or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rack Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak river Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hallway Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof top Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak River Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Facilities Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Couples (74)
Sort by:
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Small room, friendly staff

friendly staff, location
6.7
Staff was friendly and attentive, but the room was small and it looked pretty old
S R. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Cheap & Clean

Rate & Location
6.7
Booking - easy peasy via Agoda.com Location - depends on how you look at it. I'll elaborate later Dining - not available in the hotel but there's a restaurant on the ground floor and plenty of other eateries and shopping complexes nearby. Service - Front desk nice & friendly. No one tidy the bed on second day. Overall 3 of 5 Let me start with THE ROOM IS SMALL. But it's reasonable. It is situated in a shop lot. With a karaoke/club/bar join on the 1st floor. So yes, you gotta climb lots of stairs as there's no elevator. And yes, it will be noisy till late at night even on weekdays. Front-desk guy was accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. There's even a TV. And despite the noise that went on till VERY late, which personally didn't disturb me much (perhaps because I was tired from all the activities), the hotel is situated within walking distance to a couple of malls and even the waterfront. Consider this place if: - you aren't a light-sleeper/claustrophobic - looking for a cheap and clean place to rest
Kuangsiang S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
nothing special and normal budget hotel

cheap, friendly staff and good location
6.3
Charles Y. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Lodge, bad sound proof, I heard what next room!

Bed,pillow,aircon
3.3
I check out early , which I usually check out late... What do u think ? No smoking signs everywhere , that's not my preference , even when I was asked to sign the receipt and that no smoking rules are in it , and my room!
Florance U. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
nice easy and comfort

clean,near town,easy to find food
7.3
I am happy bcoz its clean,near town,many coffee shop,many banks around.very friendly staff.just a little bit noise comes from the pub at 2nd floor.need to improve the internet.
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
clean , simple and neat

cheap, clean, convenient
6
It was a pleasant stay, the lodge suitable for travelers who travel with their partners or friends. Should not expect more as the lodge do only comfy for sleep or rest as it quiet clean and tidy .It does not offer many television channels .Hence they only things that you can do in the lodge is rest after whole day of walking and shopping. The location is very convenient as it can reach some of the location(shopping mall) by walking distance. There are also some eatery ( i can remember there is a japanese restaurant opposite the lodge). There is also a night club in the second floor near the lodge. Overall, it is a decent stay for those who does not want to spend more for the staying as the price is quiet cheap. The service also good as the person in charge will entertain for your request (I request for iron board , and taxi service).
Ser N. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very small room area but nice.

Good water pressure for showers, good air-con and good internet speed.
6.3
Nice stay but room is very small. Can't move around comfortably. No table and wardboard.Other than these, location is very good at city centre by the iconic river of Kuching.Good car park spaces available. Need to pay for parking.
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
ok. convenient to access city area

convenient, enter of the town
7.3
ok. it is satisfy. The hotel near to the kuching waterfront river. It also near to the top spot seafood food court. Beside, it just a stone throw awhile to access the travillion mall. (Nightlife)
Annie L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
centrally located hotel

easy access to major tourist attractions, clean room, free wifi
9
On the positive side, we experienced fast check in; the room was clean with basic facilities-they provided towels, soap, toilet paper & complimentary drinking water;bed was comfortable; wifi & air-conditioning were also working well. On the negative side, tv was not clear & with limited channels; water heater shower was not functioning. From our room we can hear loud music from pub downstairs, however we were able to tolerate as we went back late & were tired after the whole day exploring the town. Overall, this hotel is absolutely great for short stay & those who are concern about budget.
Norsalina S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Ok

Location, cleanliness and room condition
7.7
Ok. We enjoyed the stay. Its located near the river so easy for us to go to the other side of the river by boat and watched the boat parade. The small room is worth money room since we rarely be in the room during day time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07