Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rack Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroom
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak river Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hallway Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof top Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak River Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Hoei L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2015
It's clean and staff was friendly

Cleanliness, staff friendly, perfect location
9.3
Report this review
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Small room, friendly staff

friendly staff, location
6.7
Staff was friendly and attentive, but the room was small and it looked pretty old
Report this review
Sofea A. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Okay

Location
5.3
It was okay. Just the cleanliness & hygeine of this area is not so good. But the staffs are helpful. Location strategic. However, the noise from clubs below is blaring at night.
Report this review
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
take earplugs

near the river, walk everywhere
7
I was impressed by the staff when I arrived. I was put in a single room at check-in but was moved to a double without any hassle when I pointed out that I had reserved a double. I was approached soon after settling in by the manager and asked if I would move to a nicer room, which I did. All was well. At 10:30 pm I heard loud music, a very deep base type dance music. It was Chinese New Year Eve. I didn't pay much attention. I was tired and fell asleep. I woke at 3:30 and noticed the music seemed louder, I figured the party would be ending soon - it didn't. It went on til 7am. AND it was same thing every night!! I bought earplugs and slept on the second and third nights. If you want a quiet hotel this is NOT for you.
Report this review
Athiyah A. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
not the best hostel

location
5.3
room was dirty. and a bit small. it had this smell, awful smell. not coming again. can find a hostel that is more worthy of money.
Report this review
S R. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Cheap & Clean

Rate & Location
6.7
Booking - easy peasy via Agoda.com Location - depends on how you look at it. I'll elaborate later Dining - not available in the hotel but there's a restaurant on the ground floor and plenty of other eateries and shopping complexes nearby. Service - Front desk nice & friendly. No one tidy the bed on second day. Overall 3 of 5 Let me start with THE ROOM IS SMALL. But it's reasonable. It is situated in a shop lot. With a karaoke/club/bar join on the 1st floor. So yes, you gotta climb lots of stairs as there's no elevator. And yes, it will be noisy till late at night even on weekdays. Front-desk guy was accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. There's even a TV. And despite the noise that went on till VERY late, which personally didn't disturb me much (perhaps because I was tired from all the activities), the hotel is situated within walking distance to a couple of malls and even the waterfront. Consider this place if: - you aren't a light-sleeper/claustrophobic - looking for a cheap and clean place to rest
Report this review
Sathya R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Basic Hotel

Price. Location. Value Proposition
6
Report this review
Sathya R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good stay

Location, Price, Convenient
7.3
Overall Good Stay. But the bar on the first floor can be a little noisy at night. Room condition can be improved (Shower holder was broken)
Report this review
Samantha K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Price, location & service

Price, location & service
6
Report this review
Kuangsiang S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
nothing special and normal budget hotel

cheap, friendly staff and good location
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - SurroundingsWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rackWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak riverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - HallwayWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof topWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak RiverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02