My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
Couples (69)
Sort by:
Charles Y. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Lodge, bad sound proof, I heard what next room!

Bed,pillow,aircon
3.3
I check out early , which I usually check out late... What do u think ? No smoking signs everywhere , that's not my preference , even when I was asked to sign the receipt and that no smoking rules are in it , and my room!
Florance U. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
nice easy and comfort

clean,near town,easy to find food
7.3
I am happy bcoz its clean,near town,many coffee shop,many banks around.very friendly staff.just a little bit noise comes from the pub at 2nd floor.need to improve the internet.
Ser N. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very small room area but nice.

Good water pressure for showers, good air-con and good internet speed.
6.3
Nice stay but room is very small. Can't move around comfortably. No table and wardboard.Other than these, location is very good at city centre by the iconic river of Kuching.Good car park spaces available. Need to pay for parking.
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
ok. convenient to access city area

convenient, enter of the town
7.3
ok. it is satisfy. The hotel near to the kuching waterfront river. It also near to the top spot seafood food court. Beside, it just a stone throw awhile to access the travillion mall. (Nightlife)
Annie L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
centrally located hotel

easy access to major tourist attractions, clean room, free wifi
9
On the positive side, we experienced fast check in; the room was clean with basic facilities-they provided towels, soap, toilet paper & complimentary drinking water;bed was comfortable; wifi & air-conditioning were also working well. On the negative side, tv was not clear & with limited channels; water heater shower was not functioning. From our room we can hear loud music from pub downstairs, however we were able to tolerate as we went back late & were tired after the whole day exploring the town. Overall, this hotel is absolutely great for short stay & those who are concern about budget.
Norsalina S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Ok

Location, cleanliness and room condition
7.7
Ok. We enjoyed the stay. Its located near the river so easy for us to go to the other side of the river by boat and watched the boat parade. The small room is worth money room since we rarely be in the room during day time.
Romain D. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
you get what you pay for

location, price
5.7
We were lucky not to have a room just above the karaoke club but on the other side of the building. If you can make sure you are staying in the same conditions, no problem, room is a bit small but clean, wifi was good, AC working well, bathroom is not the best because it's an open ceiling... However the hotel is very cheap and just by the river walk so I guess you get what you pay for...
Rebecca H. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2013
comfortable stay

comfortable bed, short walk to city centre, cheap price
7
The room was comfortable but quite small. There is a bar below the lodge which plays loud music late at night.
Lee A. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
good hotel .everything is ok

in town more restorent good servise
7
room clean .big shower earsy to get taxi to mall and unimas university .ovalrall are good
Max Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Clean, comfortable & friendly staff

strategically located, rooms are clean and nice
10
I stayed for 2 nights in Woodpecker. It was a comfortable room with clean sheets and towels. Although the karaoke bar open till 2 am, I was staying at the top floor, the noise was bearable. The staffs are very helpful. Woodpecker are located in the center of Kuching town. Less than 5 minutes walk to famous local food such as kolo mee and Sarawak laksa and plenty of bars available. Riverfront is within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07