Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
247 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2016
NOT STAYING

NOT STAYING BUT GOOD STAFF SERVICE
6
NOT STAYING..SO DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE HOTE. BUT I AM SURE THE STAFF THERE PROVIDE A GOOD SERVICE.
Report this review
Muhammad D. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Nothing

Nothing
6
Report this review
Guan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2015
It does not appear to be like the pictures shown
5
First of all the lodge was quite difficult to find. It was very disappointing when I found out that the lodge itself was not exactly the same as shown in the pictures. The staircases were so smelly, the room was so old and dirty but the service was very good indeed. Hope they renovate the lodge then it will be different.
Report this review
Annette A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2015
Okay for 2 start budget hotel

comfortable bed and clean bathroom
5
Location wise, staircase very smelly because of the pub lounge at level 1. Maybe should try other budget hotel with similar price.
Report this review
Jo L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Nice friendly owner.

Service
7
Will visit again.
Report this review
Hoei L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2015
It's clean and staff was friendly

Cleanliness, staff friendly, perfect location
9.3
Report this review
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Small room, friendly staff

friendly staff, location
6.7
Staff was friendly and attentive, but the room was small and it looked pretty old
Report this review
Sofea A. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Okay

Location
5.3
It was okay. Just the cleanliness & hygeine of this area is not so good. But the staffs are helpful. Location strategic. However, the noise from clubs below is blaring at night.
Report this review
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
take earplugs

near the river, walk everywhere
7
I was impressed by the staff when I arrived. I was put in a single room at check-in but was moved to a double without any hassle when I pointed out that I had reserved a double. I was approached soon after settling in by the manager and asked if I would move to a nicer room, which I did. All was well. At 10:30 pm I heard loud music, a very deep base type dance music. It was Chinese New Year Eve. I didn't pay much attention. I was tired and fell asleep. I woke at 3:30 and noticed the music seemed louder, I figured the party would be ending soon - it didn't. It went on til 7am. AND it was same thing every night!! I bought earplugs and slept on the second and third nights. If you want a quiet hotel this is NOT for you.
Report this review
Athiyah A. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
not the best hostel

location
5.3
room was dirty. and a bit small. it had this smell, awful smell. not coming again. can find a hostel that is more worthy of money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 191 reviews Next page
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - SurroundingsWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rackWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak riverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - HallwayWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof topWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak RiverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04