or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Hazwani A. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2013
nice and worth it

clean,strategic,friendly
7
everything going smooth with the Hotel and i was happy with the clean and strategic place which it is centre to te Kuching city and near the waterfront area and the friendly staff overthere . i like and enjoy to stay here again
Serit J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2013
The place is surrounding by pubs and very noisy

clean + TV and attached Shower room
7
I dont enjoy my stay at all!... Noisy place. No elevator, No Wifi, no much option on food...
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2013
simple and clean

location, simple interior and friendly family staff
6.3
Siau H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Clean & good location at budget price

Clean, centrally located and helpful staff
8.3
noisy at the night as there is a bar/pub downstairs
Zabarie T. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Good enough for solo travelers

Good Location
6.3
Dzulhilmi K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Simple and comfort

Affordabble price, near to shopping places and near to dining places,
6.7
Spent two nights here. It is a comfortable and affordable place for backpackers.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Dissapointing

The staff, the exit
4.3
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
A short stay to plan for Sarawak.

Location, staff assistance
6.3
The hostel is above a nightclub/karaoke lounge, enough said. Only use as a short stop over.
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
simple and affordable stay

decent environment, friendly and helpful staff, many local eating places within walking distance
8
Woodpecker lodge's location is fairy great for me. It's walking distance to the "cat statues", main bazaar, water front and some malls. It's really near the famous local cafe, chong choon that serve amazing food, great place for breakfast. Downstairs of the lodge is a bar which is quite noisy at night, however surprisingly we were not disturbed when we were in room. im not sure we were just lucky or they have good sound proof.
Ban A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Near to riverside....

Ok...........la.....!
6
No room service.....even not thoroughly cleaned when I checked in....!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C04