or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (87)
Sort by:
Sathya R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good stay

Location, Price, Convenient
7.3
Overall Good Stay. But the bar on the first floor can be a little noisy at night. Room condition can be improved (Shower holder was broken)
Micaela R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 5, 2014
Cute room

Clean, cheap a cute room
7.3
The room had a cute design, except for there was no curtain on the top window to block out the street light at night. Btw if your going to visit the orang utans catch the No 6 bus from Jalan Masjid bus depot, its so much cheaper than a taxi.
Redzuan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Nice and good value hotel

cheap, clean and easy access to the city attractions
8.7
No frills hotel, very clean room and attentive staff. But a little bit noisy at night due to nightclub downstairs. Overall, cheap and clean place to stay.
Hong Z. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
the location is real real great, only the location

location, multi-language service, free map.
6.3
the hotel is near all the sight spot but the environment around the hotel is not very good. when i first go into the room, there is not quilt, hotel stuff give me one after i ask but i have to carry it to my room by myself. the shower is already broken before i use. there are bugs in the room. and some bar or KTV play music loudly until 3am. i'll never go this hotel again and i won't recommend it to anyone.
Jen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
it was a clean n comfortable,suitable for backpack

clean n comfortable
7.3
Diyana H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Just nice

Location, price, comfort
6.3
Fast check in and check out. Room was basic. Opt for room on the third floor, as there is a pub on the 1st floor, pretty noisy at night. Close to restaurants, there's RJ Ayam Bakar at night, Pizza Hut around the corner. Kuching Waterfront was just 5mins walk away. You can take the sampan ride to go across the river to but kek lapis Sarawak. Was quite a walk to the main bazaar, but still walk-able. Pretty satisfied, I have to say.
Junda T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
comfortable and clean budget hotel

comfortable, clean, friendly staff
7.3
A typical budget hotel. comfortable, clean but very small room. i had trouble putting all my belongings on the floor. You can consider it if you are not fussy abt your rooms and that you will be out most of the time. Friendly staff who will help you book ca quiteb for airport transfer. There are people singing karaoke in the hawker centre opp the river and in the bar on the 2nd floor. It can get quite disruptive if you are a light sleeper. It is within walking distance to some coffeeshop and shopping malls. however, as Kuching is quite a simple and quiet town, don't expect too much.
Yap I. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
budget of good staying

near at town, easy for outing, comfortable.
6.3
the Lodge at 2nd floor, so it is hard for those have big luggage to carry up. car parking is available. very comfortable Lodge in term of value of money paid. room is clean as well.
Lee J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
simply , clean , sightseeing area

simply , clean , sightseeing area
5.3
simply , clean , sightseeing area . restaurant around the corner .
Yutaka Y. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2013
Crazy sound from Karaoke night club below Hotel

Near city center. Night club just downstairs on the same hotel, Local restaurant on the ground floor
4.7
I could not sleep at all. Because Karaoke night club was located just downstairs of the hotel. Huge sound started around 10pm and finished 3am.There were not exist complete protection for such a big sound between floors. Night club'door were all the time open. No protection for customer. I complained to the cloke person, but their answere was that we could not do anything for the sound,because the club had a lisence to do their business between 8pm until 2.30am. I canceld the next days booking ,but no refunded. I enjoyed and had a very good sleep the next cheeper hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02