Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rack Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroom
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak river Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hallway Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof top Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak River Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
247 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Good Location

Clean Room, good location, good service
6
Clean room, close to shops and eateries. Located in the middle of the city and about 10 min walking distance from kuching waterfron
Report this review
Rini S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 28, 2013
in the heart of Kuching Central

high speed internet, easy access to shopping center n 5 minute walks to Waterfront
7.7
Nice and quite convinience. Has many food cuisine around.you can save taxi expenses because the hotel is in the central of the city. In front of Woodpecker Lodge, you can found a Japanese Restaurant or local food. This hotel is ideal for travellers.
Report this review
Jered S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Good value, great location, some annoyances

Location, cleanliness, location
8
Overall it's a good place to stay and I'd recommend it for someone on a budget. It is located right in the middle of everything - it's a 5 minute walk to just about anything you want to do in Kuching. There is a karaoke bar downstairs which plays very loud music until late. You can hear the music at a tolerable level in the room - it's not bad and I didn't lose sleep over it but it is noticeable. The rooms are nothing fancy but have the basics and everything works. The wireless internet worked well enough for me to do skype calls and was reliable.
Report this review
Wilson W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Bed and shower

Price, Price, Price
6.3
No comment.
Report this review
Tan C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
friendly staff, nice room

friendly staff, clean and nice room
8.7
friendly staff, clean and nice room, near to shopping area and restaurant but have karaoke below so some noise at night
Report this review
Janet J. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A cheap option, we chose it for this reason. We ar

It is cheap.
3
Our plane arrived late into Kuching so we decided that a budget hotel was worth it for the first night, because all we would be doing is sleeping. However it was very difficult to sleep with a very noisy bar downstairs. The room was very small as expected, it felt more like a bed with a wall around it rather than a room with a bed in it! The sheets seemed clean, but the floor and bathroom area was not, it clearly had not seen a mop or a broom for a long time! We have stayed in many budget, backpacker places before in Vietnam, India, Singapore and KL, but we have never stayed anywhere like this and we will not stay there again!
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
good day

easy
8
Report this review
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2013
the address is hard to find

cheap and close to everywhere
5
the address is very hard to find, even local people don't know the name of that street, if they just say that the hotel near to Sarawak Plaza or behind pizza hut would be much easier to find.
Report this review
Ng L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Good hospitality and friendly and helpful staff

Good Hospitality,Near to City area by 5 minutes walking distance
7.7
comfortable and cozy place to stay. Good hospitality from guesthouse owner,provide many good info and introduce many places of visit and food to eats sorrounding Kuching area. Worth for money and recommend to stay.
Report this review
Hazel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
It is a short trip which I attended the RWMF

Clean, central location and very helpful staff
7.3
I have a pleasant stay at the Woodpecker Lodge and the owner is very helpful and attentive. The lodge is value for money especially for budget travelers.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 191 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - SurroundingsWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rackWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak riverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - HallwayWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof topWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak RiverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01