca H. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2013
comfortable stay

comfortable bed, short walk to city centre, cheap price
7
The room was comfortable but quite small. There is a bar below the lodge which plays loud music late at night.
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
nice room, great value

bed, low price, and city center
6
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 191 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - SurroundingsWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rackWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak riverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - HallwayWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof topWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak RiverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08